$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 400 North Olive Street, 400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
71 reviews
Solid

Solid hotel, great bar and staff. I was happy with the choice. See full review

  • Neiman K. Marcus
  • Nov 23, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Near everything. Loved it. Fire pit outside. You gotta check it out. See full review

  • Patty8787
  • Nov 20, 2014
Our vibrant urban location in the downtown arts and financial district is just minutes from the Dallas Convention Center, One Arts Plaza, AT&T Performing Arts Center, the Cotton Bowl Stadium, and Victory Park, home of the American Airlines Center. Unwind in our outdoor pool and fitness center. Stay connected at the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. Choose from three enticing dining venues. Gather in one of 70 sleek meeting rooms, with the largest accommodating 5,000 guests. Our 1,840 guest rooms include 242 suites with gorgeous city views. Enjoy the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, flat screen TV, iPod® docking station, and eco-friendly features.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Dining

The Kitchen Table Restaurant & Lounge
The Kitchen Table, also known as "TKT", is a casual, upbeat and contemporary eating establishment serving creative comfort food plus salads and more, three meals a day. Two private dining rooms are available.
Draft Media Sports Lounge
Draft Media Sports Lounge boasts a draft menu of 12 local and international beers, on tap and ready, plus 21 flat-screen TVs. Signature menu items include flatbread po' boys, BBQ pork shanks, brisket sliders, and beer mug desserts to share.
Peet's Coffee and Tea
At one of the West Coast's most treasured purveyors of fine coffee, this café's cup of joe won't disappoint. Guests can enjoy freshly made bagels, pastries, salads, sandwiches and Peet's signature coffee, blended coffee beverages and assorted teas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane from Cali
Business
Canyon Country, CA
Jul 15, 2009

Loved it!

I was attending a business conference. I went shopping and out to dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niners
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Amazing

Awesome experience, room and value...Awesome location and staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niners
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Excellent

Awesome location people n staff, room wasvamazing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cade5
Business
Andrews, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great stuff!

Had a great stay with courteous staff! Easy cab rides to anywhere, with good dining downstairs. Great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATELL
Business
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012

So much fun and suprise

This is a great hotel and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. My hubby and I had so much fun and enjoy the short distance to downtown. I will definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

^^

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smerritt
Business
Park City, Utah
Aug 18, 2013

Very nice stay!

We had a very nice stay...the pool was very nice, the gym was excellent, the rooms were in excellent condition, the beds were awesome. We checked in around midnight and there was only one person at registration...she was courteous and helpful, even with a line. Everyone else that we interacted with was very helpful. Internet is $14.99 per day even when you check in at midnight (free in the lobby) and valet parking is $29, so keep that in mind when booking. Still a decent value and overall good experience. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhenate
Business
Columbus, OH
Sep 1, 2013

Awesome in Every Way

This hotel & its staff exceeded my expectations! My room was clean & comfortable with an awesome view. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family & friends for their stay when they visit Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inferno
Business
San Antonio
Oct 23, 2013

Friend vacation

Everything was greatt, location is good. Also rooms are very clear and comfortable, thank you all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tattooedsiren90
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Spectacular Hideout

My husband and I stayed here to get away from our stressful household, and ended up sleeping in so late it was fantastic! Brian at check-in was a doll and super helpful, and valet was really courteous. I really think spending the extra $8 for valet was worth it because we used it 3-4 times since we left and came back so much. We have only ever stayed in the downtown Austin Sheraton, but we prefer this the most. It was nice to be within walking distance from downtown attractions and Deep Ellum. Very awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geebot
Business
Hudson, WI
Feb 24, 2014

Great hotel! Great room!

We got a 2 queen suit and the room was huge! We spent quite a bit of time tin the rooms, and it was great to be able to hang out in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top