$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

4 stars
400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
63 reviews
pricy but very nice

typical 4 start treatment. no issues, room clean and large. See full review

  • JeffNielson
  • May 19, 2014
Great hotel! Great room!

We got a 2 queen suit and the room was huge! We spent quite a bit of time tin the rooms, and it was... See full review

  • Geebot
  • Feb 24, 2014
Previously known, separately, as the Southland Center and the Adam's Mark Hotel, these North Olive Street skyscrapers are now collectively known as the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Housing some of the world's biggest conventions, including Project-a-Con and Twicon, the Sheraton is the tallest of the hotels in Dallas, commanding unrivaled city views. The hotel's efficient amenities include 50+ elevators, 'hyper' speed Internet (fees may apply), and tele-meeting software, appealing to the business-minded. But even hardcore sightseers can still kick back and let The Kitchen Table in-house restaurant serve up a pot roast, before heading over to Draft Media Sports Lounge to enjoy sporting events spread across 21 huge TV screens.
Key facts
  • 1,840 guestrooms and 222 suites
  • 70 meeting rooms
  • 230,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • On-site fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
  • 3 restaurants/bars: The Kitchen Table, Draft Media Sports Bar, Peet's Coffee & Tea
  • Chill dessert bar
  • Free internet/PC use at The Link
  • Gift shop/newsstand
  • Dogs and cats allowed (under 50 pounds, subject to hotel policies and fees)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is located in the Dallas Arts District, right in the city center, with easy access to the Kay Bailey Hutchison Center (formerly the Dallas Convention Center). Sitting close to all of Dallas' main attractions - including the Dallas Aquarium and the Dallas Museum of Art - there's also a nearby DART station offering budget-friendly bus travel. Cross over Route 75 and you'll find the Adrian E. Flatt Hand Collection at the Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas, where bronze-cast hands of the rich, famous and powerful provide a highly unique way to spend a Dallas afternoon.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is unique for a downtown Dallas hotel in that it enhances the experience of the solo traveler.

Those vacationing by themselves or in town on business can join the Sheraton Social Hour - a chance to sample high-quality wines from around the world while meeting likeminded travelers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7843 -96.7945
Nearby airports
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 23.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATELL
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012

So much fun and suprise

This is a great hotel and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. My hubby and I had so much fun and enjoy the short distance to downtown. I will definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

^^

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry Olson
Business
Florence, Alabama
Mar 19, 2013

Good Business Hotel

The Sheraton has all the amenities for the business traveler or convention attendee. There are plenty of ballrooms for conferences, and several restaurants in the hotel, as well as a coffee shop and gift shop. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurants are located at West End. Ride the DART train next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboys' fan
Dallas, Texas
Dec 19, 2012

Great location, super comfortable bed

Great room, spacious and comfortable. They should improve the cable offer and the restaurants options in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take your time to go to Allen premium outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JillN
Portland, Orgeon
Dec 3, 2012

Great location

Nice, big room. The beds have wonderful linens. The room could have used either more lamps or stronger bulbs, but we sure got more than our money's worth. Beautiful fitness room. No good food in the hotel. Bar is noisy, sports TV everywhere , foocrony good and overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk to Neimans, see a Mavericks game, north park Mall is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cartmom
Business
Seattle
Nov 18, 2012

Cold pool, cold concierge, cold comfort

I chose the Sheraton because of its location near the arts district and for the pool. The former was perfect as I could easily walk to the museums. The outdoor pool was unheated and unusable. False advertising. I mentioned this to the concierge and got a shrug and a nonexplanation, "it's outdoors." I asked for help to take a walking tour of the arts district & he looked perplexed. He gave me a photo copy map which was nearly impossible to read. He referred me to another concierge who was fussing with a bag of pretzels. I asked about shows in town and she handed me a pamphlet and told me to read it myself. She went back to whatever she was busily doing, although I was the only guest standing there. There was no shampoo in the room. I called the front desk to inquire about internet access and was not told about the free wifi in the lobby. I discovered the inroom access was charged to my bill. I couldn't find the hotel guide in the room until later when I saw it was on the back of the room service menu printed upside down. The guide said nothing about the frigid pool either. I hiked out there only to turn back. I orderd ravioli in the bar and it came out cold in the center. The bartender was very apologetic and brought me a new order. She was friendly at helpful. So at least one person was not out to lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guman
LA, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Suitable for its purpose

I came for a weekend. A huge Anime convention was taking place across the street which made for some interesting hotel guests. The elevators were very slow and a queue of people was lined up waiting to ride all weekend. The bed was squeaky and sheets loud (such that anytime one person rolled around in bed it would wake the other up). Bathroom was average, nothing special. Overall the price was good for the busy Labor Day weekend, but this hotel was average/decent overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nosferatu313
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 19, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very nice hotel. We did have problems getting in and out of the parking garage with our key card. Ended up using the service button to get in/out until the next morning. Not a huge deal, but worth mentioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scudd
dallas,tx
Jun 21, 2012

great location

had a nice experience was treated very well and was not far from anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATELL
Houston, TX
May 29, 2012

So much fun and suprise

This is a great hotel and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. My hubby and I had so much fun and enjoy the short distance to downtown. I will definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

^^

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cade5
Andrews, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great stuff!

Had a great stay with courteous staff! Easy cab rides to anywhere, with good dining downstairs. Great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niners
El Paso, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Excellent

Awesome location people n staff, room wasvamazing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search