$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Sheraton Dallas Hotel

4 stars
400 North Olive Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
67 reviews
pricy but very nice

typical 4 start treatment. no issues, room clean and large. See full review

  • JeffNielson
  • May 19, 2014
Great hotel! Great room!

We got a 2 queen suit and the room was huge! We spent quite a bit of time tin the rooms, and it was... See full review

  • Geebot
  • Feb 24, 2014
Previously known, separately, as the Southland Center and the Adam's Mark Hotel, these North Olive Street skyscrapers are now collectively known as the Sheraton Dallas Hotel. Housing some of the world's biggest conventions, including Project-a-Con and Twicon, the Sheraton is the tallest of the hotels in Dallas, commanding unrivaled city views. The hotel's efficient amenities include 50+ elevators, 'hyper' speed Internet (fees may apply), and tele-meeting software, appealing to the business-minded. But even hardcore sightseers can still kick back and let The Kitchen Table in-house restaurant serve up a pot roast, before heading over to Draft Media Sports Lounge to enjoy sporting events spread across 21 huge TV screens.
Key facts
  • 1,840 guestrooms and 222 suites
  • 70 meeting rooms
  • 230,000-square-feet of meeting space
  • On-site fitness center
  • Outdoor pool
  • 3 restaurants/bars: The Kitchen Table, Draft Media Sports Bar, Peet's Coffee & Tea
  • Chill dessert bar
  • Free internet/PC use at The Link
  • Gift shop/newsstand
  • Dogs and cats allowed (under 50 pounds, subject to hotel policies and fees)
Neighborhood
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is located in the Dallas Arts District, right in the city center, with easy access to the Kay Bailey Hutchison Center (formerly the Dallas Convention Center). Sitting close to all of Dallas' main attractions - including the Dallas Aquarium and the Dallas Museum of Art - there's also a nearby DART station offering budget-friendly bus travel. Cross over Route 75 and you'll find the Adrian E. Flatt Hand Collection at the Baylor University Medical Center at Dallas, where bronze-cast hands of the rich, famous and powerful provide a highly unique way to spend a Dallas afternoon.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Hotel Dallas is unique for a downtown Dallas hotel in that it enhances the experience of the solo traveler.

Those vacationing by themselves or in town on business can join the Sheraton Social Hour - a chance to sample high-quality wines from around the world while meeting likeminded travelers.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7843 -96.7945
Nearby airports
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 23.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Dallas Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 0.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.4 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.5 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 0.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 2 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.3 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.2 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 17.6 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 225.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tattooedsiren90
Fort Worth, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Spectacular Hideout

My husband and I stayed here to get away from our stressful household, and ended up sleeping in so late it was fantastic! Brian at check-in was a doll and super helpful, and valet was really courteous. I really think spending the extra $8 for valet was worth it because we used it 3-4 times since we left and came back so much. We have only ever stayed in the downtown Austin Sheraton, but we prefer this the most. It was nice to be within walking distance from downtown attractions and Deep Ellum. Very awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsee
Wichita Falls, TX
Feb 16, 2014

Just an average place

My husband and I stayed here for Valentine's day weekend, and while it wasn't horrible, it wasn't wonderful either. The parking is across the street and kind of confusing, and once you get inside it's hard to figure out how to get to the actual hotel since there are TONS of conference rooms and ball rooms. We kind of wandered around for a bit. Check in was fine and the employee checking us in was great. We got to our room, and were a disappointed by how dirty and smelly the hallway outside was. There was trash all over the hallway and even an empty 24 pack of beer right outside our doorway. We got into our room, which was just average and nothing special. It was kind of dirty in there as well and the bathroom was tiny. We quickly realized that we were right next to the elevator shaft and it was LOUD. I don't know why they even put people in rooms like that. There's no way I could've slept. We went out for dinner, and came back and asked that we switch rooms. The gentleman that helped us was very helpful and got us switched to a new room no questions asked. We were originally in the south tower, and he moved us to the north tower which was definitely newer and cleaner. Our room was much better and the bathroom was actually a great size. I was very happy. The only thing wrong with that new room is that the walls were super thin (could hear every word to the rap songs playing in the room next to us) and our air conditioner didn't work. It wasn't that big of a deal because the weather has been mild. We didn't say anything because we didn't want to have to move again. The bed was AWESOME! My husband and I both slept really great. We were able to get a late check out (1:00 PM) which was nice. Parking was kind of a hassle because our room key never worked to let us in or out. Luckily the valet was helpful with that. It was all just very confusing. The location is good and close to all the restaurants and nightlife in the uptown area. We do like that they are pet friendly and do not charge for pets so that we can bring our dog along. Overall, it wasn't horrible, but wasn't great either. Just average. There are definitely some things that need to be fixed. I don't usually write reviews but there were too many little weird things for me to not write one. I rely on reviews when booking hotels so I wanted to leave one. We probably will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana Derby
Business
Utah
Feb 3, 2014

Sheraton Beds Provide Ultimate Comfort

I cannot say enough about the beds at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel! Coming in after a long convention day and relaxing in the cloud of comforters and pillows was a special treat. The mattress was absolutely perfect and I have inquired about purchasing the mattress and bedding. The hotel staff were very obliging. The only negative was that it is a taxi ride from the Convention Center and the taxi drivers were at times unscrupulous! I will plan on using DART in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Avoid the taxis-the drivers will try to take advantage of you!

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evenmartin
Washington DC
Nov 17, 2013

Good place to stay near museums area

As unpersonal as a Sheraton should be, the hotel is both comfortable an efficient. Alas ! restaurant is cheap hood, poor service an expansive bill. Don't ever dine there folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fenix tex-mex Truluks grill Both on McKinney

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsr01
Business
Birmingham, Al
Oct 31, 2013

Comfy bed, nice stay

Very nice hotel, clean room, nice staff and very comfortable bed. Street noise was minimal and I never once heard another guest outside. They reward you for being green -going without daily maid service - with $5 food voucher or 500 reward points. Hotel restaurants err very good and decent prices. Very few restaurant choices close by and hotel is quite far from convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can order your meal to go at Draft sports bar. Very fast service, much faster than room service.

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samuel Business
Business
INdianapolis IN
Oct 28, 2013

Great for Business

Rooms were very relaxing after a long day at the conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inferno
San Antonio
Oct 23, 2013

Friend vacation

Everything was greatt, location is good. Also rooms are very clear and comfortable, thank you all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette4554
Houston, Texas
Oct 22, 2013

Great stay

Upon check-in, we were told that the hotel were out of the rooms that I had reserved. I was told that I would be upgraded to the executive suite! It was a great room with a great view of downtown Dallas. It was also close to the State Fair which was the reason for the trip. The customer service was great, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
brianb
Austin, texas
Oct 20, 2013

Horrible a/c

a/c was horrible - would not cool the room all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W Houser
Oklahoma
Oct 18, 2013

Needs improvement.

I was not that impressed with this hotel. There were problems with the cooling in the hotel and the elevators could not keep up with the traffic on a busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search