$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

3 stars
6950 N Stemmons Freeway, 6950 N. Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Good Option Near Downtown Dallas & West End

We were in town for a concert and found a good online rate for the Residence Inn. Suites are large... See full review

  • Golfergirl123456789
  • Apr 8, 2013
Quick trip to Dallas

Very good location. Centrally located for museum, airports, restaurants, etc. Staff was very... See full review

  • Jorge G
  • Mar 30, 2013
Welcome to the newly renovated Residence Inn Dallas Market Center extended stay hotel, deep in the heart of Dallas. Located between the American Airlines Center, Victory Park and the Dallas Medical District, our hotel near Parkland Hospital provides easy access to downtown. Our Dallas Market Hall hotel specializes in providing all the comforts of home during your extended stay. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet and end it with a free, light dinner at our social hour Monday - Thursday, 5:30 - 7 p.m. Melt tensions away at our outdoor pool and Sport Court at our Dallas extended stay hotel. Each guest suite is appointed with fully equipped kitchens and separate living and sleeping areas for your convenience. Guests are also invited to take advantage of our outdoor area with BBQ and picnic area. Enjoy the comforts and conveniences of home with first class customer service at the Residence Inn Dallas Market Center hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8149 -96.8662
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 10.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge G
El Paso TX
Mar 30, 2013

Quick trip to Dallas

Very good location. Centrally located for museum, airports, restaurants, etc. Staff was very friendly and really treated us like guests, not just customers. Evening social hour is a good deal and bkfst was consistently well prepared. I've stayed at this chain before, and while the quality is consistent, the staff at this particular location went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perot Museum was much better than expected. Not a boring museum stop. Educational and entertaining for all ages.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
oklahoma city, oklahoma
Jan 2, 2011

Worth the Stay

Good hotel and very family friendly. The atmosphere makes you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiana39
US
Aug 10, 2009

Great location

The overall hotel experience was great. However what I found confusing was the fact that there was only 1 very small trash can in the whole room. And that waws locate din the bathroom. And then they kept taking my hanging towels. I thought they were trying to conserve water?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kiana39
US
Aug 10, 2009

Great location

The overall hotel experience was great. However what I found confusing was the fact that there was only 1 very small trash can in the whole room. And that waws locate din the bathroom. And then they kept taking my hanging towels. I thought they were trying to conserve water?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top