$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

3 stars
6950 N Stemmons Freeway, 6950 N. Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Great Hotel ... Great Staff

This is my hotel of choice in Dallas, you will need a car although a limited hotel shuttle is... See full review

  • MartinDubai
  • Sep 27, 2014
service recovery

I arrived apparently the manager was having housekeeping issues. My first room didn't have sheets... See full review

  • amarilloman
  • Mar 4, 2014
Welcome to the newly renovated Residence Inn Dallas Market Center extended stay hotel, deep in the heart of Dallas. Located between the American Airlines Center, Victory Park and the Dallas Medical District, our hotel near Parkland Hospital provides easy access to downtown. Our Dallas Market Hall hotel specializes in providing all the comforts of home during your extended stay. Start your day with a free hot breakfast buffet and end it with a free, light dinner at our social hour Monday - Thursday, 5:30 - 7 p.m. Melt tensions away at our outdoor pool and Sport Court at our Dallas extended stay hotel. Each guest suite is appointed with fully equipped kitchens and separate living and sleeping areas for your convenience. Guests are also invited to take advantage of our outdoor area with BBQ and picnic area. Enjoy the comforts and conveniences of home with first class customer service at the Residence Inn Dallas Market Center hotel.

Hotel Map

32.8149 -96.8662
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 10.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 3.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.4 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.7 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oklahoma city, oklahoma
Jan 2, 2011

Worth the Stay

Good hotel and very family friendly. The atmosphere makes you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Occassional traveller
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Excellent value

We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities in the room! It was packed with a small kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, two TVs, a sofa (turns into bed) separted from the bedroom, recliner, writing desk and chair, free Internet ...... just minutes away from Dallas downtown, UT Southwestern; free hot breakfast; you cannot ask for anything more for the price!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beatrice, NE 68310, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Highly Recommendable.

Since we got into the hotel everything was extra nice. Details that you won´t get in places that are twice this price and very friendliy staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Completely Satisfied 2011
Business
Garden City, KS 67846, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Wow!!

My husband and I were just passing thru headed to Galveston and wow!! We were so impressed with everything! We didn't want to leave! Definitely would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Huskergirl
Business
Nebraska, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Feel like at home!

We booked a one room suite but when we arrived there were none available. They upgraded us to a two-bedroom suite for free. We felt like at home! We even had a fireplace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hottub at night is awesome! (open until 10 pm) Social hour: From 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm the hotel offers a light meal to all guests. Wine and beer included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 6, 2010

Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market

Morning breakfast and evening dinner were adequate ... Especially important is the time-saving ... Good central location from which to conduct business travels around Dallas ... Very competent staff made this an enjoyable and productive business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Morning and evening available dining without waiting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amarilloman
Business
amarillo
Mar 4, 2014

service recovery

I arrived apparently the manager was having housekeeping issues. My first room didn't have sheets on bed and next morning Housekeeping kept knocking on door waking us up, I vowed to never stay again I mentioned this to The general Manager, She was very apologetic and friendly and took care of the issue swiftly, and to go even farther she gave us a free night for our inconvience. She has excellent recovery skills. I will be recommending this residence to everyone I was very impressed with this manager and her friendliness Thank you again for making things right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston in Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great Stay at a Bargain

Our room with a kitchen and separate sleeping and living room areas and two TV's was beautiful. We had a great free breakfast. The place was a real bargain for the price we paid. The only bad thing about the place is it is hard to find since they list the address as a number on the freeway... and so google maps and yahoo maps only said go to that address on the freeway... but when you drive the freeway how can you tell where that address is. In truth the place faces a side street and if they used that address it would have made it easier to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djurban01
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Perfect place for the time

the room was really confortable. We had our own kitchen with dishes, silverware and cookware. It was a good experience to spend a few days relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas visitors
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 25, 2013

Not bad

Room was comfortable, but the bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better. There wasn't any linens in the room for the sofa bed so we had to all down and get them delivered. Delivery was very quick. The most negative thing was the staff. The front desk lady was rude and not very inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top