$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Nice Hotel

The hotel is clean it has a great restaurant. A bit over price but not too bad. See full review

  • MARICELY P.
  • May 6, 2015
Great hotel

Great hotel. Very clean and quiet. The parking was a little pricey, but nothing unusual. I loved... See full review

  • Austin B.
  • Feb 25, 2015
The Renaissance Hotel Dallas is well known for its award-winning, Dahl Braden Chapman-designed architecture.  The hotel's unique elliptical shape and diagonal roofline provide the perfect screening for the open-air rooftop pool, which is one of the highest in Dallas. Inside the skyscraper, luxurious guest rooms offer a great vantage point across the skyline, and visitors can work up an appetite on cutting-edge fitness equipment or in the sauna facilities at the hotel's 24-hour health club. Celebrity chef Dean Max cooks up Latin-influenced American fare at the Renaissance restaurant.
Key facts
  • 484 guestrooms and 30 suites
  • 24-hour health club and sauna
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center
  • Whirlpool
  • Continental breakfast available
Neighborhood
The Renaissance is centrally located in Dallas Market Center, where the West End Entertainment District and Downtown Dallas are just steps away. For a history lesson, visit the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, or chill out by catching a ball game or a concert at the American Airlines Center. For those with an interest in the animal kingdom both on land and underwater, the Dallas Zoo and World Aquarium are both within easy reach of The Renaissance.
Hints and tips
Staying in an even-numbered room on a high floor gives you the best possible views over the Dallas skyline. Because of the shape of the hotel, rooms in the middle tend to be larger, but those on the ends have easier and quicker access to the leisure facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228 mi

Dining

Asador
Enjoy our Dallas luxury hotel's restaurant featuring celebrity Chef Dean Max's inspired take on modern American cuisine with Latin flair and a farm-to-table approach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 106
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My family my heart
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Great Exerience

I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel, our check in staff was sweet and polite and the room was very high quality, big and very clean. The parking very close by at a reasonable daily rate. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Perfect location and view to the downtown & surrounding areas. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Super Picky
Business
Los Angeles,
Oct 20, 2014

College Tour

My experience at this hotel was good, however the concierge was not very well versed in the location of a good shopping mall with safe parameters. The shopping mall I was sent to at Northland, I found out later, had several problems with holdups. Also the staff was not good with directions, as we left the airport to obtain directions to the Hotel by phone, we had to speak with at least 3 indivuals who did not know the different between East, West, North, or South. However, the Hotel could use more updating and I saw bugs on the floor in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dadio
Business
philadelphia pa
Dec 31, 2013

Eagles Division Champions

excellent staff, courteous and helpful. Room on the top floor had an unbelievable view of downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunder Up1
Business
OKC,OK
Feb 3, 2013

This is the place to stay.

While at the hotel I took the luxury of staying in and ordering room service. Our food arrived in great timing and was very delicious. Later that evening we went to the bar and enjoyed the live band. The staff was great. Before my arrival I had called the hotel a couple of times with a few questions. Every question was answered as if it was the most important by Janice. Thank you Mrs. Janice although I never met you doing my stay you were must helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dallas Aquarium

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miros
Business
Baltimore, md
Jan 8, 2013

Bad experience with non professional staff

I had a big problem with room airconditioner. Heater did not work, and temp was under 70 degrees overnight, resulting in common cold in my baby. When I explained situation, manager offered me 50$ to cover the problem. Can you I gained what was my feeling. Unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CjBfamily
Business
New York
Nov 19, 2012

excellent get away for wedding

Impressed with style,comfort and cleanliness of hotel. Missed microwave. Had to hunt for hairdrier. Ran out of toilet paper. The first two night were very quiet. Third night a lot of door banging. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would have liked more shopping close by. With limited knowledge of area could not find shopping near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unless you are willing to eat in the hotel there is little nearby to go to for dining.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sassymom2
Business
Amarillo, TX
Nov 8, 2012

ok place to stay

I booked this hotel for my daughter and I for our visit to Dallas for a concert. At $239 a night for 2 nights, I felt it was overpriced. We stayed on the 30th floor. Beautiful view of downtown Dallas. The room itself was nothing special. It was not very clean. Stains on the ottomon, and hair on the bathroom floor. I was too tired after driving in to complain. Cleaned the floor myself. You can hear your neighbor showering or in my case taking a bath. It sounded like a water pipe ready to explode. It woke me up from a sound sleep. I did complain at check out. The desk help, said sorry, wish we sould do something about that. The gym was nice. Next time I travel to Dallas I will stay at a less expensive place. There are decent hotel chains with more bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dallas Zoo was great!

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lsmalst
Business
Houston
Oct 16, 2012

beware

When we arrived at this hotel to check in, they informed us that they had overbooked for the night and we did not have a room. I had made the reservation five days prior and had a confirmation number as well. Just because you have a reservation doesn't mean you have a room here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drallena
Business
dc
Oct 1, 2012

room

Room was beautiful but it had a musty smell. Staff was AMAZING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Zapata Gomez
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 20, 2012

LOVED THIS HOTEL!!! We felt spoiled

The hotel was so easy to find, and we loved the elegant/modern look of the lobby, and grounds. The staff was amazing, and so helpful. Kevin at the front desk went above and beyond in making sure we had all the info we needed to have the best stay possible. The rooms were the best part. So comfortable, and we just felt so spoiled. We were sad to leave. The rooftop pool topped it all off, and we cannot wait to come visit the Renaissance in Dallas again soon! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top