$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
93 reviews
Conference accommodations

Everything was clean, modern, and beautiful. The hotel staff was professional, but warm and... See full review

  • bockababe
  • Mar 31, 2014
MegaFEST

This hotel is one of a kind, if you want to spoil yourself this is where you need to be at. See full review

  • Megafest Yvette
  • Sep 8, 2013
The Renaissance Hotel Dallas is well known for its award-winning, Dahl Braden Chapman-designed architecture.  The hotel's unique elliptical shape and diagonal roofline provide the perfect screening for the open-air rooftop pool, which is one of the highest in Dallas. Inside the skyscraper, luxurious guest rooms offer a great vantage point across the skyline, and visitors can work up an appetite on cutting-edge fitness equipment or in the sauna facilities at the hotel's 24-hour health club. Celebrity chef Dean Max cooks up Latin-influenced American fare at the Renaissance restaurant.
Key facts
  • 484 guestrooms and 30 suites
  • 24-hour health club and sauna
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center
  • Whirlpool
  • Continental breakfast available
Neighborhood
The Renaissance is centrally located in Dallas Market Center, where the West End Entertainment District and Downtown Dallas are just steps away. For a history lesson, visit the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, or chill out by catching a ball game or a concert at the American Airlines Center. For those with an interest in the animal kingdom both on land and underwater, the Dallas Zoo and World Aquarium are both within easy reach of The Renaissance.
Hints and tips
Staying in an even-numbered room on a high floor gives you the best possible views over the Dallas skyline. Because of the shape of the hotel, rooms in the middle tend to be larger, but those on the ends have easier and quicker access to the leisure facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228 mi

Dining

Asador
Enjoy our Dallas luxury hotel's restaurant featuring celebrity Chef Dean Max's inspired take on modern American cuisine with Latin flair and a farm-to-table approach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilc213
Business
oklahoma city
Aug 19, 2013

great

Every thing was great quick and easy great hotel will use this service all the time for my travel needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megafest Yvette
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2013

MegaFEST

This hotel is one of a kind, if you want to spoil yourself this is where you need to be at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bockababe
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Conference accommodations

Everything was clean, modern, and beautiful. The hotel staff was professional, but warm and friendly and accommodating. I would recommend it and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Expect to take a taxi to most restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent

The Renaissance has excellent customer service and the staff was always helpful to help me get around the Dallas area. I enjoyed the clean room and the patient security staff that worked late night to make sure I got to my room OK. I will be staying at the Renaissance soon on my next visit to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Euless,TX
Jul 11, 2011

Good price

N/A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbwyre
Business
Gainesville, TX
Jan 30, 2010

Birthday Trip

Even tough we are only an hour away, we stay in Dallas a lot. This was our third stay at this Hotel and we love it! For some reason we didn't get our free breakfast that was supposed to come with the room, but I will definitely ask for it next time. The beds are super comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

T-Bones has good food, mediocre service, but it smells great inside and outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Texas
Dec 23, 2009

Fabulous

Mavs game and shoppping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas texas
Jul 6, 2009

Great...we had a blast......

the staff was incrediable, they always called me by name, and it was beautiful, spotless, and we had a great time. we will be back, and we will be back soon, loved the movies on the roof by the pool.....beckydrake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

T-Bones was great place to eat....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 5, 2011

Just simplely wonder!!!!

It is my favoite hotel in Dallas, Texas.Staff and service was excellent. Thanks so much in making my stay with all of you a joy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good price on my room,and very easy to to get to where I wanted to go too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 11, 2010

Nice!

The hotel is beautiful. It is undergoing remodeling but that didnt make the stay uncomfortable. Nice big rooms and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top