$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Tired Teacher Escapees
Couples
Highland Village, TX
Nov 1, 2010

Great Value!

The staff was pleasant and very accomodating, allowing us to check in one hour early. We appreciated the free parking and the map/directions printed out for us at the front door by the concierge. Our only complaint was that our queen size bed top sheet was only a full size and we played tug-of-war with it through the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The delicious breakfast bar is a $15 value, but we were able to both have breakfast for $10 total when we included it with our hotel room reservation.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Henderson, TX
Nov 10, 2010

Great Getaway Weekend!

Very nice room...friendly, helpful staff...wonderful weekend getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Lincoln, NE
Dec 6, 2010

Big 12 Championship Travel

We went to the big 12 championship football game. We weren't at the hotel very long, but we went down to the bar and thought that was a lot of fun. The only difficulty with the hotel was that they were remodeling and that made things a little confusing and messy. But other than that it was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vellene
Couples
las vegas
Jun 16, 2014

great hotel!

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. When we first arrived, we were given a double queen room and asked immediately if a king was available. Within a minite we were moved to a new room on the 23rd floor. The customer service was outstanding and I couldn't have asked for better service. The room was kind of small but extremely comfortable. As for the location of the hotel, it was directly in the middle of Dallas and we didnt have to drive more than 15 minutes to get to many of the attractions we wanted to see. Only cons of the trip were we didnt get free breakfast and we had to pay for parking, minor issues overall. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motobilt
Couples
OKC
Aug 3, 2014

Nice, but small rooms

It is a nice hotel, location isn't too bad, easy access from I-35, Everything seemed very clean and staff was very helpful. Rooms were small, but were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to eat at the All Good café on Main in Deep Ellum, or Smoke on Ft Worth Drive just west of downtown Dallas.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules in Arlington
Friends
Arlington, TX
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect For Girls Overnight Getaway

Great location - close to Dallas area attractions. Rooms were clean, bedding extra comfy and staff was friendly and very helpful! Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone staying in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Fan 2
Friends
SD, CA
Oct 21, 2014

Dallas Trip

The trip was good. The hotel was better than expected. Clean and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moaaz A.
Couples
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Last minute

Lacks a few amenities. But over all great stay wonderful view and quick access to highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Quoc
Business
Baton Rouge
Apr 28, 2015

great business trip

The staff was very courteous and helpful, everything is close by. Great price for the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bockababe
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Conference accommodations

Everything was clean, modern, and beautiful. The hotel staff was professional, but warm and friendly and accommodating. I would recommend it and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Expect to take a taxi to most restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top