$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllentownAlex
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 5, 2011

no problems

Stayed there for business/conference. Room was well kept - no bed bugs! Loved the Aveda products in the bathrooms. Nice touch of the housekeepers to put our toiletries on washcloths and handtowels. Wireless internet services were easily accessible. Overall, the hotel was NOT the focus of my trip, which I appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out d'Carlo's, an Italian restaurant on Oak Lawn Ave. Probably overlooked as it sits "garden level," but the food was excellent and staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 7, 2009

Anniversary Getaway

Great Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibrtx
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Simply Comfortable

We visited the Renaissance Hotel for a night while seeing a comedian in Dallas. The room was wonderfully bright & clean. I really enjoyed the king sized bed, full of soft pillows and sheets. The only criticism was the pricing for the room service... it seemed over priced for this hotel, although I recognize that many business travelers stay here who would probably expense the room service. It was fairly typical, in a good way. Nothing breathtaking or out of the ordinary, though. All together, if you're looking for a comfortable, clean room, it's a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queenie Bee
Business
Austin, TX.
Aug 1, 2010

Great get away.

What a wonderful stay! The room was lovely and we had a great view of the Dallas skyline. We were a bit disappointed that the pool and spa was not open 24 hrs. like the fitness center. It closed at 11:00 p.m.. The fitness center is not handicapped accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 25, 2011

Fun, fun, fun!

This hotel is awesome! The staff was very helpful and friendly. It has a great view, the price is very reasonable and the roof top pool is to die for! The only thing that I missed was having a microwave in the room. Other than that, this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east longmeadow, ma
Aug 25, 2009

Birthday celebration

The only thing I didn't like was they put us in a room with a king size bed. On my confirmation it was clearly stated 3 people. My son whom turned 21 then had to sleep on a cot. I had booked the room months in advance. They said they had no doubles available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austx
Business
Austin
Sep 19, 2010

Good for the money

Clean room, easy access to IH35, comfy bed. Only complaints are that the room was rather small and there was quite a bit of noise coming from other guests as they opened their doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is included in price instead of being extra as with many hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, Tx
Jun 7, 2009

nice bussiness stop

The location of the hotel is great, close to downtown and market center. The hotel was clean and well serviced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to market center, very convenience for those have business there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eliasvanc
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2010

Decent Hotel - good location

Good location and easy to get to. Pool was under repair which was disappointing. I don't know why "upscale" hotels don't provide free internet services. Mid range hotels ALWAYS offer for free. I won't go back to this hotel because of this minor detail. Cost isn't the issue, it's the principle of paying for something that shouldn't cost anything. As an FYI - there's free laundry on the top floor which was great for cleaning workout gear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A bit of a drive but if you're visiting Dallas, look up Via Real for great Tex-Mex and atmosphere. Service is excellent as is the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Texas
Sep 27, 2010

Nice hotel, would stay again.

Overall a very enjoyable stay. I was there for business and the room and meeting accomodations were very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only drawback was the restaurant service staff- they had no clue- they did not acknowledge our presence at two different meals (dinner and breakfast) and we had to ask for things that should have been anticipated, i.e. menus, water, etc. The food was very tasty though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top