$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kersh
Business
Ohio
Sep 17, 2013

Anniversary weekend trip

Very nice hotel. Great improvements since I've been there years ago. Pool is nice. Wish they had easy food and drink options advertised up there for those who lounge all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thawkins89
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 17, 2013

Wonderful weekend

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance Dallas Hotel! The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. My room had a comfy couch that you can sit on while you are watching TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMcN
Business
California
Oct 1, 2013

Good Hotel GREAT Staff

The Renaissance Dallas is clean enough (there are general scuffs and signs of wear in the rooms), but the real reason to stay here is the staff. They are amazingly friendly and very helpful. Next in line is the food at the restaurant. Absolutely superb. Would stay again, and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, Mn
Dec 15, 2009

very nice and comfortable

I enjoyed the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gloria's restaurant was very nice and tasty. Mexican and salvador type food. Good margaritas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littlefield, Texas
Dec 29, 2010

Great trip

Everything was fine except the construction and that is understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark "Super Dad Needed a Break"...
Business
Deer Park, Tx.
Jul 5, 2011

Great location and fantastic room...

I booked the room because my brother's band was playing the main room at the House of Blues. I had an extra day so I booked the hotel for an extra day and took my date to Six Flags since she had never been before. The hotel was great. Beautiful building, lobby, and the rooms. I booked a king room and was not disappointed. The room had a great view of downtown, it was clean, and the bed was fantastic. My only complaint was that there were no body length pillows or more sleeping pillows already in the room as opposed to the decorative ones. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was not far from places to eat just outside of downtown. We were also very close to the entertainment side and night life side of downtown. Not far from Six Flags Over Texas or Hurricane Harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport la.
Jan 10, 2011

Great Hotel and location

We were in Dallas for the Safari Club Convention. The room was great and the hotel staff went out of there way to make our stay better. We requested a limo at 6:00pm on Friday and figured all the limo"s in town were booked as the cotton bowl was being played that night and the staff at the hotel were able to find one by 6:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllentownAlex
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 5, 2011

no problems

Stayed there for business/conference. Room was well kept - no bed bugs! Loved the Aveda products in the bathrooms. Nice touch of the housekeepers to put our toiletries on washcloths and handtowels. Wireless internet services were easily accessible. Overall, the hotel was NOT the focus of my trip, which I appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out d'Carlo's, an Italian restaurant on Oak Lawn Ave. Probably overlooked as it sits "garden level," but the food was excellent and staff very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 7, 2009

Anniversary Getaway

Great Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibrtx
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Simply Comfortable

We visited the Renaissance Hotel for a night while seeing a comedian in Dallas. The room was wonderfully bright & clean. I really enjoyed the king sized bed, full of soft pillows and sheets. The only criticism was the pricing for the room service... it seemed over priced for this hotel, although I recognize that many business travelers stay here who would probably expense the room service. It was fairly typical, in a good way. Nothing breathtaking or out of the ordinary, though. All together, if you're looking for a comfortable, clean room, it's a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top