$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark T
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Nov 14, 2014

Good hotel

The rooms are very nice and seem to have been renovated. The staff could partially be more friendly. The AV company in this hotel is terrible if you plan to organize a meeting or conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jgarclu
Business
Shreveport
Apr 27, 2015

Too fancy for me

This hotel is nice but overpriced in my opinion. $16 for overnight parking on top of a very high room rate. I won't be going back. It just wasn't that nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dadio
Business
philadelphia pa
Dec 31, 2013

Eagles Division Champions

excellent staff, courteous and helpful. Room on the top floor had an unbelievable view of downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pup
Business
Killingworth,CT
May 9, 2010

Great hotel, fantastic city views

Loved the hotel,fantastic rooms with views and breakfast buffet. The staff was polite and helpful, suggesting dining locations and printing out directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cross
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Quick birthday getaway

We loves it!! The staff was awesome and friendly! We loved the room. Great Experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Eatzis on Oaklawn!!

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txgirlnextdoor
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great overnight stay

A gorgeous hotel. Great breakfast. Wish I would have had more time to enjoy my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Warsaw

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
averaris
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

good hotel, room not that clean

Its a great hotel, but they need to pay more attention cleaning the room. I found a watermelon on the refrigerator, and a broken glass in a drawer. Breakfast was good, but the service is kind of in a rush, like if they want you to leave fast. Great bed, ok tv, small pool on the top, small gym, nice decor, like the one in Encore las vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRollin
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Beautiful and comfortable

The hotel decor was modern and pleasing. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We had a great view of downtown Dallas. That being said, the hotel is not in downtown which could be a downside but it's only a 5 minute drive. There is a rooftop pool and jacuzzi which is always nice but that area could use some aesthetic attention that is demonstrated in the rest of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Although downtown is a short drive, it's a $12-15 cab ride! Basically you pay $6.25 just by stepping in the cab after fuel fees, etc. If you're only gonna take a few trips downtown it's not that big of a deal but if you're going to go back and forth a lot I'd look into other transportation ot save some money.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rielo
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 22, 2011

Weekend Getaway

When we pulled up to the hotel the staff was great in assisting us. They were beyond polite and helpful. The hotel itself was fantastic and looked like something out of a movie. The room we had was a wonderful sixe very comfortable and had a great view. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone I know if they are ever in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe was great

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drallena
Business
dc
Oct 1, 2012

room

Room was beautiful but it had a musty smell. Staff was AMAZING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top