$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustang7777
Business
Ny ny
Oct 8, 2013

Never Stay There

Room very small and nothing in it! The bed was small and no mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlexMe
Business
Kiev, Ukraine
Aug 11, 2011

Good for the price

Good hotel but not too close to downtown. No free Wi-Fi in your room. Rest of it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 9, 2009

Noisy and cheap

We ordered breakfast with our [...] reservation. When we asked the hotel manager who was checking us in how to redeem breakfast, she ignored the question and tried to get us out of the check-in line quickly. The rooms are extremely noisy when the housekeepers are fixing rooms above, below and next door to you. For how much the room is, internet should be free, but it's not. Waitstaff at breakfast and the late-night checkin crew were extremely nice and helped clarify the breakfast situation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 20, 2011

June Trip

Very clean, nice; however, charged for every little thing to keep room prices low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aaron in Berkeley
Business
Berkeley
Sep 15, 2014

Got the job done, seemingly isolated

I booked this hotel because the location was seemingly central, but in reality nothing was around the hotel. You have to have a car and it is a drive anywhere you go. The room was fine, the bathroom was a bit funky (worn) but clean and there was some noise from the room next door (a constant buzzing). Otherwise, got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only thing close by is the 24 hour Whataburger and a 7-11

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Super Picky
Business
Los Angeles,
Oct 20, 2014

College Tour

My experience at this hotel was good, however the concierge was not very well versed in the location of a good shopping mall with safe parameters. The shopping mall I was sent to at Northland, I found out later, had several problems with holdups. Also the staff was not good with directions, as we left the airport to obtain directions to the Hotel by phone, we had to speak with at least 3 indivuals who did not know the different between East, West, North, or South. However, the Hotel could use more updating and I saw bugs on the floor in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jgarclu
Business
Shreveport
Apr 27, 2015

Too fancy for me

This hotel is nice but overpriced in my opinion. $16 for overnight parking on top of a very high room rate. I won't be going back. It just wasn't that nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dadio
Business
philadelphia pa
Dec 31, 2013

Eagles Division Champions

excellent staff, courteous and helpful. Room on the top floor had an unbelievable view of downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cross
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Quick birthday getaway

We loves it!! The staff was awesome and friendly! We loved the room. Great Experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Eatzis on Oaklawn!!

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txgirlnextdoor
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great overnight stay

A gorgeous hotel. Great breakfast. Wish I would have had more time to enjoy my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Warsaw

Back to menu Return to top