$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
100 reviews
Great hotel

Great hotel. Very clean and quiet. The parking was a little pricey, but nothing unusual. I loved... See full review

  • Austin B.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Very nice

Clean, nice, comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Good value for the money. Check-in was easy.... See full review

  • Paula H.
  • Feb 12, 2015
The Renaissance Hotel Dallas is well known for its award-winning, Dahl Braden Chapman-designed architecture.  The hotel's unique elliptical shape and diagonal roofline provide the perfect screening for the open-air rooftop pool, which is one of the highest in Dallas. Inside the skyscraper, luxurious guest rooms offer a great vantage point across the skyline, and visitors can work up an appetite on cutting-edge fitness equipment or in the sauna facilities at the hotel's 24-hour health club. Celebrity chef Dean Max cooks up Latin-influenced American fare at the Renaissance restaurant.
Key facts
  • 484 guestrooms and 30 suites
  • 24-hour health club and sauna
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center
  • Whirlpool
  • Continental breakfast available
Neighborhood
The Renaissance is centrally located in Dallas Market Center, where the West End Entertainment District and Downtown Dallas are just steps away. For a history lesson, visit the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, or chill out by catching a ball game or a concert at the American Airlines Center. For those with an interest in the animal kingdom both on land and underwater, the Dallas Zoo and World Aquarium are both within easy reach of The Renaissance.
Hints and tips
Staying in an even-numbered room on a high floor gives you the best possible views over the Dallas skyline. Because of the shape of the hotel, rooms in the middle tend to be larger, but those on the ends have easier and quicker access to the leisure facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228 mi

Dining

Asador
Enjoy our Dallas luxury hotel's restaurant featuring celebrity Chef Dean Max's inspired take on modern American cuisine with Latin flair and a farm-to-table approach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 100
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin B.
Business
Midland
Feb 25, 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel. Very clean and quiet. The parking was a little pricey, but nothing unusual. I loved the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula H.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Very nice

Clean, nice, comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Good value for the money. Check-in was easy. Self-parking was easy and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moaaz A.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Last minute

Lacks a few amenities. But over all great stay wonderful view and quick access to highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motobilt
Business
OKC
Aug 3, 2014

Nice, but small rooms

It is a nice hotel, location isn't too bad, easy access from I-35, Everything seemed very clean and staff was very helpful. Rooms were small, but were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to eat at the All Good café on Main in Deep Ellum, or Smoke on Ft Worth Drive just west of downtown Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vellene
Business
las vegas
Jun 16, 2014

great hotel!

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. When we first arrived, we were given a double queen room and asked immediately if a king was available. Within a minite we were moved to a new room on the 23rd floor. The customer service was outstanding and I couldn't have asked for better service. The room was kind of small but extremely comfortable. As for the location of the hotel, it was directly in the middle of Dallas and we didnt have to drive more than 15 minutes to get to many of the attractions we wanted to see. Only cons of the trip were we didnt get free breakfast and we had to pay for parking, minor issues overall. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
average bob
Business
tulsa
Feb 17, 2014

to much for to little

I found the hotel to be a little over priced, also it bothered me i payed in advance and when i arrive i had to pay a 14$ parking fee for parking my own car in a side lot and caring my own bags in. given there was a valet option for 23$ but for the average joe looking for a get away night the little fees and extras tend to bother me. also no free WIFI?!? come on. last thing shower was either burning hot or cold no middle confort. not a bad hotel just over priced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustang7777
Business
Ny ny
Oct 8, 2013

Never Stay There

Room very small and nothing in it! The bed was small and no mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMcN
Business
California
Oct 1, 2013

Good Hotel GREAT Staff

The Renaissance Dallas is clean enough (there are general scuffs and signs of wear in the rooms), but the real reason to stay here is the staff. They are amazingly friendly and very helpful. Next in line is the food at the restaurant. Absolutely superb. Would stay again, and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kersh
Business
Ohio
Sep 17, 2013

Anniversary weekend trip

Very nice hotel. Great improvements since I've been there years ago. Pool is nice. Wish they had easy food and drink options advertised up there for those who lounge all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marrrio
Business
Dallas tx
Oct 30, 2012

weekend getaway

our stay at the Renaaissance Dallas Hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top