$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
137 reviews
Conference accommodations

Everything was clean, modern, and beautiful. The hotel staff was professional, but warm and... See full review

  • bockababe
  • Mar 31, 2014
MegaFEST

This hotel is one of a kind, if you want to spoil yourself this is where you need to be at. See full review

  • Megafest Yvette
  • Sep 8, 2013
The Renaissance Hotel Dallas is well known for its award-winning, Dahl Braden Chapman-designed architecture.  The hotel's unique elliptical shape and diagonal roofline provide the perfect screening for the open-air rooftop pool, which is one of the highest in Dallas. Inside the skyscraper, luxurious guest rooms offer a great vantage point across the skyline, and visitors can work up an appetite on cutting-edge fitness equipment or in the sauna facilities at the hotel's 24-hour health club. Celebrity chef Dean Max cooks up Latin-influenced American fare at the Renaissance restaurant.
Key facts
  • 484 guestrooms and 30 suites
  • 24-hour health club and sauna
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center
  • Whirlpool
  • Continental breakfast available
Neighborhood
The Renaissance is centrally located in Dallas Market Center, where the West End Entertainment District and Downtown Dallas are just steps away. For a history lesson, visit the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, or chill out by catching a ball game or a concert at the American Airlines Center. For those with an interest in the animal kingdom both on land and underwater, the Dallas Zoo and World Aquarium are both within easy reach of The Renaissance.
Hints and tips
Staying in an even-numbered room on a high floor gives you the best possible views over the Dallas skyline. Because of the shape of the hotel, rooms in the middle tend to be larger, but those on the ends have easier and quicker access to the leisure facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

32.8033 -96.8325
Area served
Downtown Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 5.00, MI, SE; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.60, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228 mi

Dining

Asador
Enjoy our Dallas luxury hotel's restaurant featuring celebrity Chef Dean Max's inspired take on modern American cuisine with Latin flair and a farm-to-table approach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Texas
Dec 23, 2009

Fabulous

Mavs game and shoppping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Sep 4, 2007

Great Hotel!

I spend at least one weekend a month in Dallas on business and this is my favorite hotel so far. It's always clean and pretty quiet. The beds are very comfortable. The staff are very nice and helpful. There is plenty of self-parking available or valet parking if you prefer it. I recommend this hotel for business, pleasure or both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast bar in the Charisma restaurant is great, and the service is also.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COEBOY FAN
rennassiance dallas tx
Sep 21, 2009

The best

Great. I traveled to see the Rangers play baseball and was even given a short cut through traffic that enabled me to reach the ballfield in plenty of time for the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Plains
Jun 21, 2008

hotel was great

The hotel was great. I atend a trade show near by and was very pleased with location as well amenities. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marrrio
Dallas tx
Oct 30, 2012

weekend getaway

our stay at the Renaaissance Dallas Hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
irving tx
Sep 20, 2009

Really nice

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. That was my second time staying there this year.We will be back. The service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Feb 18, 2008

My review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

The Renaissance Dallas was a great place to stay for our fist trip to Texas. The staff was very friendly and helped us with our questions about places to see in Dallas. The was good at the restaurant and the breakfast buffet. Since it was our first trip, I didn't know how spread out the city was and realized I needed to rent a car to see some of the sites. Booking a rental car was no problem. Car rental was only .3 miles away, within walking distance. I would stay at the hotel again on our next trip knowing I need a rental car to enjoy the sites without having to call a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The JFK 6th floor museum is a must see event. Also House of Blues Sunday Gospel brunch has great food and a very uplifting experience.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas texas
Jul 6, 2009

Great...we had a blast......

the staff was incrediable, they always called me by name, and it was beautiful, spotless, and we had a great time. we will be back, and we will be back soon, loved the movies on the roof by the pool.....beckydrake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

T-Bones was great place to eat....

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DGC
LUBBOCK, TX
Dec 20, 2009

GREAT HOTEL!!!

AS GOOD AS CAN BE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
Jan 5, 2011

Just simplely wonder!!!!

It is my favoite hotel in Dallas, Texas.Staff and service was excellent. Thanks so much in making my stay with all of you a joy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good price on my room,and very easy to to get to where I wanted to go too.

Back to menu Return to top