$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marrrio
Dallas tx
Oct 30, 2012

weekend getaway

our stay at the Renaaissance Dallas Hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eliasvanc
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2010

Decent Hotel - good location

Good location and easy to get to. Pool was under repair which was disappointing. I don't know why "upscale" hotels don't provide free internet services. Mid range hotels ALWAYS offer for free. I won't go back to this hotel because of this minor detail. Cost isn't the issue, it's the principle of paying for something that shouldn't cost anything. As an FYI - there's free laundry on the top floor which was great for cleaning workout gear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A bit of a drive but if you're visiting Dallas, look up Via Real for great Tex-Mex and atmosphere. Service is excellent as is the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbwyre
Business
Gainesville, TX
Jan 30, 2010

Birthday Trip

Even tough we are only an hour away, we stay in Dallas a lot. This was our third stay at this Hotel and we love it! For some reason we didn't get our free breakfast that was supposed to come with the room, but I will definitely ask for it next time. The beds are super comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

T-Bones has good food, mediocre service, but it smells great inside and outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Texas
Dec 23, 2009

Fabulous

Mavs game and shoppping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DGC
Business
LUBBOCK, TX
Dec 20, 2009

GREAT HOTEL!!!

AS GOOD AS CAN BE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, Mn
Dec 15, 2009

very nice and comfortable

I enjoyed the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gloria's restaurant was very nice and tasty. Mexican and salvador type food. Good margaritas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 7, 2009

Anniversary Getaway

Great Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COEBOY FAN
Business
LITTLE ROCK ARKANSAS
Nov 23, 2009

GREAT WEEKEND

hOTEL WAS GREAT [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 9, 2009

Noisy and cheap

We ordered breakfast with our [...] reservation. When we asked the hotel manager who was checking us in how to redeem breakfast, she ignored the question and tried to get us out of the check-in line quickly. The rooms are extremely noisy when the housekeepers are fixing rooms above, below and next door to you. For how much the room is, internet should be free, but it's not. Waitstaff at breakfast and the late-night checkin crew were extremely nice and helped clarify the breakfast situation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibrtx
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Simply Comfortable

We visited the Renaissance Hotel for a night while seeing a comedian in Dallas. The room was wonderfully bright & clean. I really enjoyed the king sized bed, full of soft pillows and sheets. The only criticism was the pricing for the room service... it seemed over priced for this hotel, although I recognize that many business travelers stay here who would probably expense the room service. It was fairly typical, in a good way. Nothing breathtaking or out of the ordinary, though. All together, if you're looking for a comfortable, clean room, it's a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Oct 3, 2009

Horrible experience

Hotel staff was asked on Sunday morning at 1000am to change out linens. At 1300 the room had not been cleaned. Called the front desk and asked that the room be turned. Retreated to hotel lobby. Upon return to hotel room at 1530 it remained unclean. Called and spoke with hotel manager. Room was not cleaned till 1700 that evening. Was extremely poor service. Will never return to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top