$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Zapata Gomez
Family
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 20, 2012

LOVED THIS HOTEL!!! We felt spoiled

The hotel was so easy to find, and we loved the elegant/modern look of the lobby, and grounds. The staff was amazing, and so helpful. Kevin at the front desk went above and beyond in making sure we had all the info we needed to have the best stay possible. The rooms were the best part. So comfortable, and we just felt so spoiled. We were sad to leave. The rooftop pool topped it all off, and we cannot wait to come visit the Renaissance in Dallas again soon! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Dec 7, 2009

Anniversary Getaway

Great Staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COEBOY FAN
Couples
LITTLE ROCK ARKANSAS
Nov 23, 2009

GREAT WEEKEND

hOTEL WAS GREAT [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Nov 9, 2009

Noisy and cheap

We ordered breakfast with our [...] reservation. When we asked the hotel manager who was checking us in how to redeem breakfast, she ignored the question and tried to get us out of the check-in line quickly. The rooms are extremely noisy when the housekeepers are fixing rooms above, below and next door to you. For how much the room is, internet should be free, but it's not. Waitstaff at breakfast and the late-night checkin crew were extremely nice and helped clarify the breakfast situation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibrtx
Couples
Dallas, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Simply Comfortable

We visited the Renaissance Hotel for a night while seeing a comedian in Dallas. The room was wonderfully bright & clean. I really enjoyed the king sized bed, full of soft pillows and sheets. The only criticism was the pricing for the room service... it seemed over priced for this hotel, although I recognize that many business travelers stay here who would probably expense the room service. It was fairly typical, in a good way. Nothing breathtaking or out of the ordinary, though. All together, if you're looking for a comfortable, clean room, it's a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COEBOY FAN
Couples
rennassiance dallas tx
Sep 21, 2009

The best

Great. I traveled to see the Rangers play baseball and was even given a short cut through traffic that enabled me to reach the ballfield in plenty of time for the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texarkana, ar
Sep 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the [rice

Helpful staff. It was a quick trip but very nice and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
east longmeadow, ma
Aug 25, 2009

Birthday celebration

The only thing I didn't like was they put us in a room with a king size bed. On my confirmation it was clearly stated 3 people. My son whom turned 21 then had to sleep on a cot. I had booked the room months in advance. They said they had no doubles available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
dallas texas
Jul 6, 2009

Great...we had a blast......

the staff was incrediable, they always called me by name, and it was beautiful, spotless, and we had a great time. we will be back, and we will be back soon, loved the movies on the roof by the pool.....beckydrake

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

T-Bones was great place to eat....

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fort Worth
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent

The Renaissance has excellent customer service and the staff was always helpful to help me get around the Dallas area. I enjoyed the clean room and the patient security staff that worked late night to make sure I got to my room OK. I will be staying at the Renaissance soon on my next visit to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Four Ladies Party
Friends
Oklahoma
Jun 18, 2009

Great for couples

Was beautiful, enjoyable and professional. However, they charged to my credit card because we used the coffee provided in the room and had a few items of trash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top