$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 11, 2010

Nice!

The hotel is beautiful. It is undergoing remodeling but that didnt make the stay uncomfortable. Nice big rooms and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Texas
Sep 27, 2010

Nice hotel, would stay again.

Overall a very enjoyable stay. I was there for business and the room and meeting accomodations were very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only drawback was the restaurant service staff- they had no clue- they did not acknowledge our presence at two different meals (dinner and breakfast) and we had to ask for things that should have been anticipated, i.e. menus, water, etc. The food was very tasty though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austx
Business
Austin
Sep 19, 2010

Good for the money

Clean room, easy access to IH35, comfy bed. Only complaints are that the room was rather small and there was quite a bit of noise coming from other guests as they opened their doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is included in price instead of being extra as with many hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queenie Bee
Business
Austin, TX.
Aug 1, 2010

Great get away.

What a wonderful stay! The room was lovely and we had a great view of the Dallas skyline. We were a bit disappointed that the pool and spa was not open 24 hrs. like the fitness center. It closed at 11:00 p.m.. The fitness center is not handicapped accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 7, 2010

Great Hotel!

Great Hotel Great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pup
Business
Killingworth,CT
May 9, 2010

Great hotel, fantastic city views

Loved the hotel,fantastic rooms with views and breakfast buffet. The staff was polite and helpful, suggesting dining locations and printing out directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eliasvanc
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2010

Decent Hotel - good location

Good location and easy to get to. Pool was under repair which was disappointing. I don't know why "upscale" hotels don't provide free internet services. Mid range hotels ALWAYS offer for free. I won't go back to this hotel because of this minor detail. Cost isn't the issue, it's the principle of paying for something that shouldn't cost anything. As an FYI - there's free laundry on the top floor which was great for cleaning workout gear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A bit of a drive but if you're visiting Dallas, look up Via Real for great Tex-Mex and atmosphere. Service is excellent as is the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbwyre
Business
Gainesville, TX
Jan 30, 2010

Birthday Trip

Even tough we are only an hour away, we stay in Dallas a lot. This was our third stay at this Hotel and we love it! For some reason we didn't get our free breakfast that was supposed to come with the room, but I will definitely ask for it next time. The beds are super comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

T-Bones has good food, mediocre service, but it smells great inside and outside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Texas
Dec 23, 2009

Fabulous

Mavs game and shoppping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DGC
Business
LUBBOCK, TX
Dec 20, 2009

GREAT HOTEL!!!

AS GOOD AS CAN BE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top