$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs Village, AR
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent central location

This was a jam-packed two-night visit to Dallas to visit family, friends and to shop. We needed a central location to Baylor hospital, north Dallas and Arlington. Renaissance was perfect. Beautiful lobby/bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uncle nick
Business
tulsa ok
May 2, 2011

just a taste of class, o ya!!!

arrived and the staff welcomed me and my party as family, only asked if we could have a room with a great view of dallas and boy did we get it, the hotel and staff delivered like gang busters, lol! Besides having a great view of the city we had a great and i mean great room, comfortable feeling like i was home but no hassle or stress....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

do research online on the area and what it offers to you and your party

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllentownAlex
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 5, 2011

no problems

Stayed there for business/conference. Room was well kept - no bed bugs! Loved the Aveda products in the bathrooms. Nice touch of the housekeepers to put our toiletries on washcloths and handtowels. Wireless internet services were easily accessible. Overall, the hotel was NOT the focus of my trip, which I appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out d'Carlo's, an Italian restaurant on Oak Lawn Ave. Probably overlooked as it sits "garden level," but the food was excellent and staff very friendly.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 11, 2011

Amazing Customer Service

When I arrived at the hotel parking was a little tight but besides that everything inside was amazing. Signing in was easy and fast and so were the elevators. hahaha I went back downstairs and asked for a list of close by restraunts to go to. They nicely printed out a list of restraunts in catagories and the receptionist also even pointed out places that he prefered. The staff was very freindly and helpful. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breadwinners....amazing dishes!!!

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport la.
Jan 10, 2011

Great Hotel and location

We were in Dallas for the Safari Club Convention. The room was great and the hotel staff went out of there way to make our stay better. We requested a limo at 6:00pm on Friday and figured all the limo"s in town were booked as the cotton bowl was being played that night and the staff at the hotel were able to find one by 6:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 5, 2011

Just simplely wonder!!!!

It is my favoite hotel in Dallas, Texas.Staff and service was excellent. Thanks so much in making my stay with all of you a joy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good price on my room,and very easy to to get to where I wanted to go too.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littlefield, Texas
Dec 29, 2010

Great trip

Everything was fine except the construction and that is understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARMEN VILLALOBOS
Business
THORNTON COLORADO
Dec 20, 2010

WORK TRIP

IT WAS A VERY NICE STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria La
Dec 16, 2010

Dog show

Every good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Dec 6, 2010

Big 12 Championship Travel

We went to the big 12 championship football game. We weren't at the hotel very long, but we went down to the bar and thought that was a lot of fun. The only difficulty with the hotel was that they were remodeling and that made things a little confusing and messy. But other than that it was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top