$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marrrio
Dallas tx
Oct 30, 2012

weekend getaway

our stay at the Renaaissance Dallas Hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cross
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Quick birthday getaway

We loves it!! The staff was awesome and friendly! We loved the room. Great Experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Eatzis on Oaklawn!!

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlexMe
Business
Kiev, Ukraine
Aug 11, 2011

Good for the price

Good hotel but not too close to downtown. No free Wi-Fi in your room. Rest of it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 25, 2011

Fun, fun, fun!

This hotel is awesome! The staff was very helpful and friendly. It has a great view, the price is very reasonable and the roof top pool is to die for! The only thing that I missed was having a microwave in the room. Other than that, this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants in the area.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Euless,TX
Jul 11, 2011

Good price

N/A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark "Super Dad Needed a Break"...
Business
Deer Park, Tx.
Jul 5, 2011

Great location and fantastic room...

I booked the room because my brother's band was playing the main room at the House of Blues. I had an extra day so I booked the hotel for an extra day and took my date to Six Flags since she had never been before. The hotel was great. Beautiful building, lobby, and the rooms. I booked a king room and was not disappointed. The room had a great view of downtown, it was clean, and the bed was fantastic. My only complaint was that there were no body length pillows or more sleeping pillows already in the room as opposed to the decorative ones. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was not far from places to eat just outside of downtown. We were also very close to the entertainment side and night life side of downtown. Not far from Six Flags Over Texas or Hurricane Harbor.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Jun 20, 2011

June Trip

Very clean, nice; however, charged for every little thing to keep room prices low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs Village, AR
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent central location

This was a jam-packed two-night visit to Dallas to visit family, friends and to shop. We needed a central location to Baylor hospital, north Dallas and Arlington. Renaissance was perfect. Beautiful lobby/bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
uncle nick
Business
tulsa ok
May 2, 2011

just a taste of class, o ya!!!

arrived and the staff welcomed me and my party as family, only asked if we could have a room with a great view of dallas and boy did we get it, the hotel and staff delivered like gang busters, lol! Besides having a great view of the city we had a great and i mean great room, comfortable feeling like i was home but no hassle or stress....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

do research online on the area and what it offers to you and your party

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllentownAlex
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 5, 2011

no problems

Stayed there for business/conference. Room was well kept - no bed bugs! Loved the Aveda products in the bathrooms. Nice touch of the housekeepers to put our toiletries on washcloths and handtowels. Wireless internet services were easily accessible. Overall, the hotel was NOT the focus of my trip, which I appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out d'Carlo's, an Italian restaurant on Oak Lawn Ave. Probably overlooked as it sits "garden level," but the food was excellent and staff very friendly.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 11, 2011

Amazing Customer Service

When I arrived at the hotel parking was a little tight but besides that everything inside was amazing. Signing in was easy and fast and so were the elevators. hahaha I went back downstairs and asked for a list of close by restraunts to go to. They nicely printed out a list of restraunts in catagories and the receptionist also even pointed out places that he prefered. The staff was very freindly and helpful. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breadwinners....amazing dishes!!!

Back to menu Return to top