$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 5, 2011

"If you want to sleep, do not go there!"

"Hotel was very convenient to freeways and airport. (Lovefield Airport), Hotel was very nice, contemporary feeling, rooms were very nice with comfy beds..The only draw back were the thin walls, could hear everything from my neighbors..too bad! I would not go back.."couldn't sleep, I had to call security to shut them up..."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Shopping Mall

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rielo
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 22, 2011

Weekend Getaway

When we pulled up to the hotel the staff was great in assisting us. They were beyond polite and helpful. The hotel itself was fantastic and looked like something out of a movie. The room we had was a wonderful sixe very comfortable and had a great view. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone I know if they are ever in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe was great

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRollin
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Beautiful and comfortable

The hotel decor was modern and pleasing. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We had a great view of downtown Dallas. That being said, the hotel is not in downtown which could be a downside but it's only a 5 minute drive. There is a rooftop pool and jacuzzi which is always nice but that area could use some aesthetic attention that is demonstrated in the rest of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Although downtown is a short drive, it's a $12-15 cab ride! Basically you pay $6.25 just by stepping in the cab after fuel fees, etc. If you're only gonna take a few trips downtown it's not that big of a deal but if you're going to go back and forth a lot I'd look into other transportation ot save some money.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txgirlnextdoor
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great overnight stay

A gorgeous hotel. Great breakfast. Wish I would have had more time to enjoy my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Warsaw

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
averaris
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

good hotel, room not that clean

Its a great hotel, but they need to pay more attention cleaning the room. I found a watermelon on the refrigerator, and a broken glass in a drawer. Breakfast was good, but the service is kind of in a rush, like if they want you to leave fast. Great bed, ok tv, small pool on the top, small gym, nice decor, like the one in Encore las vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cross
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Quick birthday getaway

We loves it!! The staff was awesome and friendly! We loved the room. Great Experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Eatzis on Oaklawn!!

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlexMe
Business
Kiev, Ukraine
Aug 11, 2011

Good for the price

Good hotel but not too close to downtown. No free Wi-Fi in your room. Rest of it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 25, 2011

Fun, fun, fun!

This hotel is awesome! The staff was very helpful and friendly. It has a great view, the price is very reasonable and the roof top pool is to die for! The only thing that I missed was having a microwave in the room. Other than that, this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants in the area.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Euless,TX
Jul 11, 2011

Good price

N/A

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark "Super Dad Needed a Break"...
Business
Deer Park, Tx.
Jul 5, 2011

Great location and fantastic room...

I booked the room because my brother's band was playing the main room at the House of Blues. I had an extra day so I booked the hotel for an extra day and took my date to Six Flags since she had never been before. The hotel was great. Beautiful building, lobby, and the rooms. I booked a king room and was not disappointed. The room had a great view of downtown, it was clean, and the bed was fantastic. My only complaint was that there were no body length pillows or more sleeping pillows already in the room as opposed to the decorative ones. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was not far from places to eat just outside of downtown. We were also very close to the entertainment side and night life side of downtown. Not far from Six Flags Over Texas or Hurricane Harbor.

Back to menu Return to top