$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no happy
Business
houston
Feb 27, 2012

Cheer competition

First of all I booked the hotel back in September 2011 and requested 2 double beds. We called several times prior to checking in and then was told, "We have no double beds". The cheer competition booked up all of these rooms prior to your reservation.... Not sure I believe that. Also there are very few bell men ready to assist you. We had to load and unload our own luggage. Not sure they were prepared for the crowd they got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed in
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Mixed Emotions

The hotel was very attractive, the room very nice, the staff were very helpful and courteous, but it seemed that I was one of a small number of people staying there. There was little to do that was within walking distance, so downtown center locations might be more desireable. Dining was marginal at best. The menu was varied but unexciting. The attempt was to combine snacks and fine dining into one location and it was not very successful. To make things worse, although my room was paid for before I arrived, my credit card was overcharged and I'm still waiting for correction. Too many other choices to do that again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texarkana Car Guy
Business
Texarkana
Dec 6, 2011

Great Value!!!

Was an Extremely Elegant Hotel!!! Staff was very courteous and we liked the fact that we were not rushed out the next morning, being that we did not get in until after 3am that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bnkrsmom
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great last minute deal

Needed to be in Dallas on short notice. This hotel was beautiful. Staff was courteous, room I was in had great view of Downtown Dallas. Asked for king but received a queen, only flaw to entire experience. Was too tired to comment. Slept great. Have a planned trip early next year. Already looking at staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 5, 2011

"If you want to sleep, do not go there!"

"Hotel was very convenient to freeways and airport. (Lovefield Airport), Hotel was very nice, contemporary feeling, rooms were very nice with comfy beds..The only draw back were the thin walls, could hear everything from my neighbors..too bad! I would not go back.."couldn't sleep, I had to call security to shut them up..."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Shopping Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rielo
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 22, 2011

Weekend Getaway

When we pulled up to the hotel the staff was great in assisting us. They were beyond polite and helpful. The hotel itself was fantastic and looked like something out of a movie. The room we had was a wonderful sixe very comfortable and had a great view. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone I know if they are ever in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRollin
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Beautiful and comfortable

The hotel decor was modern and pleasing. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We had a great view of downtown Dallas. That being said, the hotel is not in downtown which could be a downside but it's only a 5 minute drive. There is a rooftop pool and jacuzzi which is always nice but that area could use some aesthetic attention that is demonstrated in the rest of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Although downtown is a short drive, it's a $12-15 cab ride! Basically you pay $6.25 just by stepping in the cab after fuel fees, etc. If you're only gonna take a few trips downtown it's not that big of a deal but if you're going to go back and forth a lot I'd look into other transportation ot save some money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txgirlnextdoor
Business
Waco, TX, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great overnight stay

A gorgeous hotel. Great breakfast. Wish I would have had more time to enjoy my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Warsaw

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
averaris
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

good hotel, room not that clean

Its a great hotel, but they need to pay more attention cleaning the room. I found a watermelon on the refrigerator, and a broken glass in a drawer. Breakfast was good, but the service is kind of in a rush, like if they want you to leave fast. Great bed, ok tv, small pool on the top, small gym, nice decor, like the one in Encore las vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cross
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Quick birthday getaway

We loves it!! The staff was awesome and friendly! We loved the room. Great Experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Eatzis on Oaklawn!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top