$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drallena
Family
dc
Oct 1, 2012

room

Room was beautiful but it had a musty smell. Staff was AMAZING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Zapata Gomez
Family
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 20, 2012

LOVED THIS HOTEL!!! We felt spoiled

The hotel was so easy to find, and we loved the elegant/modern look of the lobby, and grounds. The staff was amazing, and so helpful. Kevin at the front desk went above and beyond in making sure we had all the info we needed to have the best stay possible. The rooms were the best part. So comfortable, and we just felt so spoiled. We were sad to leave. The rooftop pool topped it all off, and we cannot wait to come visit the Renaissance in Dallas again soon! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no happy
Family
houston
Feb 27, 2012

Cheer competition

First of all I booked the hotel back in September 2011 and requested 2 double beds. We called several times prior to checking in and then was told, "We have no double beds". The cheer competition booked up all of these rooms prior to your reservation.... Not sure I believe that. Also there are very few bell men ready to assist you. We had to load and unload our own luggage. Not sure they were prepared for the crowd they got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texarkana Car Guy
Couples
Texarkana
Dec 6, 2011

Great Value!!!

Was an Extremely Elegant Hotel!!! Staff was very courteous and we liked the fact that we were not rushed out the next morning, being that we did not get in until after 3am that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bnkrsmom
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great last minute deal

Needed to be in Dallas on short notice. This hotel was beautiful. Staff was courteous, room I was in had great view of Downtown Dallas. Asked for king but received a queen, only flaw to entire experience. Was too tired to comment. Slept great. Have a planned trip early next year. Already looking at staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East
Family
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 5, 2011

"If you want to sleep, do not go there!"

"Hotel was very convenient to freeways and airport. (Lovefield Airport), Hotel was very nice, contemporary feeling, rooms were very nice with comfy beds..The only draw back were the thin walls, could hear everything from my neighbors..too bad! I would not go back.."couldn't sleep, I had to call security to shut them up..."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Shopping Mall

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rielo
Couples
Houston, Texas
Nov 22, 2011

Weekend Getaway

When we pulled up to the hotel the staff was great in assisting us. They were beyond polite and helpful. The hotel itself was fantastic and looked like something out of a movie. The room we had was a wonderful sixe very comfortable and had a great view. I would recommend this hotel to any and everyone I know if they are ever in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe was great

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRollin
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Beautiful and comfortable

The hotel decor was modern and pleasing. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We had a great view of downtown Dallas. That being said, the hotel is not in downtown which could be a downside but it's only a 5 minute drive. There is a rooftop pool and jacuzzi which is always nice but that area could use some aesthetic attention that is demonstrated in the rest of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Although downtown is a short drive, it's a $12-15 cab ride! Basically you pay $6.25 just by stepping in the cab after fuel fees, etc. If you're only gonna take a few trips downtown it's not that big of a deal but if you're going to go back and forth a lot I'd look into other transportation ot save some money.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txgirlnextdoor
Couples
Waco, TX, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Great overnight stay

A gorgeous hotel. Great breakfast. Wish I would have had more time to enjoy my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Warsaw

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
averaris
Single
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

good hotel, room not that clean

Its a great hotel, but they need to pay more attention cleaning the room. I found a watermelon on the refrigerator, and a broken glass in a drawer. Breakfast was good, but the service is kind of in a rush, like if they want you to leave fast. Great bed, ok tv, small pool on the top, small gym, nice decor, like the one in Encore las vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top