$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD 20 20
Business
Paris, Texas
Oct 22, 2012

Very Nice

A friend and I were in town for one evening and wanted to stay at a nice hotel. Our experience at the Renaissance was very nice. We were greated warmly by the receptionist, helped find a place to eat by the concierge and had a very comfortable room. I look forward to staying at the Renaissance again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lsmalst
Business
Houston
Oct 16, 2012

beware

When we arrived at this hotel to check in, they informed us that they had overbooked for the night and we did not have a room. I had made the reservation five days prior and had a confirmation number as well. Just because you have a reservation doesn't mean you have a room here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sooner Fan2012
Business
Norman, OK
Oct 15, 2012

OU-TX Weekend

Nice hotel, although the rooms are tiny. Everything is great unless you want a hotel with a decent bar...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drallena
Business
dc
Oct 1, 2012

room

Room was beautiful but it had a musty smell. Staff was AMAZING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Zapata Gomez
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 20, 2012

LOVED THIS HOTEL!!! We felt spoiled

The hotel was so easy to find, and we loved the elegant/modern look of the lobby, and grounds. The staff was amazing, and so helpful. Kevin at the front desk went above and beyond in making sure we had all the info we needed to have the best stay possible. The rooms were the best part. So comfortable, and we just felt so spoiled. We were sad to leave. The rooftop pool topped it all off, and we cannot wait to come visit the Renaissance in Dallas again soon! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no happy
Business
houston
Feb 27, 2012

Cheer competition

First of all I booked the hotel back in September 2011 and requested 2 double beds. We called several times prior to checking in and then was told, "We have no double beds". The cheer competition booked up all of these rooms prior to your reservation.... Not sure I believe that. Also there are very few bell men ready to assist you. We had to load and unload our own luggage. Not sure they were prepared for the crowd they got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disappointed in
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Mixed Emotions

The hotel was very attractive, the room very nice, the staff were very helpful and courteous, but it seemed that I was one of a small number of people staying there. There was little to do that was within walking distance, so downtown center locations might be more desireable. Dining was marginal at best. The menu was varied but unexciting. The attempt was to combine snacks and fine dining into one location and it was not very successful. To make things worse, although my room was paid for before I arrived, my credit card was overcharged and I'm still waiting for correction. Too many other choices to do that again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texarkana Car Guy
Business
Texarkana
Dec 6, 2011

Great Value!!!

Was an Extremely Elegant Hotel!!! Staff was very courteous and we liked the fact that we were not rushed out the next morning, being that we did not get in until after 3am that night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bnkrsmom
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Great last minute deal

Needed to be in Dallas on short notice. This hotel was beautiful. Staff was courteous, room I was in had great view of Downtown Dallas. Asked for king but received a queen, only flaw to entire experience. Was too tired to comment. Slept great. Have a planned trip early next year. Already looking at staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
East
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Dec 5, 2011

"If you want to sleep, do not go there!"

"Hotel was very convenient to freeways and airport. (Lovefield Airport), Hotel was very nice, contemporary feeling, rooms were very nice with comfy beds..The only draw back were the thin walls, could hear everything from my neighbors..too bad! I would not go back.."couldn't sleep, I had to call security to shut them up..."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Shopping Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top