$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMcN
Business
California
Oct 1, 2013

Good Hotel GREAT Staff

The Renaissance Dallas is clean enough (there are general scuffs and signs of wear in the rooms), but the real reason to stay here is the staff. They are amazingly friendly and very helpful. Next in line is the food at the restaurant. Absolutely superb. Would stay again, and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kersh
Business
Ohio
Sep 17, 2013

Anniversary weekend trip

Very nice hotel. Great improvements since I've been there years ago. Pool is nice. Wish they had easy food and drink options advertised up there for those who lounge all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thawkins89
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 17, 2013

Wonderful weekend

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance Dallas Hotel! The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. My room had a comfy couch that you can sit on while you are watching TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megafest Yvette
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2013

MegaFEST

This hotel is one of a kind, if you want to spoil yourself this is where you need to be at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilc213
Business
oklahoma city
Aug 19, 2013

great

Every thing was great quick and easy great hotel will use this service all the time for my travel needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunder Up1
Business
OKC,OK
Feb 3, 2013

This is the place to stay.

While at the hotel I took the luxury of staying in and ordering room service. Our food arrived in great timing and was very delicious. Later that evening we went to the bar and enjoyed the live band. The staff was great. Before my arrival I had called the hotel a couple of times with a few questions. Every question was answered as if it was the most important by Janice. Thank you Mrs. Janice although I never met you doing my stay you were must helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dallas Aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miros
Business
Baltimore, md
Jan 8, 2013

Bad experience with non professional staff

I had a big problem with room airconditioner. Heater did not work, and temp was under 70 degrees overnight, resulting in common cold in my baby. When I explained situation, manager offered me 50$ to cover the problem. Can you I gained what was my feeling. Unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CjBfamily
Business
New York
Nov 19, 2012

excellent get away for wedding

Impressed with style,comfort and cleanliness of hotel. Missed microwave. Had to hunt for hairdrier. Ran out of toilet paper. The first two night were very quiet. Third night a lot of door banging. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would have liked more shopping close by. With limited knowledge of area could not find shopping near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unless you are willing to eat in the hotel there is little nearby to go to for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sassymom2
Business
Amarillo, TX
Nov 8, 2012

ok place to stay

I booked this hotel for my daughter and I for our visit to Dallas for a concert. At $239 a night for 2 nights, I felt it was overpriced. We stayed on the 30th floor. Beautiful view of downtown Dallas. The room itself was nothing special. It was not very clean. Stains on the ottomon, and hair on the bathroom floor. I was too tired after driving in to complain. Cleaned the floor myself. You can hear your neighbor showering or in my case taking a bath. It sounded like a water pipe ready to explode. It woke me up from a sound sleep. I did complain at check out. The desk help, said sorry, wish we sould do something about that. The gym was nice. Next time I travel to Dallas I will stay at a less expensive place. There are decent hotel chains with more bang for the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dallas Zoo was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marrrio
Business
Dallas tx
Oct 30, 2012

weekend getaway

our stay at the Renaaissance Dallas Hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top