$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marrrio
Dallas tx
Oct 30, 2012

weekend getaway

our stay at the Renaaissance Dallas Hotel was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Super Picky
Business
Los Angeles,
Oct 20, 2014

College Tour

My experience at this hotel was good, however the concierge was not very well versed in the location of a good shopping mall with safe parameters. The shopping mall I was sent to at Northland, I found out later, had several problems with holdups. Also the staff was not good with directions, as we left the airport to obtain directions to the Hotel by phone, we had to speak with at least 3 indivuals who did not know the different between East, West, North, or South. However, the Hotel could use more updating and I saw bugs on the floor in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules in Arlington
Business
Arlington, TX
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect For Girls Overnight Getaway

Great location - close to Dallas area attractions. Rooms were clean, bedding extra comfy and staff was friendly and very helpful! Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone staying in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aaron in Berkeley
Business
Berkeley
Sep 15, 2014

Got the job done, seemingly isolated

I booked this hotel because the location was seemingly central, but in reality nothing was around the hotel. You have to have a car and it is a drive anywhere you go. The room was fine, the bathroom was a bit funky (worn) but clean and there was some noise from the room next door (a constant buzzing). Otherwise, got the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only thing close by is the 24 hour Whataburger and a 7-11

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motobilt
Business
OKC
Aug 3, 2014

Nice, but small rooms

It is a nice hotel, location isn't too bad, easy access from I-35, Everything seemed very clean and staff was very helpful. Rooms were small, but were very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to eat at the All Good café on Main in Deep Ellum, or Smoke on Ft Worth Drive just west of downtown Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vellene
Business
las vegas
Jun 16, 2014

great hotel!

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. When we first arrived, we were given a double queen room and asked immediately if a king was available. Within a minite we were moved to a new room on the 23rd floor. The customer service was outstanding and I couldn't have asked for better service. The room was kind of small but extremely comfortable. As for the location of the hotel, it was directly in the middle of Dallas and we didnt have to drive more than 15 minutes to get to many of the attractions we wanted to see. Only cons of the trip were we didnt get free breakfast and we had to pay for parking, minor issues overall. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bockababe
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Conference accommodations

Everything was clean, modern, and beautiful. The hotel staff was professional, but warm and friendly and accommodating. I would recommend it and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Expect to take a taxi to most restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
average bob
Business
tulsa
Feb 17, 2014

to much for to little

I found the hotel to be a little over priced, also it bothered me i payed in advance and when i arrive i had to pay a 14$ parking fee for parking my own car in a side lot and caring my own bags in. given there was a valet option for 23$ but for the average joe looking for a get away night the little fees and extras tend to bother me. also no free WIFI?!? come on. last thing shower was either burning hot or cold no middle confort. not a bad hotel just over priced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dadio
Business
philadelphia pa
Dec 31, 2013

Eagles Division Champions

excellent staff, courteous and helpful. Room on the top floor had an unbelievable view of downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustang7777
Business
Ny ny
Oct 8, 2013

Never Stay There

Room very small and nothing in it! The bed was small and no mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMcN
Business
California
Oct 1, 2013

Good Hotel GREAT Staff

The Renaissance Dallas is clean enough (there are general scuffs and signs of wear in the rooms), but the real reason to stay here is the staff. They are amazingly friendly and very helpful. Next in line is the food at the restaurant. Absolutely superb. Would stay again, and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top