$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Renaissance Dallas Hotel

4 stars
2222 North Stemmons Freeway, 2222 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
137 reviews
Conference accommodations

Everything was clean, modern, and beautiful. The hotel staff was professional, but warm and... See full review

  • bockababe
  • Mar 31, 2014
MegaFEST

This hotel is one of a kind, if you want to spoil yourself this is where you need to be at. See full review

  • Megafest Yvette
  • Sep 8, 2013
The Renaissance Hotel Dallas is well known for its award-winning, Dahl Braden Chapman-designed architecture.  The hotel's unique elliptical shape and diagonal roofline provide the perfect screening for the open-air rooftop pool, which is one of the highest in Dallas. Inside the skyscraper, luxurious guest rooms offer a great vantage point across the skyline, and visitors can work up an appetite on cutting-edge fitness equipment or in the sauna facilities at the hotel's 24-hour health club. Celebrity chef Dean Max cooks up Latin-influenced American fare at the Renaissance restaurant.
Key facts
  • 484 guestrooms and 30 suites
  • 24-hour health club and sauna
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center
  • Whirlpool
  • Continental breakfast available
Neighborhood
The Renaissance is centrally located in Dallas Market Center, where the West End Entertainment District and Downtown Dallas are just steps away. For a history lesson, visit the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza, or chill out by catching a ball game or a concert at the American Airlines Center. For those with an interest in the animal kingdom both on land and underwater, the Dallas Zoo and World Aquarium are both within easy reach of The Renaissance.
Hints and tips
Staying in an even-numbered room on a high floor gives you the best possible views over the Dallas skyline. Because of the shape of the hotel, rooms in the middle tend to be larger, but those on the ends have easier and quicker access to the leisure facilities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8033 -96.8325
Area served
Downtown Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 5.00, MI, SE; Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 17.60, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Dallas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.2 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.8 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.1 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228 mi

Dining

Asador
Enjoy our Dallas luxury hotel's restaurant featuring celebrity Chef Dean Max's inspired take on modern American cuisine with Latin flair and a farm-to-table approach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vellene
las vegas
Jun 16, 2014

great hotel!

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. When we first arrived, we were given a double queen room and asked immediately if a king was available. Within a minite we were moved to a new room on the 23rd floor. The customer service was outstanding and I couldn't have asked for better service. The room was kind of small but extremely comfortable. As for the location of the hotel, it was directly in the middle of Dallas and we didnt have to drive more than 15 minutes to get to many of the attractions we wanted to see. Only cons of the trip were we didnt get free breakfast and we had to pay for parking, minor issues overall. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bockababe
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Conference accommodations

Everything was clean, modern, and beautiful. The hotel staff was professional, but warm and friendly and accommodating. I would recommend it and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Expect to take a taxi to most restaurants.

Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
average bob
tulsa
Feb 17, 2014

to much for to little

I found the hotel to be a little over priced, also it bothered me i payed in advance and when i arrive i had to pay a 14$ parking fee for parking my own car in a side lot and caring my own bags in. given there was a valet option for 23$ but for the average joe looking for a get away night the little fees and extras tend to bother me. also no free WIFI?!? come on. last thing shower was either burning hot or cold no middle confort. not a bad hotel just over priced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Dadio
philadelphia pa
Dec 31, 2013

Eagles Division Champions

excellent staff, courteous and helpful. Room on the top floor had an unbelievable view of downtown Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mustang7777
Ny ny
Oct 8, 2013

Never Stay There

Room very small and nothing in it! The bed was small and no mini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMcN
California
Oct 1, 2013

Good Hotel GREAT Staff

The Renaissance Dallas is clean enough (there are general scuffs and signs of wear in the rooms), but the real reason to stay here is the staff. They are amazingly friendly and very helpful. Next in line is the food at the restaurant. Absolutely superb. Would stay again, and recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kersh
Ohio
Sep 17, 2013

Anniversary weekend trip

Very nice hotel. Great improvements since I've been there years ago. Pool is nice. Wish they had easy food and drink options advertised up there for those who lounge all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thawkins89
San Jose, CA
Sep 17, 2013

Wonderful weekend

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance Dallas Hotel! The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. My room had a comfy couch that you can sit on while you are watching TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megafest Yvette
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2013

MegaFEST

This hotel is one of a kind, if you want to spoil yourself this is where you need to be at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Dallas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilc213
oklahoma city
Aug 19, 2013

great

Every thing was great quick and easy great hotel will use this service all the time for my travel needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top