$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Regency Hotel Dallas East

3 stars
11350 LBJ FREEWAY, DALLAS, TX 75238
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
38 reviews
Great value

It doesn't get any better than this ,for the price .we travel a lot , and honestly to get this kind... See full review

  • Naustein
  • May 4, 2014
Absolutely the best deal in town super clean!!!!

Staff was amazing and the a combinations for the dollar that you receive wow!!!!!!! Bed Is amazing... See full review

  • sdekerf
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Regency Hotel and Conference Center is North Dallas's premiere full service hotel. Whether you are here on business or pleasure you can relax and unwind in one of the spacious guest rooms. The hotel provides 244 guest rooms and suites. Less than four miles from the Baylor Medical Center and Granville Art Center. Less than one mile from Garland and four miles from Mesquite and Richardson's Telecom Corridor. Downtown Dallas and Love Field Airport are only 10 minutes via LBJ Freeway. The hotel is easily accessible by two major freeways I-635 (LBJ Freeway) and North Central Expressway (Highway 75.). Complimentary transportation within a 5 mile radius.

Hotel Map

32.8752 -96.6846
Area served
Dallas.
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, Dallas Love Field
Area description
Regency Hotel and Conference Center is located near to the Park Central Business District and the cities of Garland and Mesquite.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Dallas East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Regency Hotel Dallas East Rooms

Traditional
This room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, free local telephone calls, 27" cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies, hair dryer, clock radio and coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, two telephones w/voice mail messaging. Refrigerators and microwaves available upon request.
Traditional w/High Speed Internet
This room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, free local telephone calls, 27" cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies, hair dryer, clock radio and coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, two telephones w/voice mail messaging. Refrigerators and microwaves available upon request.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free full breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 8.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 8.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 11.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 12.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 25.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.5 mi

Dining

Terrace Grill
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Casual style dining features American cuisine with daily chef specialties. The restaurant overlooks the pool and garden area.
Safari Club
Open daily featuring a light fare menu and a variety of specialty beverages. There is a wide screen television and pool table.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Dallas East

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naustein
Business
Dallas tx
May 4, 2014

Great value

It doesn't get any better than this ,for the price .we travel a lot , and honestly to get this kind of quality it's usually a lot more expensive . This is were we will stay from now on when in teaxas .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sdekerf
dallas, TX
Apr 16, 2014

Absolutely the best deal in town super clean!!!!

Staff was amazing and the a combinations for the dollar that you receive wow!!!!!!! Bed Is amazing come here promise it's great!!!!!!!!!! $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mama zoos
Dallas, Texas
Feb 28, 2014

Unexpectedly needed a place to stay, I'll come back now

While at the desk ready to check in we encountered two other previous customers who were telling us how nice it was there. We now agree and would recommend this to others as well. My sister especially appreciated the fact we didn't have to drink out of Styrofoam cups anywhere. Breakfast was hot, good, and Free! Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucille Balu
Business
New Jersey
Nov 2, 2013

Corporate guests

The staff were courteous and very responsive. We had a pleasant stay and would come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
State Fair Guest
Houston, TX
Oct 14, 2013

This place is on it's last legs

Problems with this booking started before we even arrived. We tried calling ahead to let the front desk know that half of our group was going to arrive early without the person who's name the reservation was under, but no one would answer the phone over a span of 2 hours. When we finally arrived, the man at the front desk ignored us, and a ringing phone line, while he was on the phone with hotel.com trying to tell them that he didn't want to accept any new reservations for the night. We stood there waiting to check in/find directions to our room for about 10 minutes and was offered no help. Eventually, we wandered around the building and found the room our friend had checked into earlier. On the way to the room, we noticed the pool and elevator were both out of service, there was a random abandoned shopping cart in the staircase, some of the automatic door locks to enter the building were malfunctioning so that someone without a hotel key could walk right in, parts of the roof tiling were open, and the hallways smelled. Once in the room, we found a hole from a cigarette burn on one of our sheets and another one a lamp shade, stains on another lamp shade, a discarded penny in the middle of the room from before we came in, and muddy hand print marks on the blowdryer. Later that night, when we were leaving the hotel to explore the city, we noticed some of the windows on the third floor of another part of the building were broken and the window drapes were blowing in the wind. You can tell this place used to be nice, but it is now a hollow shadow of a place that it used to be. Overall, it was understaffed, unmaintained, dangerous, and dirty. I would not recommend this place to anyone unless your only other choice is to sleep on the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Granny AJ
Houston TX
Jul 15, 2013

Grand-neice 1st Birthday

Locating the hotel itself was very difficult, especially in the dark. There was one sign on the side of the highway, but the hotel itself did not front or face the highway. There were no signs on the hotel itself that I could see. The entrance was around the corner, and there was no sign there, either. When we first arrived, I was told our reservations had been cancelled. I don't know if that was due to the hotel or the booking agent. Fortunately they had enough rooms to be able to stay. The night clerk spoke such poor English that I could barely understand him. There were no luggage carts available. We had reserved the room with a crib, but had to wait about half an hour for it to arrive, and it was just dumped at the door. The temperature in the lobby area and hallways was miserably hot - no way could I have eaten there. The pillows were like bricks. We had 2 queen size beds upon which they had used full size fitted sheets, which kept coming loose during the night. The mattress pad was also full size. There was mildew around the tub, and we both ran out of hot water before finishing a very short shower. There was no hotel directory to tell us where to find vending or ice. We had a sliding glass door to go to the pool, but it had a keyed lock for which we had no key, or directions to get to the pool. The hotel was pretty shabby, with torn carpet in the common areas. I will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mac Atlanta
atlanta
Jul 30, 2012

dallas regency

Very nice room and pool. Fantastic sleep number adjustable bed. Great shower. Only issues were erratic internet and lack of signage (the word "Regency" was nowhere in sight -- being fixed)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KBrown2
Business
Shreveport LA
Jul 16, 2012

OK--FOR PRICE

Nice room--However, had problems with the air in first room.Clerk would not give me a receipt showing I checked out of the room or balance paid. She said they did not give receipts when the room is booked online. However, this is my second time I staying in this hotel and I received a receipt the first time. (very low ceiling in hall--I'm 5'4)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sexyblack1
dallas, tx
Jul 9, 2012

my stay at Regency

The hotel was nice and clean i would give it a 3 ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shocked123
Texas
Jun 18, 2012

No A/C in Texas?

Scary, all the shubbery was dead, two windows broken out as we drove around to our room - no A/C in lobby, was assured A/C in rest of hotel, none on first floor, none in our 2nd floor hallway - walked into room and there was a big hole in wall where wall unit A/C was supposed to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top