$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Regency Hotel Dallas East

3 stars
11350 LBJ FREEWAY, DALLAS, TX 75238
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Great value

It doesn't get any better than this ,for the price .we travel a lot , and honestly to get this kind... See full review

  • Naustein
  • May 4, 2014
Absolutely the best deal in town super clean!!!!

Staff was amazing and the a combinations for the dollar that you receive wow!!!!!!! Bed Is amazing... See full review

  • sdekerf
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Regency Hotel and Conference Center is North Dallas's premiere full service hotel. Whether you are here on business or pleasure you can relax and unwind in one of the spacious guest rooms. The hotel provides 244 guest rooms and suites. Less than four miles from the Baylor Medical Center and Granville Art Center. Less than one mile from Garland and four miles from Mesquite and Richardson's Telecom Corridor. Downtown Dallas and Love Field Airport are only 10 minutes via LBJ Freeway. The hotel is easily accessible by two major freeways I-635 (LBJ Freeway) and North Central Expressway (Highway 75.). Complimentary transportation within a 5 mile radius.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Regency Hotel Dallas East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Regency Hotel Dallas East Rooms

Traditional
This room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, free local telephone calls, 27" cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies, hair dryer, clock radio and coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, two telephones w/voice mail messaging. Refrigerators and microwaves available upon request.
Traditional w/High Speed Internet
This room offers 1 King Bed or 2 Double Beds, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, free local telephone calls, 27" cable TV with HBO and pay per view movies, hair dryer, clock radio and coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, two telephones w/voice mail messaging. Refrigerators and microwaves available upon request.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free full breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 8.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 8 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 8.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.9 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 9.7 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 9.7 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 9.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 11.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 12.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 25.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.5 mi

Dining

Terrace Grill
Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Casual style dining features American cuisine with daily chef specialties. The restaurant overlooks the pool and garden area.
Safari Club
Open daily featuring a light fare menu and a variety of specialty beverages. There is a wide screen television and pool table.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Regency Hotel Dallas East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3
Value:
3.5

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucille Balu
Business
New Jersey
Nov 2, 2013

Corporate guests

The staff were courteous and very responsive. We had a pleasant stay and would come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravellerTexan
Business
Round Rock
Oct 17, 2014

Not Satisfied

Not at all happy with this hotel. Located in a very difficult location. Safety appeared to be a problem. One of the two beds was broken. Breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMEZ LEE
Business
Seoul, Korea
Sep 5, 2014

Not recommend

The room card that I got in first time, it did not work so I had to went down the front desk to change the room card. Although there was no apology or changing room. Only let me go upstairs and try again, so I went up still didn't work, got down stairs changed room. It was hot summer day, I didn't expect to have such annoying situation. NOT GOING BACK AGAIN, NEVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raos
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 28, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Very clean, good ameneties, helpful staff. We got awesome deal online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eduardo Lorenzo
Business
Tulsa
Jul 22, 2014

horrible

I didnt get to stay here because girar they send me to the wrong with only one bed when i requested 2.Then they move me supposedly it was the right one.well this one had 2 beds but stank a lot of ciggarete smell. I requested non smoking because u have a little girl. They didn't have anymore rooms. I ended up canceling the reservation and going to a different hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kdbass33
Business
mississippi
Jul 7, 2014

family getaway

My stay at this place was horrible the pictures or not true. The staff didn't respond to none of my request it took me a whole day to get a iron they give you one washcloth. Food was under the bed it smells like weed when you walk in the halls. People was all around the build just standing outside. This was my worst stay in a hotel.never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lthrmnmom
Business
new boston,tx
Jul 6, 2014

NO WAY!

we did not even park our car here, we just took the loss on what we paid for the room! this place is scary,along with "people" walking around,and it being dark, isn't what it appears to be online at all, I had my grandchildren with me and couldn't get out of there fast enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

save your money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WhitLew
Business
Midland, TX
Jun 30, 2014

You get what you pay for

I got this hotel because I'm a college kid on a budget and most of the reviews said it had comfortable beds. That is most definitely the truth, so if having a comfortable bed at a hotel is the most important thing to you, then this is the place for you. The hotel itself isn't in the best part of town and they had a really loud concert downstairs on the weekend we were there. I mean, we were getting in from a late night ourselves so it didn't really bother us, but if you like a more quiet place and you're staying on the first floor it might be a problem. I'd just request to be on a higher floor or the complete other hall because we were on the third floor and we didn't hear a thing from up there. Overall, the room was really nice and it was close to everywhere we wanted to go. Like I said, you get what you pay for. If you're working with a tight budget like I am, it's probably perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David 95
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 12, 2014

New owners

The hotel has gotten new owners within the last month and it really shows. The hotel isn't in the best neighborhood but has easy access to the freeway. The previous owners employed security guard to watch the parking lot at night but the new owners don't. When I pulled up at 2 am on a Tuesday morning there was a guy who looked to be under the influence of something sprinting around the parking lot aimlessly. Two other hotel guests complained besides me. Not a bad room though. Be advised if you bring a pet you will get a bad room. The new owners also made me pay double the pet fee that I paid only a month ago but the manager who had worked there for years refunded the extra pet fee the next morning while the owners weren't there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marinesupermom
Business
wenatchee wa
Jun 11, 2014

could have been better

They tried putting me in a room that was a storage closer and then they put me in a room that had no ac. Told front desk girl When I left for the early evening and she said someone would be up and have it fixed by the time I got back. . I got back and ac hasn't been touched When i tried to call front desk the phone didn't work. . So I called on my cell. .. told front desk girl.. she said she'd send maintenance right up. ... waited 30 and nothing. So I went down to front desk. Maintenance was standing right there. He hasn't even been told about the room. ... very poor customer service. Other guests were drug dealer crackers... very embarrassing for my marine son to c me staying in this hotel.. pool was nice. Beds very comfy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Regency Hotel Dallas East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I wish I hadn't done this
Business
Dallas area
May 15, 2014

Not bad if you can find it.

Tucked back in the middle of a bunch of other stuff. Easy access to LBJ and Jupiter, one major loop and one fairly major road. Several things fairly close or within semi-reasonable distance and ease. Great staff. Good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most things are within a fairly short drive, attractions or otherwise. LBJ is pretty much just a big loop around Dallas that hits all the other major roads fairly quickly. It's big and fast and crowded, especially at rush hours. Take Jupiter down to Northwest Highway, another major east/west road, for a little slower safer route to almost any other major north/south road your might want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top