$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Ramada Dallas North

3 stars
View map of 8102 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
55 reviews
great room for the price

It was comfortable, clean, and the price was amazing! See full review

  • ABS JR.
  • Jul 7, 2014
nice weekend

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Spent a good time there See full review

  • Bahutka
  • Mar 16, 2014
Conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 75 and 635, this Ramada Dallas North hotel is near Dallas Zoo, downtown Dallas, Dallas Fort Worth Airport, sports arenas, shopping and delicious food at local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant, meeting facilities, and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and desk. Executive suites, smoke-free, hot tub and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Dallas North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Dallas North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagan
Fremont, CA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Nice hotel

Hi I stay in this hotel only 5 hour My experience I would say it is nice hotel stay for family Good staff good service but there is big problem for location 1 hour I spent found for this hotel b coz navigation show 1.5 mile But I m very happy bcoz price is very cheap and that r provide service is like 5 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very very nice hotel and only 10 mile from Dallas airport and this hotel price is very cheap and service is like 5 star hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahutka
Business
Austin
Mar 16, 2014

nice weekend

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Spent a good time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gremany
Business
Germany
Feb 13, 2012

Traveling to Texas

Great location in relation to the downtown area of Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagan
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Nice hotel

Hi I stay in this hotel only 5 hour My experience I would say it is nice hotel stay for family Good staff good service but there is big problem for location 1 hour I spent found for this hotel b coz navigation show 1.5 mile But I m very happy bcoz price is very cheap and that r provide service is like 5 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very very nice hotel and only 10 mile from Dallas airport and this hotel price is very cheap and service is like 5 star hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss D1234
Business
Louisiana
Sep 26, 2012

Very clean and comfortable

I'm reading these reviews, and I'm wondering if these people are corporate travelers (who actually know what to expect), or occasional travelers who have no idea what to expect when traveling. I was here for a conference across the street at a 4 star hotel ($129.rack rate with $22. daily internet fee and $22. daily garage fee). This 4 star had no fridge and no microwave. For all of the people who are commenting on the free, let me repeat, FREE continental breakfast there are several restaurants in the area. For $50./night, be glad they're giving you the free coffee in the lobby (once again, the 4 star doesn't). I found the continental breakfast to be absolutely fine. There were cereals, breakfast beverages, fruit, pastries, and a hot item daily (usually scrambled eggs). There was also an attendant who would make a "made to order" omlette for $1.99. $1.99, REALLY? You couldn't buy the items and make it yourself for that. Now....on to the room. When we arrived, we were expecting marginal service due to these reviews. There was a very pleasant young lady who checked us in and there were no issues. She did have us sign a damage waiver. It is not uncommon to be charged for things you steal or damage and I admire them for clearing this up in advance. EVERY hotel is going to charge your credit card at check-in for incidentals and other fees, (once again, the occasional traveler doesn't know this). Once we got into the room, we were impressed. The room was clean, had a new flat panel TV just recently installed, the down comforter was nice, the desk, nightstand and entertainment center were actually wood (not pressboard junk). The desk had top facing outlets for internet (wifi was free). I checked out the bathroom to make sure the tub was ok after seeing these reviews. The tub was spotless and was actually the heavier porcelain and NOT the cheap hotel junk that eventually cracks & grows mildew. The towels were spotless, and the ceramic floors were spotless. I never once felt "unsafe" as they have onsite security. The people at the desk, as well as the people in the restaurant in the morning were helpful and very courteous. If you are looking for a good, clean room at a WONDERFUL price, this is it. I plan to attend the same conference next year and I will absolutely come back. For anyone who doesn't understand that free means "FREE", there are many restaurants in the area. The hotel doesn't HAVE to offer anything in the morning. I think it's a nice touch. They're trying to do a little extra for their guests and I see that it's causing them more problems than if they didn't offer anything at all. People who don't travel have unrealistic expectations for both hotels AND airlines. These will be the same people fussing about lines at the airport and having to suffer a bag of "peanuts" after the airline itinerary stated they would get an in cabin "snack". An absolutely wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George The Great
Business
Plano, TX
May 16, 2011

Great Stay!

Staff was friendly and enjoyable. Breakfast was great. It was close to downtown with clean rooms and affordable rates. I could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Korean BBQ was delicious. Everyone should try it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Amazing price for a great stay

I stayed here on my way to Austin with my family and it was a fantastic stay. I had a quite room, the price was great, and the service was amazing. This place was a steal for the price we paid. It had spacious rooms, great tv channel choices, and best of all a wonderful complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again when I visit the Dallas Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 23, 2011

Clean, Friendly, and nice staff

I stopped by here on my way to Houston from business and this place is very nice for the price. The staff is great and helpful and the breakfast was better than other breakfasts I had at most hotels. The downside is that the hotel is a little older so be prepared for that. I heard from the front desk that renovations are going to be happening in the future. I guess I missed it. Stayed March 2011, traveled on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George The Great
Business
Plano, TX
Apr 20, 2011

Great value and location

I came here with my girlfriend for spring break to be closer to the nightlife in Dallas, and I was pleasently surprised by this Hotel. This Hotel is a little older; however, it was worth the money. Here are the pros/consPros-Custom made complimentary American breakfast with bacon/susage/hashbrowns/eggs/juice/toast. I heard from the waitress that they hired an IHOP cook to cook the breakfasts. Delicious-Clean rooms with housekeeping every day-Friendly staff ready to help with any concerns-Great rate-Good location for downtown or medical city-Brand new elevators. I stayed here before and the Elevators had been a huge problem in the past. I am glad they had replaced themCons-Older Hotel-Could be cooler in the hallways/roomsOverall, I would still recommend this Hotel to anyone and I will definitely be coming back. I loved my stay here. Ask for [...]when checking in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't drink and drive, but hard not to. I guess, don't drink and drive too heavily?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABS JR.
Business
New Orleans
Jul 7, 2014

great room for the price

It was comfortable, clean, and the price was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving mother of 5
Business
Austin, Tx
Mar 17, 2014

Great little getaway

We needed a family getaway an it was nice and quite that's just what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top