$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Ramada Dallas North

3 stars
8102 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
great room for the price

It was comfortable, clean, and the price was amazing! See full review

  • ABS JR.
  • Jul 7, 2014
nice weekend

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Spent a good time there See full review

  • Bahutka
  • Mar 16, 2014
Conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 75 and 635, this Ramada Dallas North hotel is near Dallas Zoo, downtown Dallas, Dallas Fort Worth Airport, sports arenas, shopping and delicious food at local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant, meeting facilities, and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and desk. Executive suites, smoke-free, hot tub and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

32.9235 -96.7687
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Dallas North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Dallas North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 47
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABS JR.
New Orleans
Jul 7, 2014

great room for the price

It was comfortable, clean, and the price was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Dad
CA
Jun 18, 2014

Not happy.

Hotel management is not good, They don't try to rectify any issue, They just give lame excuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eight4gr8
Commerce, TX
Mar 18, 2013

It's OK

Wasn't crazy about the complimentary breakfast. I cannot believe they charged for bacon/sausage/etc at a price of a 1.00 or more for each item. The choices that came with the complimentary breakfast was not up to par! Coffee was horrible! Was not crazy about the room deposit that is demanded from you that speaks of examples to how others have ruined the towels with stains or burns in the blankets. To be included in some other clients category or irresponsibility is humiliating.......but I do understand. So.......... what did I find when I turned down my bed? I found a burn hole in the blanket and a marker stain from an obvious child. Now, what company would put a damaged blanket on the bed and expect customers to have that deposit charge with a "lecture" upon signing your life away when checking it? I was VERY upset to say the least. I then had to call down and complain that I did not want to get blamed for someone else's destruction, but the main complaint was how in the world could they do such a thing. Who determines how old that burn hole is................ UNFAIR! Never again will I stay there. The price was right for booking purposes only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want to stay at the bar and drink and sing kareoke, you won't get in trouble with law and most certainly won't have to drive in CRAZY Dallas traffic

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Critis
USA
Nov 7, 2012

Great place to relax for travel.

The clean room and beauty are excellent. Make you feel at home when you stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SD123
San Diego, CA
Mar 15, 2012

So bad I reserved another hotel

Staying at this hotel was very unpleasant, so much so that after 2 days into my 3 day stay, I arranged to get a refund for the third day and moved to a different hotel. I was told the hotel is smoke-free. Then when I checked in the desk clerk said that there are some smoking rooms and they're far from the others. But there were many people smoking on my floor (you could clearly smell it coming from within the rooms)--during the night second hand smoke from other rooms was in my room, making me feel like I was being bathed in second hand smoke. On the second night it was so bad I could hardly sleep and, when I woke up the next day, my head and throat hurt from breathing that all night. The room itself was clean although some areas of one wall were damaged and un-repaired. The arms of the upholstered desk chair were shabby. There was no soap in the bathroom--I had to ask for that. Housekeeping came in and cleaned the room after the first night but did not refill the coffee so there was no coffee available on the second morning. Finally, the lobby and hallways of this hotel smelled bad, the public area carpets were disgusting, the elevator was so dirty it was scary. The only good thing about this hotel is that the night clerk was helpful receiving a FAX for me and delivering it under my door. Bottom line is, I will never stay in another Ramada hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skippy 1971
Charleston, SC
Nov 4, 2011

Weekend Trip

Nice place, and great location right on LBJ/635, 75 Central Expressway, & Coit Rd. The room was really nice and very clean. Near a lot of stores and close to downtown Dallas. Would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top