$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Ramada Dallas North

3 stars
View map of 8102 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
60 reviews
great room for the price

It was comfortable, clean, and the price was amazing! See full review

  • ABS JR.
  • Jul 7, 2014
nice weekend

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Spent a good time there See full review

  • Bahutka
  • Mar 16, 2014
Conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 75 and 635, this Ramada Dallas North hotel is near Dallas Zoo, downtown Dallas, Dallas Fort Worth Airport, sports arenas, shopping and delicious food at local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant, meeting facilities, and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and desk. Executive suites, smoke-free, hot tub and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Dallas North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Dallas North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 60
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trvltom
Business
Dallas, tx
Nov 22, 2014

very home like feel

was like a home away from home/ actual decor and not generic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk across the highway for a large variety

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BF king
Business
Dallas
Nov 12, 2014

Reccommended

Great hotel... Very comfy, good value.....friendly employee....Only thing it lacks is a breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BF king
Business
Dallas
Nov 11, 2014

Recommended

Good, clean room! Nice amenities! Only thing it lacked was a breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huie
Business
Killeen, Tx
Sep 15, 2014

Roach hotel

Everything looked good and clean but in the middle of the night when I went to the bathroom there were roaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visit Nashville
Business
Nebraska
Apr 22, 2014

Dallas family visit

Room was nice but worn (fabric worn thru on chair, etc). It was quiet enough, especially since close to major roads. I did not know that they ask for a $50 cash deposit that they return after they check your room at checkout. I was not happy as had not brought a lot of cash. (they said would charge it to a card, but then you would have to wait to get a credit on the card as it would be an actual charge.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving mother of 5
Business
Austin, Tx
Mar 17, 2014

Great little getaway

We needed a family getaway an it was nice and quite that's just what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle Longoria
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 28, 2013

Review of Hotel Stay

I would rate at the most a 1. The AC was very good and that was about all. The maids did not change our trash, vaccum or clean out the coffee pot and leave a clean mug. My husband had bites on his arm after the 2nd night there so I dont know how clean the beds and linens were. The whole hotel was also very hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BB3's Nana
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 15, 2012

Glad we only booked for one night!!!

Desk clerk with no personality leaves a very BAD first impression!! Wallpaper peeling off in the room, then they have the nerve to slap a $50.00 damage deposit on you when you check in........what a joke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, Texas
Sep 24, 2012

Worst experience ever

From dead bugs in our room to having to fiddle with the shower for 20 minutes just to get hot water, I don't know where to start. Not only do they need some customer service training, but they need to review their cleanliness policies. I say that because one morning at breakfast, my dad was going to order an omelet but the girl behind the counter, who had NO gloves or hair net, sneezed all over her hands right before asking if we needed anything. The power sockets in the wall of our room did not all work and some of them were loose..! To top that off, the wire to the air conditioner unit was tapped up as if it had been ruined, etc. We tried to leave but we wouldn't get our money back. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy and sad guest
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 20, 2012

Roaches

There were huge cockroaches the room was dirty and the food was nasty! The milk at breakfast was warm and I saw a roach the first morning at breakfast and I threw my food away also saw a huge one in the hallway while checking out ugggh! do not go there. Plus the booking agent dose not tell you there is a $50 deposit at check-in I almost did not get it back because holes in the walls from previous guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

too far unless you only eat mc donalds

Back to menu Return to top