$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Ramada Dallas North

3 stars
8102 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
43 reviews
great room for the price

It was comfortable, clean, and the price was amazing! See full review

  • ABS JR.
  • Jul 7, 2014
nice weekend

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Spent a good time there See full review

  • Bahutka
  • Mar 16, 2014
Conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 75 and 635, this Ramada Dallas North hotel is near Dallas Zoo, downtown Dallas, Dallas Fort Worth Airport, sports arenas, shopping and delicious food at local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant, meeting facilities, and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and desk. Executive suites, smoke-free, hot tub and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

32.9235 -96.7687
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Dallas North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Dallas North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RnR runner
Business
Wash. DC
Mar 25, 2014

Rock 'n' Roll race weekend

My experience was so bad, we switch rooms three times the rooms were never clean and when we left. We returned to a very large roach in the room, and all the manager could do was to offer us to switch for a fourth time to another room what happened to The Ramada hotels it used to be a very prestigious place based on my experience I would not recommend that hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Read every review of the hotel before you make your decisions it's a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ygwypf traveler
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Feb 16, 2012

You get what you pay for

The carpet in the hotel is stained and the hall smelled. When we got in the room, the sheets were dirty and stained. I had to change the sheets myself on both beds. Lesson learned: you get what you pay for and I learned my lesson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SD123
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 15, 2012

So bad I reserved another hotel

Staying at this hotel was very unpleasant, so much so that after 2 days into my 3 day stay, I arranged to get a refund for the third day and moved to a different hotel. I was told the hotel is smoke-free. Then when I checked in the desk clerk said that there are some smoking rooms and they're far from the others. But there were many people smoking on my floor (you could clearly smell it coming from within the rooms)--during the night second hand smoke from other rooms was in my room, making me feel like I was being bathed in second hand smoke. On the second night it was so bad I could hardly sleep and, when I woke up the next day, my head and throat hurt from breathing that all night. The room itself was clean although some areas of one wall were damaged and un-repaired. The arms of the upholstered desk chair were shabby. There was no soap in the bathroom--I had to ask for that. Housekeeping came in and cleaned the room after the first night but did not refill the coffee so there was no coffee available on the second morning. Finally, the lobby and hallways of this hotel smelled bad, the public area carpets were disgusting, the elevator was so dirty it was scary. The only good thing about this hotel is that the night clerk was helpful receiving a FAX for me and delivering it under my door. Bottom line is, I will never stay in another Ramada hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy and sad guest
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 20, 2012

Roaches

There were huge cockroaches the room was dirty and the food was nasty! The milk at breakfast was warm and I saw a roach the first morning at breakfast and I threw my food away also saw a huge one in the hallway while checking out ugggh! do not go there. Plus the booking agent dose not tell you there is a $50 deposit at check-in I almost did not get it back because holes in the walls from previous guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

too far unless you only eat mc donalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, Texas
Sep 24, 2012

Worst experience ever

From dead bugs in our room to having to fiddle with the shower for 20 minutes just to get hot water, I don't know where to start. Not only do they need some customer service training, but they need to review their cleanliness policies. I say that because one morning at breakfast, my dad was going to order an omelet but the girl behind the counter, who had NO gloves or hair net, sneezed all over her hands right before asking if we needed anything. The power sockets in the wall of our room did not all work and some of them were loose..! To top that off, the wire to the air conditioner unit was tapped up as if it had been ruined, etc. We tried to leave but we wouldn't get our money back. Very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shantelhenderson2012
Business
big sandy
Jan 6, 2013

go price but not worth it the money saved

I hope who every owns this company see this because this place just hurts all hotel they own.I stayed here because of the price.The beds were comfortable but the rest was dirty,and they had a chair in room that was falling apart so much i sat init and fell over on to floor.I did not report it because it was 10 at night and was tired from moving my daughter that day.Next day we get ready to check out i was told my 50.00 depoist for key would be retured after the room was checked.So we took or ticket for breakfeast and went to go eat.We had 2 people in room and was given 1 ticket ,so was had to pay for 1 breakfeast.Hot breakfeast it said,lol,cold eggs and bad service.We went back to desk to get 50.00 they owed ,and charged 12.00 for a 2inch spot of makeup that they said was never coming out.I never looked at policy like i was inspecting a paper from attorney or i would have never stayed here.They manger was one thing being rude when i told here they should have to give me 12.00 back.I did not charger them for the video i took of the room and charge i fell out of chair in room,and i hurt my back.She said if was that hurt i would have reported that night.Then before that the guy behind desk like his a manger opened his mouth to me.Please DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL YOU WILL REGRET THE STAFF MEMBERS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rookieemt
Business
Gladewater, TX
Jul 26, 2013

Bad Stay

The hallways smelled like smoke,in the room wallpaper was coming off the wall, the a lamp had a broken lampshade and the lamp did not work, was replaced by management, the bed spread had hole cut in it, not all tv channels came in clear (old tv), in the bathroom on the shower curtain their were hair on it and there was no hot water. I was told that the hotel is under new management, hope they can get things turned around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle Longoria
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 28, 2013

Review of Hotel Stay

I would rate at the most a 1. The AC was very good and that was about all. The maids did not change our trash, vaccum or clean out the coffee pot and leave a clean mug. My husband had bites on his arm after the 2nd night there so I dont know how clean the beds and linens were. The whole hotel was also very hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
onelongnight
Business
Edmond, OK
Jun 9, 2011

One night stay was one too many!

Not sure how this hotel received good review prior to our stay. Obviously things have changed. We checked in and were advised the front elevator was out of order. So we had to lug our bags down to the back elevator, up 1 floor and the all the way back to the front of the hotel. We then found our room keys didn't work. I left my wife at the door while I went down the stairs to the desk. When I returned a few minutes later with new keys my wife informed me she overheard a woman down the hallway yelling into her phone that she "was at the room door and she wanted her weed!" The room was okay though the microwave was unplugged and the fridge turned off. We turned the ac on as the room was a little sturdy. Not sure it ever really cooled off. The best had to be at 3:30am when the fire alarm went off. We called the front desk several times with no answer. Finally we reached someone who advised it was a false alarm (as we suspected). We found out the next morning that a drunk had wandered in and pulled the alarm. Overall, not a pleasant stay and one we won't repeat at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yukon, OK
Jul 4, 2011

okay rooms, terrible managment

rooms were okay, hallways and elevators had no A/C. Pool was clean and nice, breakfast was good, they serve you some fruit, one piece of meat, pancake and juice. The biggest problem we had was when there was a huge wedding party that played music so loud the at the rooms we stayed in were bumping from the noise! I asked managment 3 times to ask them to turn the music down, and they said they had no controle over the party! They let them party until 4:30am!!! Therefore my husband and I and our two friends only got a few hours rest! I will never stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

it's dallas, have a gps or directions for where you want to go. Nobody in this town knows how to give directions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top