$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Ramada Dallas North

3 stars
8102 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
47 reviews
great room for the price

It was comfortable, clean, and the price was amazing! See full review

  • ABS JR.
  • Jul 7, 2014
nice weekend

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Spent a good time there See full review

  • Bahutka
  • Mar 16, 2014
Conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 75 and 635, this Ramada Dallas North hotel is near Dallas Zoo, downtown Dallas, Dallas Fort Worth Airport, sports arenas, shopping and delicious food at local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant, meeting facilities, and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and desk. Executive suites, smoke-free, hot tub and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

32.9235 -96.7687
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Dallas North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Dallas North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George The Great
Plano, TX
May 16, 2011

Great Stay!

Staff was friendly and enjoyable. Breakfast was great. It was close to downtown with clean rooms and affordable rates. I could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Korean BBQ was delicious. Everyone should try it!

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plano, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Amazing price for a great stay

I stayed here on my way to Austin with my family and it was a fantastic stay. I had a quite room, the price was great, and the service was amazing. This place was a steal for the price we paid. It had spacious rooms, great tv channel choices, and best of all a wonderful complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again when I visit the Dallas Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ABS JR.
New Orleans
Jul 7, 2014

great room for the price

It was comfortable, clean, and the price was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagan
Fremont, CA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Nice hotel

Hi I stay in this hotel only 5 hour My experience I would say it is nice hotel stay for family Good staff good service but there is big problem for location 1 hour I spent found for this hotel b coz navigation show 1.5 mile But I m very happy bcoz price is very cheap and that r provide service is like 5 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very very nice hotel and only 10 mile from Dallas airport and this hotel price is very cheap and service is like 5 star hotel.

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gremany
Business
Germany
Feb 13, 2012

Traveling to Texas

Great location in relation to the downtown area of Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 23, 2011

Clean, Friendly, and nice staff

I stopped by here on my way to Houston from business and this place is very nice for the price. The staff is great and helpful and the breakfast was better than other breakfasts I had at most hotels. The downside is that the hotel is a little older so be prepared for that. I heard from the front desk that renovations are going to be happening in the future. I guess I missed it. Stayed March 2011, traveled on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George The Great
Plano, TX
Apr 20, 2011

Great value and location

I came here with my girlfriend for spring break to be closer to the nightlife in Dallas, and I was pleasently surprised by this Hotel. This Hotel is a little older; however, it was worth the money. Here are the pros/consPros-Custom made complimentary American breakfast with bacon/susage/hashbrowns/eggs/juice/toast. I heard from the waitress that they hired an IHOP cook to cook the breakfasts. Delicious-Clean rooms with housekeeping every day-Friendly staff ready to help with any concerns-Great rate-Good location for downtown or medical city-Brand new elevators. I stayed here before and the Elevators had been a huge problem in the past. I am glad they had replaced themCons-Older Hotel-Could be cooler in the hallways/roomsOverall, I would still recommend this Hotel to anyone and I will definitely be coming back. I loved my stay here. Ask for [...]when checking in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't drink and drive, but hard not to. I guess, don't drink and drive too heavily?

Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahutka
Austin
Mar 16, 2014

nice weekend

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Spent a good time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plano, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Amazing price for a great stay

I stayed here on my way to Austin with my family and it was a fantastic stay. I had a quite room, the price was great, and the service was amazing. This place was a steal for the price we paid. It had spacious rooms, great tv channel choices, and best of all a wonderful complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again when I visit the Dallas Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George The Great
Plano, TX
Apr 20, 2011

Great value and location

I came here with my girlfriend for spring break to be closer to the nightlife in Dallas, and I was pleasently surprised by this Hotel. This Hotel is a little older; however, it was worth the money. Here are the pros/consPros-Custom made complimentary American breakfast with bacon/susage/hashbrowns/eggs/juice/toast. I heard from the waitress that they hired an IHOP cook to cook the breakfasts. Delicious-Clean rooms with housekeeping every day-Friendly staff ready to help with any concerns-Great rate-Good location for downtown or medical city-Brand new elevators. I stayed here before and the Elevators had been a huge problem in the past. I am glad they had replaced themCons-Older Hotel-Could be cooler in the hallways/roomsOverall, I would still recommend this Hotel to anyone and I will definitely be coming back. I loved my stay here. Ask for [...]when checking in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't drink and drive, but hard not to. I guess, don't drink and drive too heavily?

Back to menu Return to top