Ramada Dallas North ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$65
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 10, 2016 Check-out: Mar 12, 2016

Glad we only booked for one night!!!

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 15, 2012
Desk clerk with no personality leaves a very BAD first impression!! Wallpaper peeling off in the room, then they have the nerve to slap a $50.00 damage deposit on you when you check in........what a joke!

| Chicago, Illinois Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very clean and comfortable

Would recommend Wed, Sep 26, 2012
I'm reading these reviews, and I'm wondering if these people are corporate travelers (who actually know what to expect), or occasional travelers who have no idea what to expect when traveling. I was here for a conference across the street at a 4 star hotel ($129.rack rate with $22. daily internet fee and $22. daily garage fee). This 4 star had no fridge and no microwave. For all of the people who are commenting on the free, let me repeat, FREE continental breakfast there are several restaurants in the area. For $50./night, be glad they're giving you the free coffee in the lobby (once again, the 4 star doesn't). I found the continental breakfast to be absolutely fine. There were cereals, breakfast beverages, fruit, pastries, and a hot item daily (usually scrambled eggs). There was also an attendant who would make a "made to order" omlette for $1.99. $1.99, REALLY? You couldn't buy the items and make it yourself for that. Now....on to the room. When we arrived, we were expecting marginal service due to these reviews. There was a very pleasant young lady who checked us in and there were no issues. She did have us sign a damage waiver. It is not uncommon to be charged for things you steal or damage and I admire them for clearing this up in advance. EVERY hotel is going to charge your credit card at check-in for incidentals and other fees, (once again, the occasional traveler doesn't know this). Once we got into the room, we were impressed. The room was clean, had a new flat panel TV just recently installed, the down comforter was nice, the desk, nightstand and entertainment center were actually wood (not pressboard junk). The desk had top facing outlets for internet (wifi was free). I checked out the bathroom to make sure the tub was ok after seeing these reviews. The tub was spotless and was actually the heavier porcelain and NOT the cheap hotel junk that eventually cracks & grows mildew. The towels were spotless, and the ceramic floors were spotless. I never once felt "unsafe" as they have onsite security. The people at the desk, as well as the people in the restaurant in the morning were helpful and very courteous. If you are looking for a good, clean room at a WONDERFUL price, this is it. I plan to attend the same conference next year and I will absolutely come back. For anyone who doesn't understand that free means "FREE", there are many restaurants in the area. The hotel doesn't HAVE to offer anything in the morning. I think it's a nice touch. They're trying to do a little extra for their guests and I see that it's causing them more problems than if they didn't offer anything at all. People who don't travel have unrealistic expectations for both hotels AND airlines. These will be the same people fussing about lines at the airport and having to suffer a bag of "peanuts" after the airline itinerary stated they would get an in cabin "snack". An absolutely wonderful stay!

| Louisiana Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Worst experience ever

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 24, 2012
From dead bugs in our room to having to fiddle with the shower for 20 minutes just to get hot water, I don't know where to start. Not only do they need some customer service training, but they need to review their cleanliness policies. I say that because one morning at breakfast, my dad was going to order an omelet but the girl behind the counter, who had NO gloves or hair net, sneezed all over her hands right before asking if we needed anything. The power sockets in the wall of our room did not all work and some of them were loose..! To top that off, the wire to the air conditioner unit was tapped up as if it had been ruined, etc. We tried to leave but we wouldn't get our money back. Very disappointing!

| Edinburg, Texas Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Roaches

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 20, 2012
There were huge cockroaches the room was dirty and the food was nasty! The milk at breakfast was warm and I saw a roach the first morning at breakfast and I threw my food away also saw a huge one in the hallway while checking out ugggh! do not go there. Plus the booking agent dose not tell you there is a $50 deposit at check-in I almost did not get it back because holes in the walls from previous guest.

Dining

too far unless you only eat mc donalds

| Houston, Texas Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Just OK

Would recommend Thu, May 31, 2012
Room was OK, elevator and facilities need attention

| Caribbean Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Birthday

Would not recommend Sat, Mar 17, 2012
The location was great but the cleanliness of the hotel wasn't good at all it smelled old and the floor was dirty and please don't get me started on the FREE HOT BREAKFAST ha ha it was so cheap and very bad!!!!!! We will never stay there again!!! You get for what you pay for....

| San Antonio, TX, USA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

So bad I reserved another hotel

Would not recommend Thu, Mar 15, 2012
Staying at this hotel was very unpleasant, so much so that after 2 days into my 3 day stay, I arranged to get a refund for the third day and moved to a different hotel. I was told the hotel is smoke-free. Then when I checked in the desk clerk said that there are some smoking rooms and they're far from the others. But there were many people smoking on my floor (you could clearly smell it coming from within the rooms)--during the night second hand smoke from other rooms was in my room, making me feel like I was being bathed in second hand smoke. On the second night it was so bad I could hardly sleep and, when I woke up the next day, my head and throat hurt from breathing that all night. The room itself was clean although some areas of one wall were damaged and un-repaired. The arms of the upholstered desk chair were shabby. There was no soap in the bathroom--I had to ask for that. Housekeeping came in and cleaned the room after the first night but did not refill the coffee so there was no coffee available on the second morning. Finally, the lobby and hallways of this hotel smelled bad, the public area carpets were disgusting, the elevator was so dirty it was scary. The only good thing about this hotel is that the night clerk was helpful receiving a FAX for me and delivering it under my door. Bottom line is, I will never stay in another Ramada hotel ever again.

| San Diego, CA Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Average but whirlpool needed help!

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 5, 2012
This hotel was average for a 3 star . the interior is slightly dated our biggest problem was the hottub was dirty with hair. The rest of the room seemed clean but there was also a shortage of wall plugs most thing was unplugged when we arrived. The front of the building was ok but around the back was a little scary and you couldn't access the hotel from the back of the building anyway.

| Dallas, TX, USA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice hotel

Would recommend Fri, Mar 2, 2012
Hi I stay in this hotel only 5 hour My experience I would say it is nice hotel stay for family Good staff good service but there is big problem for location 1 hour I spent found for this hotel b coz navigation show 1.5 mile But I m very happy bcoz price is very cheap and that r provide service is like 5 star hotel

Money saver

Very very nice hotel and only 10 mile from Dallas airport and this hotel price is very cheap and service is like 5 star hotel.

| Fremont, CA, USA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

You get what you pay for

Would not recommend Thu, Feb 16, 2012
The carpet in the hotel is stained and the hall smelled. When we got in the room, the sheets were dirty and stained. I had to change the sheets myself on both beds. Lesson learned: you get what you pay for and I learned my lesson.

| San Antonio, TX, USA Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5