$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Ramada Dallas North

3 stars
8102 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
46 reviews
great room for the price

It was comfortable, clean, and the price was amazing! See full review

  • ABS JR.
  • Jul 7, 2014
nice weekend

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Spent a good time there See full review

  • Bahutka
  • Mar 16, 2014
Conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 75 and 635, this Ramada Dallas North hotel is near Dallas Zoo, downtown Dallas, Dallas Fort Worth Airport, sports arenas, shopping and delicious food at local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant, meeting facilities, and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and desk. Executive suites, smoke-free, hot tub and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

32.9235 -96.7687
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Dallas North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Dallas North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brace4
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Birthday

The location was great but the cleanliness of the hotel wasn't good at all it smelled old and the floor was dirty and please don't get me started on the FREE HOT BREAKFAST ha ha it was so cheap and very bad!!!!!! We will never stay there again!!! You get for what you pay for....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SD123
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 15, 2012

So bad I reserved another hotel

Staying at this hotel was very unpleasant, so much so that after 2 days into my 3 day stay, I arranged to get a refund for the third day and moved to a different hotel. I was told the hotel is smoke-free. Then when I checked in the desk clerk said that there are some smoking rooms and they're far from the others. But there were many people smoking on my floor (you could clearly smell it coming from within the rooms)--during the night second hand smoke from other rooms was in my room, making me feel like I was being bathed in second hand smoke. On the second night it was so bad I could hardly sleep and, when I woke up the next day, my head and throat hurt from breathing that all night. The room itself was clean although some areas of one wall were damaged and un-repaired. The arms of the upholstered desk chair were shabby. There was no soap in the bathroom--I had to ask for that. Housekeeping came in and cleaned the room after the first night but did not refill the coffee so there was no coffee available on the second morning. Finally, the lobby and hallways of this hotel smelled bad, the public area carpets were disgusting, the elevator was so dirty it was scary. The only good thing about this hotel is that the night clerk was helpful receiving a FAX for me and delivering it under my door. Bottom line is, I will never stay in another Ramada hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaytml98
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Average but whirlpool needed help!

This hotel was average for a 3 star . the interior is slightly dated our biggest problem was the hottub was dirty with hair. The rest of the room seemed clean but there was also a shortage of wall plugs most thing was unplugged when we arrived. The front of the building was ok but around the back was a little scary and you couldn't access the hotel from the back of the building anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gagan
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Nice hotel

Hi I stay in this hotel only 5 hour My experience I would say it is nice hotel stay for family Good staff good service but there is big problem for location 1 hour I spent found for this hotel b coz navigation show 1.5 mile But I m very happy bcoz price is very cheap and that r provide service is like 5 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very very nice hotel and only 10 mile from Dallas airport and this hotel price is very cheap and service is like 5 star hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ygwypf traveler
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Feb 16, 2012

You get what you pay for

The carpet in the hotel is stained and the hall smelled. When we got in the room, the sheets were dirty and stained. I had to change the sheets myself on both beds. Lesson learned: you get what you pay for and I learned my lesson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gremany
Business
Germany
Feb 13, 2012

Traveling to Texas

Great location in relation to the downtown area of Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Nixon
Business
Plano,TX
Feb 8, 2012

Getaway

I enjoyed the location and access to dining. The room was wonderful. Id return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickname195
Business
austin tx
Dec 1, 2011

great value

clean. Friendly staff. On site restaurant. large & clean room. Some machines at the gym were not in working condition. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skippy 1971
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 4, 2011

Weekend Trip

Nice place, and great location right on LBJ/635, 75 Central Expressway, & Coit Rd. The room was really nice and very clean. Near a lot of stores and close to downtown Dallas. Would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collierville, TN
Jul 20, 2011

Okay, but not the greatest.

The lobby of the hotel was really nice. When we walked in we talked about how inexpensive the room was for us and that it was really nice for the money. However, it somewhat went down from there. As you walk all the way down this hallway to your rooms we couldn't help but notice how dirty the carpet was. Also, they gave us a non-smoking room upon request and when we got to the room, it wreaked of smoke! They changed our room immediately, which was nice. The room itself was okay, smelled kind of old but decent for the money. In addition, my fiance wanted to do laundry so he found the laundry room which was on the top floor and preceded to do our laundry. He said there was only one machine and dryer and there was no light up there. I guess the top fourth floor is vacant. He said it was extremely hot and not well ventilated. We will probably never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Olive Garden by the Hotel was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top