$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Ramada Dallas North

3 stars
View map of 8102 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Dallas North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RnR runner
Business
Wash. DC
Mar 25, 2014

Rock 'n' Roll race weekend

My experience was so bad, we switch rooms three times the rooms were never clean and when we left. We returned to a very large roach in the room, and all the manager could do was to offer us to switch for a fourth time to another room what happened to The Ramada hotels it used to be a very prestigious place based on my experience I would not recommend that hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Read every review of the hotel before you make your decisions it's a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving mother of 5
Business
Austin, Tx
Mar 17, 2014

Great little getaway

We needed a family getaway an it was nice and quite that's just what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beautiful lo
Business
lbj freeway
Mar 17, 2014

it was overall pretty good

my boyfriendand i wanted a cheap get away and this hotel was right on the spot. we slept so good. sad that they dont serve complim breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahutka
Business
Austin
Mar 16, 2014

nice weekend

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Spent a good time there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle Longoria
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 28, 2013

Review of Hotel Stay

I would rate at the most a 1. The AC was very good and that was about all. The maids did not change our trash, vaccum or clean out the coffee pot and leave a clean mug. My husband had bites on his arm after the 2nd night there so I dont know how clean the beds and linens were. The whole hotel was also very hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rookieemt
Business
Gladewater, TX
Jul 26, 2013

Bad Stay

The hallways smelled like smoke,in the room wallpaper was coming off the wall, the a lamp had a broken lampshade and the lamp did not work, was replaced by management, the bed spread had hole cut in it, not all tv channels came in clear (old tv), in the bathroom on the shower curtain their were hair on it and there was no hot water. I was told that the hotel is under new management, hope they can get things turned around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loni D
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 24, 2013

Needs

It appears that these are new owners who are trying to establish a good business. Cleanliness needs to be upgraded...look at the corners, ceilings, elevators because visitors do. Too many little things need to be handled like TV's going out, phone in room damaged, front sliding door not functioning properly, bar not equipped well, untrained staff at bar, etc. When a problem arose over the 2+ weeks I have been here, though, staff fixed things quickly and nicely. I might stay here again in the future, but I'd like to see that a marketing person go over the place and give the new owners some ideas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack bunjie cords outiside in the luggage storage pockets. You just never know when you'll need to hook suitcases, etc., together to move around easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Traveler Gilbert
Business
Midland Texas
Mar 20, 2013

I was happy.

Me and my wife had a nice stay.Too bad no pets accepted so my jack russel had to stay in the car or it's a 250 fine.We were just minutes away from the aquarium and downtown.Unless you don't know your way around dallas.I had trouble with marijuana smoke upstairs but I'm guessing complaints happened and it stopped.I noticed staff walking around with walkies.And they say microwave but there was none in my room.The front desk asked if we wanted another room but we said no because we didnt mind.But we only go to sleep there so I was happy.Plus we had a balcony which was cool.It was clean also.I would stay again plus they have elevators.And good price.This Hotel was a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Medevil times is awesome for couples or family.Be sure to make reservations and be sure to have a Lil extra cash.My wife and I went and it was 80 bucks not including beer.No menu they keep pouring food on your plate its awesome and the battles are great entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eight4gr8
Business
Commerce, TX
Mar 18, 2013

It's OK

Wasn't crazy about the complimentary breakfast. I cannot believe they charged for bacon/sausage/etc at a price of a 1.00 or more for each item. The choices that came with the complimentary breakfast was not up to par! Coffee was horrible! Was not crazy about the room deposit that is demanded from you that speaks of examples to how others have ruined the towels with stains or burns in the blankets. To be included in some other clients category or irresponsibility is humiliating.......but I do understand. So.......... what did I find when I turned down my bed? I found a burn hole in the blanket and a marker stain from an obvious child. Now, what company would put a damaged blanket on the bed and expect customers to have that deposit charge with a "lecture" upon signing your life away when checking it? I was VERY upset to say the least. I then had to call down and complain that I did not want to get blamed for someone else's destruction, but the main complaint was how in the world could they do such a thing. Who determines how old that burn hole is................ UNFAIR! Never again will I stay there. The price was right for booking purposes only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want to stay at the bar and drink and sing kareoke, you won't get in trouble with law and most certainly won't have to drive in CRAZY Dallas traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SB39
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 20, 2013

Clean

Everything was nice and clean. Non-smoking which was really nice. My only complant was breakfast. Hard boiled eggs, stale white bread and cereal are not enough for me, wish they had bagels or something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top