$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Ramada Dallas North

3 stars
View map of 8102 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
59 reviews
great room for the price

It was comfortable, clean, and the price was amazing! See full review

  • ABS JR.
  • Jul 7, 2014
nice weekend

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Spent a good time there See full review

  • Bahutka
  • Mar 16, 2014
Conveniently located at the intersection of Interstates 75 and 635, this Ramada Dallas North hotel is near Dallas Zoo, downtown Dallas, Dallas Fort Worth Airport, sports arenas, shopping and delicious food at local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, fitness center, onsite restaurant, meeting facilities, and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave and desk. Executive suites, smoke-free, hot tub and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Dallas North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 9.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 12.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.4 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Dallas North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Traveler Gilbert
Midland Texas
Mar 20, 2013

I was happy.

Me and my wife had a nice stay.Too bad no pets accepted so my jack russel had to stay in the car or it's a 250 fine.We were just minutes away from the aquarium and downtown.Unless you don't know your way around dallas.I had trouble with marijuana smoke upstairs but I'm guessing complaints happened and it stopped.I noticed staff walking around with walkies.And they say microwave but there was none in my room.The front desk asked if we wanted another room but we said no because we didnt mind.But we only go to sleep there so I was happy.Plus we had a balcony which was cool.It was clean also.I would stay again plus they have elevators.And good price.This Hotel was a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Medevil times is awesome for couples or family.Be sure to make reservations and be sure to have a Lil extra cash.My wife and I went and it was 80 bucks not including beer.No menu they keep pouring food on your plate its awesome and the battles are great entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David R.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

hurt customer

i sat in a charir and it broke. the mangager yelled at me for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hi
Business
Bolivar
Mar 26, 2015

Decent

Good service. Clean rooms. A little noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil daddy in place
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

yea yea

It was very good i loved it everything was nice friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samuel E.
Business
Houston
Feb 24, 2015

OK trip

Didnt expect the $50.00 deposit. It was paid back during my check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michael l.
Business
garland
Feb 10, 2015

Do NOT go here!

The staff are some of the rudest people I have ever come across!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tony h.
Business
Auburn
Jan 14, 2015

Football weekend

Hotel was farther then I thought from Stadium but was a good value for what we needed. Shower did not work but thye did let me use another shower in another room while we waited for maintenance to fix it which they did while we were out at the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Byron B.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great value.

Very convenient location and nice room. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New To Dallas
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 27, 2014

Close to Freeway!

We stayed at the Ramada Dallas North last week for 3 nights and it was a generally good experience. The staff was helpful the one time we interacted with them. The room was cleaned nicely. The exterior of the hotel and surrounding areas (hallways, elevators, etc) needed some touch up work. The place just looked like it needed a good old fashioned update. I would recommend this hotel to someone who isn't looking for something extraordinary but just some place to rest their head at night. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trvltom
Business
Dallas, tx
Nov 22, 2014

very home like feel

was like a home away from home/ actual decor and not generic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walk across the highway for a large variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BF king
Business
Dallas
Nov 12, 2014

Reccommended

Great hotel... Very comfy, good value.....friendly employee....Only thing it lacks is a breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top