$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Ramada Dallas Love Field

3 stars
1575 Regal Row, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
87 reviews
Excellent overall

There was a really bizarre smell in the first floor hall and elevator, but aside from that... See full review

  • margapantalones
  • Mar 11, 2014
Anniversary getaway

We enjoyed our stay in the motel. The staff were all very nice people who met all our needs. We... See full review

  • Brian Meza
  • Feb 19, 2013
Convenience and great service at this hotel near Love Field

Just off Interstate 35E, Ramada - Dallas Love Field hotel is centrally located in the Dallas area, close to Dallas Love Field Airport and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel boasts many guest amenities, from an on-premises convenience store to free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour business center. Ramada - Dallas Love Field's spacious and beautifully redesigned Lobby Cafe serves free daily continental breakfast and Starbucks coffee.

• Convenient location just off Interstate 35E

• Free shuttle to and from Love Field airport

• 24-hour business center

• Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel

Affordable, comfortable Dallas hotel near Love Field

All Ramada - Dallas Love Field's rooms feature free high-speed Wi-Fi and local calls, TV with premium cable channels, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, coffee maker, iron and ironing board as well as morning delivery of USA Today newspaper. Microwaves, refrigerators, smoking and pet-friendly rooms are available on request. For a swankier experience, try one of the Ramada's five theme-decorated suites.

Ramada - Dallas Love Field provides a beautiful courtyard with an outdoor pool, sun deck and gazebo as well as a workout room for fitness on the go. For a more intense workout, guests can take advantage of several full-service health clubs nearby.

The lobby serves free coffee, iced tea and popcorn, as well as a free daily breakfast with eggs, waffles and more. There are many restaurants within three miles of the hotel, including Dunston's Steak House, Chili's Grill and Bar, IHOP, Tony Roma's, Pappadeaux's Seafood and Olive Garden.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Dallas Love Field also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 3.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 3.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 5 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 5.3 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 5.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 5.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 5.6 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 5.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 5.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.9 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6 mi
  • Fair Park: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 6.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 7.1 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 9.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 231.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Dallas Love Field

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, CA
Mar 16, 2011

Business trip from hell

My daughter made the arrangements as she called the hotel to ensure that there was a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. I arrived at Dallis, Hope an hour late, when I got off I called the hotel only to be informed that there was no shuttle but a bus that made rounds "every few hours". The man I spoke to said I could get a cab and said it should only cost $10-15. I asked how far it was to the hotel and he said about a mile. I decided that a mile was fine. After walking a couple of miles with all my luggage over two miles I called my daughter to make sure I had the right directions. She was furious that the person she spoke to the day before told her there was no shuttle, so she decided to call the hotel. She said the man she spoke to said he offered to have me picked up and that they would pay for the cab. She said, "You mean to tell me that you offered a free cab and my Dad refused?" The man said he would have me picked up and to have me call them. She then told them that I had no idea where I was. She then called me back. I told her never offered me anything and, in fact, he even told me how much the cab would be. She looked yo Google maps and discovered I was only halfway there and that it was a near four mile walk. I asked her to call the hotel where the conference was (Hyatt) and let them know I would be late but I was in town. Eventually I arrived. I had taxis take me from the Ramada to the Hyatt and back during my stay. When I got back after the first day, I saw a Ramada shuttle van in the driveway. I was furious. When I approached the desk all they could muster was, "There must have been some misunderstanding". Misunderstanding!!! what part of "Do you have a shuttle?" with a response of "No" would constitute a misunderstanding? I told my wife about my experience and she has put it on her Facebook page, which has a large circulation. My stay was horrible (the continental breakfast was outstanding, though) and I would rather be dipped in acid rather than stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Student Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 3, 2012

Not what I expected...

I was on the first floor towards the back of the hotel. The door close to my room that was supposed to require a room key for entry was broken and didn't lock. The explanation at the front desk was that they were ordering a battery for the door that would be in "in a few weeks". Room had a funny smell, but it was a 10 minute drive from DAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 11, 2007

Worst Hotel Ever

This was the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The checked me into a dirty room, and then blamed me for not noticing earlier. The hotel staff was very unfriendly and sometimes down right rude. i would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Never again !!!!!

I was extreemly unsatified. The place smelled bad. only in the front lobby was the smell not so prominant. My room smelled very bad. i was not able to sleep and stayed nauseated throught the night. Individual at the front desk was not friendly at all. Toilet paper that was used as a sanitary napking was right by the vending machine and ice machine. And yes you could see it was used. Informed the individual at the front desk so maybe someone could take care of the problem. He stated ok but all night and evern in the morning when we left it was still their. we had a 6 night stay. we left after the first night and wished to be transfered to san antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 18, 2010

Stay somewhere else!

I changed rooms three times before finally leaving this hotel. The air conditioner was broken in two rooms, the shower broken in one, and the pillows were filthy in all. I was met with indifference by the staff. For $90 a night, I expected at least a clean, liveable room and was grossly disappointed. I would rather sleep in my car than go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Oct 17, 2010

not worth it

felt like a cross-eyed stepchild, it seemed that since it was a third party reservation[...] the room assignment was predetermined--we were in the absolute fartherest room from the lobby with an ac that did not work. The hotel shuttle comes by about every two hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin TX
Jul 24, 2009

Could have done better

When the house keeper cleaned the room she did not stock the toliet paper and we had to go get some from the front desk. We wanted a non smoking room and none was available. The floor left our white socks black and there was a big roach on the tooth brushes. In the Ramada book under forgot something it says to call downstairs and for free they will provide tooth past, tooth brush etc. They tried to charge us for those items when the book that they keep in the room says no charge. The breakfast options could have been better and so could the coffee cups. I was very disappointed with this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SoCar89
Business
Tyler, TX
Sep 4, 2012

This Ramada has seen better days...

We needed a park and fly option for Dallas Love Field and had stayed at a Ramada near DFW before. This Ramada is in a run-down, industrial part of Dallas, so we kind of had that "uh oh" moment when we arrived. The room was really tiny...you could not comfortably pass between the beds and the TV/desk/dresser. Room was not so much dirty as aged. Everything was worn and had seen better days. The bathroom was too nasty for us to give the kids a bath. Carpets worn, etc. On a bright note, most of the people were very nice. The restaurant is in sad shape, but the manager and server were very nice people who tried very hard to please us. The shuttle to the airport was timely and convenient. Overall, nice people but a rundown property. Ramada needs to spend some money on this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Micheylo
Business
Dallas
Sep 6, 2013

Don't believe the Pictures.

This hotel is awful. Its has the strangest smell upon entering the hotel. The staff is clueless about customer service. The computers that were available for use were horrible. It was as if they had dial up internet, and all I wanted to do was print my boarding pass. They had to constantly reboot the computer for usage. The best thing about the Hotel was the location. The pictures are certainly not recent of of the hotel currently. Save your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Dallas Love Field

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herrin
Sep 20, 2008

Not Responsible for Damage to Vehicle

You know you are in a bad neighborhood when there are signs all over the parking lot warning you to lock your doors and reminding you that the hotel is not responsible for damage to your vehicle. Shattered glass litters the parking lot. A stalled vehicle with 3 or 4 guys standing around loitering in the middle of the lot. Felt very unsafe and uncomfortable leaving my rental car there overnight. Interior halls were dated and odorous. Room was average. Not a good trip for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top