$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Quality Inn Dallas

2 stars
8303 E. RL. Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
41 reviews
Great motel.

Staff was great, room was clean, and I have no complaints. If I am back in that area for training... See full review

  • TravelingCop
  • Jan 26, 2013
very impressed!!!

We were in Dallas to see a concert. We were SUPER impressed with the hotel, and the level of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2011
Convenient highway access from the Quality Inn hotel in Dallas makes it easy to get to all popular area attractions, including Fair Par, Superpages.com Center, Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center, Texas Stadium, and Ameriquest Field in Arlington- TexasRangers. There is plenty of lounge seating on the sundeck around the sparkling year-round pool and a shaded gazebo for relaxing. Our friendly staff serves up a Texas-sized free breakfast in the lobby every morning. Rooms feature such amenities as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and more.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7945 -96.6986
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 21.00, MI, NW; Love Field Airport, (DAL), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, I-30 Exit 52A

Nearby points of interest

  • White Rock Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 6.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 6.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 6.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 6.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Old Red museum: 6.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 6.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 8.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 13.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 23.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 224.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Dallas

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 41
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABCDEFG Traveler
Utah
May 1, 2013

OK hotel

OK, but nothing special. Room was dirty around edges, behind night stand, etc. Bed was comfortable. TV was nice. Internet worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
imyselfwillrise
Dallas, TX
Mar 17, 2011

Needs Conditioning

The room was acceptable. The cleaning staff was faithful to replace our bedsheets and towels each night. The hotel itself was a bit run down, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spiral Diner is an amazing vegan restaurant available within short driving distance.

Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
imyselfwillrise
Dallas, TX
Mar 17, 2011

Needs Conditioning

The room was acceptable. The cleaning staff was faithful to replace our bedsheets and towels each night. The hotel itself was a bit run down, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spiral Diner is an amazing vegan restaurant available within short driving distance.

Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheridan, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Great location, very clean, up to date

The loacation was great and easily accessible, however the traffic noise could be heard. Very clean, very friendly and nicely decorated. Could of used a little more variety at breakfeast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very convient to get to the state fair

Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheridan, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Great location, very clean, up to date

The loacation was great and easily accessible, however the traffic noise could be heard. Very clean, very friendly and nicely decorated. Could of used a little more variety at breakfeast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very convient to get to the state fair

Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stillwater, OK
May 26, 2009

Exterior looks run-down, great location.

I thought that we were in trouble when we pulled into the hotel parking lot because of the run-down appearance of the exterior. However, the room was clean, the front desk personnel were courteous and helpful, and there were plenty of towels in the room. We were only there one night, so we didn't even walk down and look at the pool. The continental breakfast was OK. The location was great for accessing the State Fair Music Hall without fighting a lot of traffic. I would stay there again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for the hotel's listing of area restaurants. It is pretty comprehensive and includes driving directions.

Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stillwater, OK
May 26, 2009

Exterior looks run-down, great location.

I thought that we were in trouble when we pulled into the hotel parking lot because of the run-down appearance of the exterior. However, the room was clean, the front desk personnel were courteous and helpful, and there were plenty of towels in the room. We were only there one night, so we didn't even walk down and look at the pool. The continental breakfast was OK. The location was great for accessing the State Fair Music Hall without fighting a lot of traffic. I would stay there again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for the hotel's listing of area restaurants. It is pretty comprehensive and includes driving directions.

Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sterling, VA
Nov 2, 2008

Nice for a short trip

I found that the Hotel was very close to main highways and easy to get in. IT is nice to stay if you go for a short trip. Overall it was OK. Very close to restaurants and downtown dallas. They had a coffee pot in your room...Cofee lovers this one is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Taco Cafe place that serves home made food. Delicious alittle hidden. From the outside it looks alittle scary but when you get in it a family environment. Great food.

Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sterling, VA
Nov 2, 2008

Nice for a short trip

I found that the Hotel was very close to main highways and easy to get in. IT is nice to stay if you go for a short trip. Overall it was OK. Very close to restaurants and downtown dallas. They had a coffee pot in your room...Cofee lovers this one is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Taco Cafe place that serves home made food. Delicious alittle hidden. From the outside it looks alittle scary but when you get in it a family environment. Great food.

Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Apr 20, 2008

Very Friendly Staff

The La Quinta Inn Dallas East (I-30) was very comfortable, rooms were very clean, and housekeeping was very good. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area and the counter were long. The location of the hotel was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's restaurnats and gas station

Back to menu Return to top