$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Quality Inn Dallas

2 stars
View map of 8303 E. RL. Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
27 reviews
very impressed!!!

We were in Dallas to see a concert. We were SUPER impressed with the hotel, and the level of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2011
Dallas Trip

Hotel was great. The only concern is if you have a rewards card you dont get points for booking... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Convenient highway access from the Quality Inn hotel in Dallas makes it easy to get to all popular area attractions, including Fair Par, Superpages.com Center, Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center, Texas Stadium, and Ameriquest Field in Arlington- TexasRangers. There is plenty of lounge seating on the sundeck around the sparkling year-round pool and a shaded gazebo for relaxing. Our friendly staff serves up a Texas-sized free breakfast in the lobby every morning. Rooms feature such amenities as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • White Rock Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 6.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 6.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 6.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 6.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Old Red museum: 6.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 6.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 8.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 13.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 23.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 224.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Dallas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler Texas
Jun 9, 2011

very impressed!!!

We were in Dallas to see a concert. We were SUPER impressed with the hotel, and the level of customer service we experienced. The staff was more than kind, very helpful, and went the extra miles to help us find local eateries, taxi cab companies, asnd local information and directions. The rooms were ultra clean, very comfortable, and cozy. The beds were to die for, and had very nice 180o thread count egyptian linen sheets. A clothes iron, coffee pot, and excellent furnishings were provided as well as a great flat screen tv and free wifi internet. We WILL make this La Quinta at I30 East RL Thornton our Dallas hotel from now on. Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gexa Pavillion for concerts and the State Fair Grounds are not far away, but the only word of caution is that the Dallas cab drivers are dishonest if they think you do not know the area, they try to take long detours to hike up the fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 21, 2010

great location, great service

funeral

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to restaurants and stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Apr 20, 2008

Very Friendly Staff

The La Quinta Inn Dallas East (I-30) was very comfortable, rooms were very clean, and housekeeping was very good. The bathroom was separate from the vanity area and the counter were long. The location of the hotel was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's restaurnats and gas station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MInnesota
Jun 6, 2011

Dallas Trip

Hotel was great. The only concern is if you have a rewards card you dont get points for booking through [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA
Apr 18, 2010

La Quinta Inn Dallas East

The room was tasteful and the hotel has good access to the I-30 freeway but there is accompanying traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amwilson1989
Business
Houston, Texas
May 14, 2012

Great for the Price

My friend and I needed a cheap hotel close to a major freeway so that we could get around Dallas pretty easily. The staff were nice and worked with us at booking and check out. We arrived later than oriniginally planned and they didn't give us any grief. We were also allowed to extend our check out time by two hours at no extra cost so we were able to sleep in later. The rooms were clean and well stocked. We plan to stay here again when we come back to Dallas in August,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Denny's in the parking lot of the hotel. This worked great for us because we were out past midnight both night's we were there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingCop
Business
Wichita Falls, Texas
Jan 26, 2013

Great motel.

Staff was great, room was clean, and I have no complaints. If I am back in that area for training again, that is where I will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 3, 2009

Met our needs

The La Quinta Inn Dallas East I30 served our needs well. It was clean and relatively quiet. We were there on family business and only needed a place to sleep. There is a Denny's located across the parking lot, so food was convenient. The service there was very good. The hotel employees were helpful and polite. Continental breakfast not fancy, but enough to get you on your way. There is a small outdoor pool, which we did not have time to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other dining available nearby, but would have had to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brii10
Business
Harlingen, TX, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Selena Gomez concert

Close to the arena and easy to get to its was good no worries at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lavenne
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Dec 20, 2010

good hotel, not-bad location

The location is far from downtown when you don't have a car. However, it's pretty easy to get to downtown by taking a bus. The bus station is very near to the hotel. If you want to go to somewhere other than downtown, then you would need to go to the transfer center and switch bus. That's time-consuming but very convenient too. The hotel has good environment and comfy room. Front desk workers are friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top