$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Quality Inn Dallas

2 stars
8303 E. RL. Thornton Fwy, Dallas, TX 75228
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
very impressed!!!

We were in Dallas to see a concert. We were SUPER impressed with the hotel, and the level of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2011
Dallas Trip

Hotel was great. The only concern is if you have a rewards card you dont get points for booking... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Convenient highway access from the Quality Inn hotel in Dallas makes it easy to get to all popular area attractions, including Fair Par, Superpages.com Center, Dallas Convention Center, American Airlines Center, Texas Stadium, and Ameriquest Field in Arlington- TexasRangers. There is plenty of lounge seating on the sundeck around the sparkling year-round pool and a shaded gazebo for relaxing. Our friendly staff serves up a Texas-sized free breakfast in the lobby every morning. Rooms feature such amenities as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and more.

Hotel Map

32.7945 -96.6986
Nearby airports
Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 21.00, MI, NW; Love Field Airport, (DAL), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, I-30 Exit 52A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Dallas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • White Rock Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 6.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fair Park: 5.7 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 5.8 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 6.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 6.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 6.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 6.4 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Old Red museum: 6.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 6.5 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 6.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 7.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 8.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 8.9 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 13.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 23.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 224.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Dallas

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
imyselfwillrise
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 17, 2011

Needs Conditioning

The room was acceptable. The cleaning staff was faithful to replace our bedsheets and towels each night. The hotel itself was a bit run down, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spiral Diner is an amazing vegan restaurant available within short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lavenne
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Dec 20, 2010

good hotel, not-bad location

The location is far from downtown when you don't have a car. However, it's pretty easy to get to downtown by taking a bus. The bus station is very near to the hotel. If you want to go to somewhere other than downtown, then you would need to go to the transfer center and switch bus. That's time-consuming but very convenient too. The hotel has good environment and comfy room. Front desk workers are friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 21, 2010

great location, great service

funeral

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

close to restaurants and stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haughton, LA
Nov 12, 2010

Needs a little work, but nice

We came in late one evening and left early the next morning. The beds were good, with clean sheets and nice pillows. A/C worked very well. Breakfast was good. I had two small requests and both were handled with speed, courtesy and a nice attitude. My main concerns were that the carpet needed a better vacuuming and the bath wasn't spotless. Neither of these would stop me from staying here again, but I would want it to be cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheridan, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Great location, very clean, up to date

The loacation was great and easily accessible, however the traffic noise could be heard. Very clean, very friendly and nicely decorated. Could of used a little more variety at breakfeast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very convient to get to the state fair

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HAMMONTON, NJ
Sep 27, 2010

Business Trip

GREAT PRICE FOR LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Sep 16, 2010

Review

Breakfast was great also. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA
Apr 18, 2010

La Quinta Inn Dallas East

The room was tasteful and the hotel has good access to the I-30 freeway but there is accompanying traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 3, 2009

Met our needs

The La Quinta Inn Dallas East I30 served our needs well. It was clean and relatively quiet. We were there on family business and only needed a place to sleep. There is a Denny's located across the parking lot, so food was convenient. The service there was very good. The hotel employees were helpful and polite. Continental breakfast not fancy, but enough to get you on your way. There is a small outdoor pool, which we did not have time to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other dining available nearby, but would have had to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Dallas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater, OK
May 26, 2009

Exterior looks run-down, great location.

I thought that we were in trouble when we pulled into the hotel parking lot because of the run-down appearance of the exterior. However, the room was clean, the front desk personnel were courteous and helpful, and there were plenty of towels in the room. We were only there one night, so we didn't even walk down and look at the pool. The continental breakfast was OK. The location was great for accessing the State Fair Music Hall without fighting a lot of traffic. I would stay there again if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for the hotel's listing of area restaurants. It is pretty comprehensive and includes driving directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top