$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

3 stars
View map of 1241 West Mockingbird Lane, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
38 reviews
PRETTY SATISFIED OVERALL

I was pretty satisfied with the overall stay. The only thing I would think needs to be addressed,... See full review

  • Brittney B.
  • Jan 7, 2015
excellent stay

Everything was great would stay again excellent with children clean room service great See full review

  • Brittney B.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Dallas Love Field has many hotel amenities including an outdoor pool, exercise facility, business center and a gift shop, on-site restaurant, on-site sports bar, room service, valet laundry service, free parking, and complimentary shuttle services to Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL). All rooms feature complimentary WiFi Internet access, desks, dual-line telephones, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, coffeemakers, and voicemail. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Dallas at I-35 and Mockingbird Lane, only 3 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL), and just 16 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). This location is also 3 miles from the University of Texas Medical Center, 4 miles from Dallas Market Center and the Sixth Floor Museum, 5 miles from the American Airlines Center and Dallas Convention Center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.9 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Fair Park: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.9 mi

Dining

Window's Cafe
Hotel Lobby
Ray's Place Bar and Grill
Our Dallas airport hotel's casual dining venue features flat-screen televisions, evening happy hour specials and dinner.
Pappas Bros Steakhouse
10477 Lombardy Ln
Pappasito's Cantina
10433 Lombardy Ln. Dallas, TX
Pappa's BBQ
Rated #1 Steakhouse in Dallas 2231 West NW Hwy Dallas, TX
Humperdinks Restaurant and Brewery
2208 W Northwest Hwy Dallas, TX 75220
Genghis Grill
10220 Technology Blvd. E Dallas, TX 7522

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 38
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ItinerantP
Business
Chevy Chase
Feb 9, 2015

BedBug Hotel

Nightmare , parking lot had seedy activity and we had to flee in the middle of the night to escape bedbugs which were everywhere. The manager did not respond to my calls, had to chase him down for my money back. I would not recommend it to anyone I dislike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittney B.
Business
DALLAS
Jan 7, 2015

PRETTY SATISFIED OVERALL

I was pretty satisfied with the overall stay. The only thing I would think needs to be addressed, the rooms have no microwave or fridge. Considering I have been here a little over 2 weeks, and brought several clients as well, I think management should check the rosters and for customers that may be staying 3nights or more, offer them an upgrade at least, whether they accept it or not, its on them. But being I travel a lot, weeks at a time, I would have gladly upgraded. I enjoyed all things about the hotel, except I didn't feel too welcomed, the staff overall, didn't ask if I was enjoying my stay, or ask about my stay. There were only 3 employees I can say actually were friendly, smiled and answered questions with a smile instead of a grumpy personality, as if I had something smeared all on my face. I must admit, for as much money as I spent overall, I was disappointed in the friendless of head of house staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

NEEDA RIDE.. CALL UBER. THEY WERE AWESOME, AND VERY FAST!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Edward F.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Dallas hotel

This property could use some updating. The amenities are to say the least "limited". I needed a place to sleep close to the airport at a reasonable price. That is what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HaryG
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 4, 2014

Next to customer in Dallas

It is a good hotel. I will stay there again. It is close to the customer I visited. Ver convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

From Customer I visited

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cricket's Review
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 24, 2013

Good basic hotel

Stayed a week. One day room was not cleaned. One of two elevators was not working which made the wait too long. Staff in all areas were very nice and helpful. Location was very close to I-35 which made travel easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st STX on th RT str8 on
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 11, 2013

Excellent overnight business stay

I had to stay for three nights at this hotel. The staff was pleasant, allowing me free access to the computers at the front desk and helping me with any trouble I had. The exercise room was clean and neat. Towels were provided, which was a plus. The room was pristine! No complaints here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A good Jimmy John's and IHOP are right up the Mockinbird Road (away from the highway#, in case you don't want late night fare #McDonalds, Jack In The Box) but also don't want to go too far...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet On Dallas
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 10, 2013

needs some work!

lovely lobby...horrible upper floors, dirty doors, bad lighting. Gives one a seedy feeling. Very disappointed. Carpet in room dirty... Duvet covers had cigarette holes in them. Phone did not work, ice machine sporadically placed throughout building. Nice pool, but no towels nor shade. A broken stump of a old tree was the extent of a garden. Some check-in staff professional. Others were loud and unprofessional. Shuttle service to Love Field, but not DFW...even for a fee, would have appreciated the service option. A restaurant staff was helpful in getting some coffee. Resourceful man. ty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Access Control
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 25, 2012

Mediocre Hotel

I left a box of Dots candy on the desk over night and woke up to a bunch of ants crawling in and on the box. There were parts o the walls and ceiling where the paint was chipping off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TTrejo
Business
Illinois, USA
Mar 26, 2012

3 star hotel for 1 star price

Area was not the greatest, but the rooms were clean and the sleep number beds are great. Not sure what all the other complaints were about, is great 3 star hotel for a 1 star price. Very happy with the room and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SPBR
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Weekend getaway

Loved the comfortableness of the room, some of the ceiling lights in the bathroom need be worked on, the carpet also looked dirty. It was however a good experience and would stay here again. The only suggestion I have is that the guest should be told that the shuttle only goes to Love Field and not DFW...this was really disappointed as not everyone will have $40 to pay for a taxi if they were to stay at your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top