$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

3 stars
1241 West Mockingbird Lane, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Exceptional

Had a great experience with the hotel, the staff were very accommodating we arrived and they were... See full review

  • Fulfilled travelers
  • Sep 24, 2013
Excellent overnight business stay

I had to stay for three nights at this hotel. The staff was pleasant, allowing me free access to... See full review

  • 1st STX on th RT str8 on
  • Jun 11, 2013
The Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Dallas Love Field has many hotel amenities including an outdoor pool, exercise facility, business center and a gift shop, on-site restaurant, on-site sports bar, room service, valet laundry service, free parking, and complimentary shuttle services to Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL). All rooms feature complimentary WiFi Internet access, desks, dual-line telephones, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, coffeemakers, and voicemail. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Dallas at I-35 and Mockingbird Lane, only 3 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL), and just 16 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). This location is also 3 miles from the University of Texas Medical Center, 4 miles from Dallas Market Center and the Sixth Floor Museum, 5 miles from the American Airlines Center and Dallas Convention Center.

Hotel Map

32.8205 -96.8681
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOVE FIELD, (DAL), 3.00, MI, W; DALLAS FT WORTH INTL, (DFW), 15.20, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.9 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Fair Park: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.9 mi

Dining

Window's Cafe
Hotel Lobby
Ray's Place Bar and Grill
Our Dallas airport hotel's casual dining venue features flat-screen televisions, evening happy hour specials and dinner.
Pappas Bros Steakhouse
10477 Lombardy Ln
Pappasito's Cantina
10433 Lombardy Ln. Dallas, TX
Pappa's BBQ
Rated #1 Steakhouse in Dallas 2231 West NW Hwy Dallas, TX
Humperdinks Restaurant and Brewery
2208 W Northwest Hwy Dallas, TX 75220
Genghis Grill
10220 Technology Blvd. E Dallas, TX 7522

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball Dawgs Mom
Texas
Jul 26, 2012

Not a normal Radison Stay

The room smelled like mildew, especially when the A/C was on. Had a 1990's tv and the picture was blury. The pool felt like a Hot tub, not refreshing liked we had hoped. Fire alarm for the hotel went off for an hour at 3 a.m. Monday night. I should have spent the extra $$$$ to stay at the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Access Control
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 25, 2012

Mediocre Hotel

I left a box of Dots candy on the desk over night and woke up to a bunch of ants crawling in and on the box. There were parts o the walls and ceiling where the paint was chipping off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweet On Dallas
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 10, 2013

needs some work!

lovely lobby...horrible upper floors, dirty doors, bad lighting. Gives one a seedy feeling. Very disappointed. Carpet in room dirty... Duvet covers had cigarette holes in them. Phone did not work, ice machine sporadically placed throughout building. Nice pool, but no towels nor shade. A broken stump of a old tree was the extent of a garden. Some check-in staff professional. Others were loud and unprofessional. Shuttle service to Love Field, but not DFW...even for a fee, would have appreciated the service option. A restaurant staff was helpful in getting some coffee. Resourceful man. ty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pdx
Sep 23, 2010

radisson love field

received a towel with a feminine pad on it. tho washed, that is DISGUSTING. otherwise, mediocre everything. pool shaped in a way one cannot actually swim in it, area to lay out is nice-ish, work-out room is ok. I enjoyed the fact that bottled water was always available. The room was quiet enough for me. to get information out of staff was difficult, and, now, no language barrier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lillian, AL
Oct 29, 2008

No Pets

Comfortable rooms and convenient to Dallas Love Airport. This Hotel is no longer pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mingxie
Houston, TX
Mar 27, 2010

Not a good experience this time around.

This is my second stay at this hotel. I had previously stayed here three years ago and had a really great experience. The sleep number beds were awesome and the room was roomy and clean. My problem was with their shuttle service. I was almost late to my 8:30am interview because the shuttle didn't show up until 8:15am and it was scheduled for 8am. On the way back, I called at 3:55pm to be picked up and they said "oh the shuttle will be there in 15 mins." Thirty minutes later, still no shuttle so I called back. They said it will be there in 10 minutes. Still no shuttle and it was closing in on 5pm and I have a plane to catch. I called AGAIN and this time the front desk said they were sending them NOW and she said she also called a cab to get me if they are not there in a few minutes... nope. I myself called the cab company when finally the driver comes rolling in. Didn't even apologize either!! So no, I'm not recommending this hotel anymore. At least have the decency to say if your shuttle service cannot make it, I could have easily called for the cab way before, but instead they wasted my time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Truth
Houston
Sep 25, 2012

NEVER STAY HERE!

Upon arrival we were informed that our room was not ready and that it would be about a 30 min wait. It ended up being a 2 hour wait. The hotel is old and run down the rooms are absolutely disgusting! The sink was clogged and there was bugs in the room. We thought we were getting a deal but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila
Oct 17, 2010

Sad Shape

The front desk staff were really nice. The parking was free and spaces were available each night. But the place just seems old and in need of upgrades. The tile in the tub, was caved in and it was fixed improperly. The chair at the desk would not raise to an appropriate height. The WiFi internet was free, but was pretty bad speeds. The sleep number bed was a first for me. I'd say it was just like a normal bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

out by frisco was really great. All sorts of new shopping centers and stores.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search