$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

3 stars
1241 West Mockingbird Lane, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Exceptional

Had a great experience with the hotel, the staff were very accommodating we arrived and they were... See full review

  • Fulfilled travelers
  • Sep 24, 2013
Excellent overnight business stay

I had to stay for three nights at this hotel. The staff was pleasant, allowing me free access to... See full review

  • 1st STX on th RT str8 on
  • Jun 11, 2013
The Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Dallas Love Field has many hotel amenities including an outdoor pool, exercise facility, business center and a gift shop, on-site restaurant, on-site sports bar, room service, valet laundry service, free parking, and complimentary shuttle services to Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL). All rooms feature complimentary WiFi Internet access, desks, dual-line telephones, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, coffeemakers, and voicemail. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Dallas at I-35 and Mockingbird Lane, only 3 miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL), and just 16 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). This location is also 3 miles from the University of Texas Medical Center, 4 miles from Dallas Market Center and the Sixth Floor Museum, 5 miles from the American Airlines Center and Dallas Convention Center.

Hotel Map

32.8205 -96.8681
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOVE FIELD, (DAL), 3.00, MI, W; DALLAS FT WORTH INTL, (DFW), 15.20, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.9 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 4 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.4 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.5 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.5 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.6 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 4.9 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 5 mi
  • Fair Park: 5 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 5.1 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.5 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.9 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.9 mi

Dining

Window's Cafe
Hotel Lobby
Ray's Place Bar and Grill
Our Dallas airport hotel's casual dining venue features flat-screen televisions, evening happy hour specials and dinner.
Pappas Bros Steakhouse
10477 Lombardy Ln
Pappasito's Cantina
10433 Lombardy Ln. Dallas, TX
Pappa's BBQ
Rated #1 Steakhouse in Dallas 2231 West NW Hwy Dallas, TX
Humperdinks Restaurant and Brewery
2208 W Northwest Hwy Dallas, TX 75220
Genghis Grill
10220 Technology Blvd. E Dallas, TX 7522

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Access Control
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 25, 2012

Mediocre Hotel

I left a box of Dots candy on the desk over night and woke up to a bunch of ants crawling in and on the box. There were parts o the walls and ceiling where the paint was chipping off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Truth
Business
Houston
Sep 25, 2012

NEVER STAY HERE!

Upon arrival we were informed that our room was not ready and that it would be about a 30 min wait. It ended up being a 2 hour wait. The hotel is old and run down the rooms are absolutely disgusting! The sink was clogged and there was bugs in the room. We thought we were getting a deal but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baseball Dawgs Mom
Business
Texas
Jul 26, 2012

Not a normal Radison Stay

The room smelled like mildew, especially when the A/C was on. Had a 1990's tv and the picture was blury. The pool felt like a Hot tub, not refreshing liked we had hoped. Fire alarm for the hotel went off for an hour at 3 a.m. Monday night. I should have spent the extra $$$$ to stay at the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TTrejo
Business
Illinois, USA
Mar 26, 2012

3 star hotel for 1 star price

Area was not the greatest, but the rooms were clean and the sleep number beds are great. Not sure what all the other complaints were about, is great 3 star hotel for a 1 star price. Very happy with the room and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SPBR
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Weekend getaway

Loved the comfortableness of the room, some of the ceiling lights in the bathroom need be worked on, the carpet also looked dirty. It was however a good experience and would stay here again. The only suggestion I have is that the guest should be told that the shuttle only goes to Love Field and not DFW...this was really disappointed as not everyone will have $40 to pay for a taxi if they were to stay at your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SPBR
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Weekend getaway

I loved the space in the room, it could have been a little bit cleaner (carpets), but over all it was really nice and comfortable. A couple of things need touch up like the ceiling lights in the bathroom and the soap dispenser looked rusty and dirty. I am most impressed with the space...really good job designing the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haus
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good enough!

I had good room service for food,but no coke machine on my floor.....please take down the vending machine sign down. Better yet get vending machines. Clean and comfortable. I didn't have a clock in the room. the room was much better than Quality Inn. it was a nice good discounted room that Orbitz found for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Discounted rate. Thanks Orbitz for finding it for me. I would stay there again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, new york
Oct 21, 2010

just okay

Room Just ordinary.Quite old. Receptionists during the day time were not friendly. Free Shuttle bus did not go to Dallas Fort Worth airport had to get a cab. Restaurant in the hotel was not good. No other restaurants within walking distance, just fast food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila
Oct 17, 2010

Sad Shape

The front desk staff were really nice. The parking was free and spaces were available each night. But the place just seems old and in need of upgrades. The tile in the tub, was caved in and it was fixed improperly. The chair at the desk would not raise to an appropriate height. The WiFi internet was free, but was pretty bad speeds. The sleep number bed was a first for me. I'd say it was just like a normal bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

out by frisco was really great. All sorts of new shopping centers and stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dallas-Love Field, TX

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pdx
Sep 23, 2010

radisson love field

received a towel with a feminine pad on it. tho washed, that is DISGUSTING. otherwise, mediocre everything. pool shaped in a way one cannot actually swim in it, area to lay out is nice-ish, work-out room is ok. I enjoyed the fact that bottled water was always available. The room was quiet enough for me. to get information out of staff was difficult, and, now, no language barrier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top