$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
5300 E Mockingbird Lane, Dallas, TX 75206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Excellent anniversary!

When we were married, my wife and I were disappointed it didn't go that way. We celebrated our... See full review

  • Doting husband
  • May 15, 2014
Great staff

First impressions are everything! The decor was great staff was kind and the valet awesome! I... See full review

  • Ms Bradford
  • Feb 26, 2013
Boutique style accommodations in central Dallas location

The Hotel Palomar Dallas – a Kimpton Hotel is a boutique-style hotel which caters to a variety of guests. Family visitors can take advantage of the Kimpton Kids program, which offers babysitting services and numerous children's activities. Adults benefit from a vibrant nightlife within easy reach, as the Hotel Palomar Dallas – a Kimpton Hotel is situated between the Lakewood and Park Cities neighborhoods. A 24-hour business center and 24-hour fitness center complete the package.


3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pet friendly

  • Centrally located

  • Fitness center and business center available 24/7

Palomar Dallas - a Kimpton Hotel Rooms
The Hotel Palomar Dallas – a Kimpton Hotel features rooms that strike a balance between style and comfort. Linens and pillow-top mattresses by Italian Frette grace every room, with beds available in both king and queen sizes. Business guests enjoy a desk and ergonomic task chair, as well as wireless and wired Internet access. Extra-long beds and heightened showerheads are available upon request. For added charm, each room in the Hotel Palomar Dallas has a goldfish bowl, complete with live goldfish. The honor bar provides organic snacks and specialties. There are a variety of room sizes available, each with a different set of frills, such as designer headboards, an oversized desk, and plasma-screen TV. Adjacent rooms are available.
Things To Do:
  • University Park (0.7 mi/2.2 km)

  • Dallas Country Club (0.9 mi/2.3 km)

  • Highland Park (0.9 mi/2.3 km)

  • Highland Park Shopping Village (1 mi/2.6 km) 

  • Northpark Center (1.3 mi/3.4 km)

  • Cityplace Center (1.5 mi/3.7 km) 

  • Museum of the American Railroad (1.9 mi/4.8 km) 


Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Deluxe Room
King Deluxe Room 1K 300 sq ft Bathrobes iHome Docking Station Etro bath
Spa King Room
Spa King Room 1K sitting area and jetted tub Bathrobes iHome Docking Station Etro Bath
Accessible Spa King Room
Accessible Spa King Room 1K sitting area and bathtub with grab bars and showerhead nozzle
Luxury Suite
Luxury Ste 1K living area Q sofasleeper 2P jacuzzi tub 775 sqft iHome Docking Etro bath
Accessible Luxury Suite with Rol
Accessible 1K bed roll-in shower 775 sq ft
Grand Luxury Suite
Grand Luxury STE 1K living rm Q sleepersofa 2P jacuzzi tub bathrobes iHome Docking Etro
Parlor Room
Parlor Room
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
Accessible King Deluxe Room With
Accessible King Rm- 300 sq ft- roll in shower-communication features available
Double Double Deluxe Room
Double Double Deluxe Room 2D 290 sqft Bathrobes iHome Docking Etro Bath
Accessible Double Double Deluxe
Dbl Dbl Deluxe Rm w 390 sqft
King Premier
King Premier 1K sitting area Bathrobes iHome Docking station Etro bath
Executive King
Executive King 1K sitting area Q sofa sleeper Bathroms iHome docking station Etro Bath
Accessible Executive King
Accessible Executive King 1K with bathtub sitting area with Q sofa sleeper
Luxury King
Luxury King 1K sitting area Q sofasleeper 405 sqft bathrobes iHome docking Etro bath
Accessible Luxury King
Accessible Luxury King 1K with bathtub sitting area Q sofasleeper 405 sqft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8365 -96.7783
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 26.00, MI, S; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 0.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 0.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 7.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.9 mi

Dining

Knife
Knife Steakhouse offers a modern approach to the traditional steakhouse dining experience. Focusing on traditional cuts as well as more creative meat dishes and presented by local Dallas Chef John Tesar Knife brings the best of Texas steaks to you. Kni

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 35
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doting husband
Richardson, Texas
May 15, 2014

Excellent anniversary!

When we were married, my wife and I were disappointed it didn't go that way. We celebrated our first anniversary at the hotel Palomar of Dallas and the accommodations were perfect. The most comfortable beds. I was disappointed to see they are manufactured for the hotel. I looked. Ordered room service, and (I've forgotten his name) our service pro was perfect. Happy, calm, informative, formal, and fast. The valet guys are swift and polite. The concierge is prompt to greet you, and Madison was extremely accommodating. The last time we stayed here, I had the best Bloody Mary at breakfast here. I've tried to duplicate it, but can't. We did breakfast as well this time, and if you do, try the cinnamon roll. Great great stay. I'm sure we'll do it again. Maybe October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is across the street from the Dallas Area Rapid Transit. A frequent and quick almost free way to get almost anywhere in the city or at least within a short walk. Great eats and cool shopping right next to it. Seriously the Irish pub upstairs by the theater is awesome.

Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPel
Detroit, MI
Oct 19, 2012

Home away from home

This is our second stay at the Palomar, but first for Dallas. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel carries the same feel and top level of comfort that Kimpton prides itself on! Can't wait for our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nena2
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great stay

Beautiful, clean hotel the only complain is parking $20/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bardo
El Paso, TX, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great hotel next to SMU

Outstanding for the price-Great value-located right next to SMU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Series goers
St Petersburg, FL
Nov 1, 2011

Great location and excellent staff

Our trip was all about the World Series in Arlington, but staying at the Palomar in Dallas was the right choice. The hotel was nicely done and the staff was superb. Only criticism I would have is the exsercise room was filthy. We stayed for 5 days/4 nights and it was never cleaned. The location was excellent, a lot of night life and upscale shops very close. The ride over to Cowboys Stadium and the Ballpark at Arlington were not bad as the Palomar is right off the freeway. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay for the valet parking. It is well worth the $20/day. Someone was available and our car there almost immediately 95% of the time.

Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary celebrator
McKinney, TX
Aug 5, 2010

A Great Stay

We choose this hotel for our 10th anniversary and because we wanted a really cool soaking tub. It met all our expectations. The soaking tub was amazing and the staff sent up complimentary champagne and strawberries b/c it was our anniversary. We also took advantage of the hotel restaurant which had amazing food. So yummy and was the same quality when we ordered it for room service. The wine/cocktail hour and the coffee bar in the morning were of equal quality. Overall this was just an amazin luxery that we almost never get to experience. It was a little more than we normally would spend on a hotel and on food but it was worth it. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a romantic getaway and a little pampering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary celebrator
McKinney, TX
Aug 5, 2010

A Great Stay

We choose this hotel for our 10th anniversary and because we wanted a really cool soaking tub. It met all our expectations. The soaking tub was amazing and the staff sent up complimentary champagne and strawberries b/c it was our anniversary. We also took advantage of the hotel restaurant which had amazing food. So yummy and was the same quality when we ordered it for room service. The wine/cocktail hour and the coffee bar in the morning were of equal quality. Overall this was just an amazin luxery that we almost never get to experience. It was a little more than we normally would spend on a hotel and on food but it was worth it. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a romantic getaway and a little pampering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Papageorgio
Houston,TX
Oct 27, 2009

average

The hotel itself is nice however I think 200 a night is a little steep for this hotel. It is nice and clean with friendly staff however It did not live up to my expectation. The spa bathtub was just like a normal bathtub except with a few bubbles. I was thinking more of a jacuzzi type bathtub. The parking is only offered valet and it is 20 dollars a day so bump your room up 20 dollars per night for parking. I have stayed at other hotels that cost less than this hotel per night and were a lot nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Papageorgio
Houston,TX
Oct 27, 2009

average

The hotel itself is nice however I think 200 a night is a little steep for this hotel. It is nice and clean with friendly staff however It did not live up to my expectation. The spa bathtub was just like a normal bathtub except with a few bubbles. I was thinking more of a jacuzzi type bathtub. The parking is only offered valet and it is 20 dollars a day so bump your room up 20 dollars per night for parking. I have stayed at other hotels that cost less than this hotel per night and were a lot nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonSellsDallas[...]
Plano, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Hotel Palomar is Amazing As Always

This is my 2nd time staying here, on my 1st visit I had their largest 2 room suite which was amazing. I was skeptical about getting the smaller 1 room King spa suite. The room was not as large but the bathroom was humongous and they have a Jacuzzi that can easily fit 2 people and Im 6'2. I love and highly recomend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I have tried twice and hotel reservations cannot beat or price match orbitz.

Back to menu Return to top