$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
5300 E Mockingbird Lane, Dallas, TX 75206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Excellent anniversary!

When we were married, my wife and I were disappointed it didn't go that way. We celebrated our... See full review

  • Doting husband
  • May 15, 2014
Great staff

First impressions are everything! The decor was great staff was kind and the valet awesome! I... See full review

  • Ms Bradford
  • Feb 26, 2013
Boutique style accommodations in central Dallas location

The Hotel Palomar Dallas – a Kimpton Hotel is a boutique-style hotel which caters to a variety of guests. Family visitors can take advantage of the Kimpton Kids program, which offers babysitting services and numerous children's activities. Adults benefit from a vibrant nightlife within easy reach, as the Hotel Palomar Dallas – a Kimpton Hotel is situated between the Lakewood and Park Cities neighborhoods. A 24-hour business center and 24-hour fitness center complete the package.


3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Pet friendly

  • Centrally located

  • Fitness center and business center available 24/7

Palomar Dallas - a Kimpton Hotel Rooms
The Hotel Palomar Dallas – a Kimpton Hotel features rooms that strike a balance between style and comfort. Linens and pillow-top mattresses by Italian Frette grace every room, with beds available in both king and queen sizes. Business guests enjoy a desk and ergonomic task chair, as well as wireless and wired Internet access. Extra-long beds and heightened showerheads are available upon request. For added charm, each room in the Hotel Palomar Dallas has a goldfish bowl, complete with live goldfish. The honor bar provides organic snacks and specialties. There are a variety of room sizes available, each with a different set of frills, such as designer headboards, an oversized desk, and plasma-screen TV. Adjacent rooms are available.
Things To Do:
  • University Park (0.7 mi/2.2 km)

  • Dallas Country Club (0.9 mi/2.3 km)

  • Highland Park (0.9 mi/2.3 km)

  • Highland Park Shopping Village (1 mi/2.6 km) 

  • Northpark Center (1.3 mi/3.4 km)

  • Cityplace Center (1.5 mi/3.7 km) 

  • Museum of the American Railroad (1.9 mi/4.8 km) 


Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Deluxe Room
King Deluxe Room 1K 300 sq ft Bathrobes iHome Docking Station Etro bath
Spa King Room
Spa King Room 1K sitting area and jetted tub Bathrobes iHome Docking Station Etro Bath
Accessible Spa King Room
Accessible Spa King Room 1K sitting area and bathtub with grab bars and showerhead nozzle
Luxury Suite
Luxury Ste 1K living area Q sofasleeper 2P jacuzzi tub 775 sqft iHome Docking Etro bath
Accessible Luxury Suite with Rol
Accessible 1K bed roll-in shower 775 sq ft
Grand Luxury Suite
Grand Luxury STE 1K living rm Q sleepersofa 2P jacuzzi tub bathrobes iHome Docking Etro
Parlor Room
Parlor Room
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
Accessible King Deluxe Room With
Accessible King Rm- 300 sq ft- roll in shower-communication features available
Double Double Deluxe Room
Double Double Deluxe Room 2D 290 sqft Bathrobes iHome Docking Etro Bath
Accessible Double Double Deluxe
Dbl Dbl Deluxe Rm w 390 sqft
King Premier
King Premier 1K sitting area Bathrobes iHome Docking station Etro bath
Executive King
Executive King 1K sitting area Q sofa sleeper Bathroms iHome docking station Etro Bath
Accessible Executive King
Accessible Executive King 1K with bathtub sitting area with Q sofa sleeper
Luxury King
Luxury King 1K sitting area Q sofasleeper 405 sqft bathrobes iHome docking Etro bath
Accessible Luxury King
Accessible Luxury King 1K with bathtub sitting area Q sofasleeper 405 sqft

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8365 -96.7783
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 26.00, MI, S; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 0.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 0.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 0.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.4 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.5 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 7.1 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.3 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.9 mi

Dining

Knife
Knife Steakhouse offers a modern approach to the traditional steakhouse dining experience. Focusing on traditional cuts as well as more creative meat dishes and presented by local Dallas Chef John Tesar Knife brings the best of Texas steaks to you. Kni

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPel
Detroit, MI
Oct 19, 2012

Home away from home

This is our second stay at the Palomar, but first for Dallas. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel carries the same feel and top level of comfort that Kimpton prides itself on! Can't wait for our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome runner mom
Rancho Viejo
Jul 15, 2014

One night stay

Staff was great! We weren't very happy with the noise coming from pool and bar, but at least it didn't last very long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rc2014
Business
las vegas
Jun 3, 2014

bz trip palomar dallas

overall very enjoyable exp. staff very accomodating, room was large with nice amenities.. very centraly located for what i had to do in dallas... I have stayed in kimpton properties a half dozen times in the last year, and they have never dissapointed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a quick uber ride to the knox henderson area of dallas .. great italian and french dining at taverna and toulouse bistro, as well as mexican at mr mesero

Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doting husband
Richardson, Texas
May 15, 2014

Excellent anniversary!

When we were married, my wife and I were disappointed it didn't go that way. We celebrated our first anniversary at the hotel Palomar of Dallas and the accommodations were perfect. The most comfortable beds. I was disappointed to see they are manufactured for the hotel. I looked. Ordered room service, and (I've forgotten his name) our service pro was perfect. Happy, calm, informative, formal, and fast. The valet guys are swift and polite. The concierge is prompt to greet you, and Madison was extremely accommodating. The last time we stayed here, I had the best Bloody Mary at breakfast here. I've tried to duplicate it, but can't. We did breakfast as well this time, and if you do, try the cinnamon roll. Great great stay. I'm sure we'll do it again. Maybe October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is across the street from the Dallas Area Rapid Transit. A frequent and quick almost free way to get almost anywhere in the city or at least within a short walk. Great eats and cool shopping right next to it. Seriously the Irish pub upstairs by the theater is awesome.

Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
India Rex
NYC
Feb 24, 2014

Fairly priced & pleasant

The Palomar is well-situated to SMU visits. The lobby, fire lit in winter, is bustling and social, especially due to the kind staff, excellent coffee, and complimentary cocktail hour. The rooftop pool is very chic as is an outdoor cocktail space off the restaurant. Breakfast was serene. Gym is great but music interferes with treadmill tvs. Proximity to Exhale spa and classes a plus. Furniture in rooms is due for an upgrade because of wear & tear. Staff couldn't be nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Kumar
New Delhi, India
May 29, 2013

Casual Luxury Hotel by SMU

Great hotel with boutique features, yet business friendly and calming. The location just off I-75 and Mockingbird, close to the new G.W. Bush Presidential library at SMU and the Mockingbird Station mall provide lots of local support. The hotel staff was welcoming and the only off putting feature is valet parking for $23/ day. Otherwise, nice gym and nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Cafe Brazil up the street

Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philosopher one
dallas , tx
May 29, 2013

very pleasent stay

very pleasent stay,, but getting the car took a little too long,,,, but generally ,, every thing was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjrX
Business
Denver CO
Apr 10, 2013

Not a great value

I was not impressed. The room itself seemed nicely appointed, but the toilet ram constantly; the AC unit buzzed and clicked, and when I called to get them fixed, the staff seemed in no particular rush to deal with it. The gym is dark, tiny and outdated. On top of that, the value is not there. They charge $23/ day to park, and $12/day for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Bradford
Michigan
Feb 26, 2013

Great staff

First impressions are everything! The decor was great staff was kind and the valet awesome! I brought my son with me and they found a Friend in him for the whole 5 days they could improve on the room service menu but other than that everything was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabybeebee
Business
Houston
Feb 25, 2013

Business trip

The room was comfortable and cozy. Great staff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palomar Dallas, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunloverboy
Business
miami beach
Jan 20, 2013

Palomar Dallas

The hotel is in a good location. The rooms are large, and very well designed. The rooms are decorated with a modern flair and are quite beautiful. The hotel restaurant is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is excellent.

Back to menu Return to top