$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

4 stars
1590 LBJ Freeway, 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
93 reviews
Loved it

Stayed one night (Friday) and everything was great. Room, amenties, cleanliness-- all excellent.... See full review

  • Houston to Dallas
  • Sep 29, 2014
Great hotel with great staff

We enjoyed our 1-night stay. The staff was very friendly and I believe we got a good price for the... See full review

  • Pinklavendar
  • Sep 14, 2014
The elegant Four Diamond Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West is framed by a luminous blue lake and lush grounds. Located near the vibrant Las Colinas business area this hotel combines striking architecture and sophisticated style with attentive service. Each of our renovated rooms and suites is equipped with a 32 inch LCD HD flat screen TV and high speed internet access. Guests can enjoy the outdoor heated swimming pool as well as the fully equipped health club or casual dining in the restaurant. Our convenient location puts all of the DFW Metroplex businesses and sporting events as well as entertainment venues and attractions within an easy drive. DFW airport is just 8 miles from the hotel while Love Field is 15 miles away.

Hotel Map

32.9054 -96.9201
Area served
Austin TX, Houston TX, Downtown Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 15.00, MI, NW; Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Business district, By Las Colinas

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West Rooms

Executive Suite
Executive Suite. 540 sq ft. 1 King Bed. The unique shape of this room creates the illusion of two separate rooms as the living area curves around to the back of the suite. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 1 king approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Queens approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Doubles approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room. 338 sq ft. 1 King Bed. Rooms feature elevated ceilings and pillow top mattresses as well as unlimited pressing and WIFI plus a glass of our featured wine nightly.
ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
Accessible Deluxe 1 King bed. 338 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11 mi
  • Fair Park: 11.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 11.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 13.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 13.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.5 mi

Dining

Dover's Grille
Dovers Grille offers a relaxed contemporary setting for breakfast lunch or dinner. Guests can enjoy the Omni Art of Breakfast or delicious American cuisine at lunch and dinner with a taste of Texas. Daily Breakfast Hours 0600 - 1100 Daily Lunch Hours 1100 - 1400 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Hunter's Lounge
Progressive and elegant Hunters Lounge features casual dining and signature beverages. Cocktails are served in the lounge and on the surrounding pool terrace. Guests can also enjoy a favorite sport on multiple flat screen TVs. Daily Dinner Hours 1400 - 0100
Wine Thief
Our upscale and sophisticated wine bar is situated just off the main lobby. We feature a selection of boutique and interesting wines from around the world as well as an array of martinis. Guests can also enjoy a unique variety of wine appetizer pairings. Daily Hours 1600 - 2100
On the Border
Mexican restaurant
Pappas Bros
Steakhouse
Pappasitos
Mexican cuisine
Pauls Porterhouse
Old west teak and seafood
Razoos
Cajun Café
Via Real
Tex-Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandykool
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Dec 19, 2011

Amazing

We loved everything, from the room to the staff. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garten Maedchen
Business
Midlothian, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Above and beyond

We took our daughter for a one day and night stay at the Omni Hotel in Las Colinas, TX for her 7th birthday (a BIG treat). We were able to find a great price for the room, and once there we mentioned to the young woman checking us in that we were celebrating our daughter's birthday. Well, this young woman went above and beyond the call of duty. After finding out how old our daughter had just turned, she gave us a wonderful room on the "7th" floor (to match her age), far away from the elevator (as we had requested). We had a great view overlooking the small, nearby lake, and could even see Dallas in the distance. We left the room for a few hours, and when we returned there was a beautiful plate with a small Lava Cake on it and written on the plate, in chocolate, was a message wishing our daughter a happy birthday. There was also a birthday card signed by all of the staff on duty that evening, and 2 bottles of Pelligrino (all complimentary)!! What a kind and thoughtful thing for them to do... our daughter will never forget that!! It was also the quietest hotel room we have ever stayed in. They also have a full restaurant there and we checked the breakfast buffet the next morning. It had just about everything you could think of for breakfast. We did not order the buffet, but if we had, I'm sure it would have been delicious. We would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. Rivera
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 24, 2012

Dallas Cowboys getaway

The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly. Omni hotel is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Humperdinks a great sport bar to watch UFC fights and sports. Only a short 5 min drive from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGDC
Business
washington, D.C.
Oct 2, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel, free parking clean.The only down side is the location. It's closer to DFW but further out from the city so you need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliza123
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 9, 2012

Great!

I checked in for a couple nights to enjoy some quiet time away from my busy house. 5 things that I normally search for in a hotel: Pet friendly; secure area/neighborhood; friendly staff; and a soft bed. Omni met up to it all!! :) I will definitely be coming back. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benyeager
Business
Rutherford, NJ
Jul 15, 2013

Convienent and comfortable

I stayed a total of 2 nights at this hotel. I stay here everytime I visit a friend in Dallas. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Service is top notch. Someone always around to help. Sheets and pillows are great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nearby a Korean hub.. lots of Korean food available with in a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The most awesome guy
Business
Cali
Dec 20, 2013

Great hotel. Very nice and clean

Great place for leisure or business. Very clean and modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dwight fan
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 27, 2013

outstanding

Spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day 2013 at the Omni Dallas and from reception to departure all staff were excellent and interested in assisting us in any way. Rooms, bed and bathroom were very clean and they had super hot water on tap at any hour of the day. The Omni also had a varied and excellent breakfast each day. This hotel was above many highly rated hotels we have stayed in around the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

convenient to shopping, sporting events and travel without the hassle of being downtown Dallas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
russelljbrooks
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 27, 2014

Couples Night

It was awsome i stayed the one night with my girlfriend to get away from everything and spend time with her and this place was just amazing i wish i would of had more time to stay, but everything turned out great we where both pleased with everything. Thank you, Johnathon R. Brooks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a cheap stay as well as a great one, it was not far from everything but not close so it was nice and quite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Great weekend getaway

From the moment we checked in we had a wonderful time. Great value for the money, and a very knowledgeable staff. Very clean and nothing seemed to be out of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to Texas Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top