$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

4 stars
1590 LBJ Freeway, 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
117 reviews
Enjoyed my stay

Free parking garage on site Enjoyed the pool area and path nearby Comfy bed and pillows Clean,... See full review

  • Diana from Denver
  • Jun 24, 2014
Couples Night

It was awsome i stayed the one night with my girlfriend to get away from everything and spend time... See full review

  • russelljbrooks
  • May 27, 2014
Mix business and pleasure in Dallas
A lake and park surround the Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, providing guests a relaxing environment. The hotel is located minutes from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Business guests capitalize on the hotel's award-winning meeting rooms which measure 17,000 square feet. Among other hotel highlights, the Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West prides itself on its attentive staff.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location close to Las Colinas business area 
  • Architecture with a neoclassical feel
  • Luxurious, stylish setting
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West Rooms
The Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West has spacious rooms, offering 238 square-foot king rooms, and an impressive 2,088 square-foot presidential suite. Rooms provide wonderful views of downtown Dallas. The hotel also offers suites, ideal for families and business guests. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). Beds feature feather pillows, pillow-top mattress and cotton-blend duvet covers. There is an overstuffed chair as well as an ottoman included, upping the relaxation factor. Modern bathrooms feature granite countertops and lighted makeup mirrors. Other extras include an ironing board with iron, work desk with lamp, a well-stocked refreshment center, coffee and coffee-maker.
Things To Do
  • The Studios at Las Colinas (2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Gondola Adventures (3 mi/7.62 km)
  • Mokara Salon and Spa (4 mi/10.2 km)
  • SpeedZone (4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Texas Bar and Grill (4.5 mi/11.4 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (17 mi/27.5 km)
  • Science Place and IMAX Theater (20 mi/50.8 km)

Hotel Map

32.9054 -96.9201
Area served
Austin TX, Houston TX, Downtown Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 15.00, MI, NW; Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Business district, By Las Colinas

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West Rooms

Executive Suite
Executive Suite. 540 sq ft. 1 King Bed. The unique shape of this room creates the illusion of two separate rooms as the living area curves around to the back of the suite. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 1 king approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Queens approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Doubles approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room. 338 sq ft. 1 King Bed. Rooms feature elevated ceilings and pillow top mattresses as well as unlimited pressing and WIFI plus a glass of our featured wine nightly.
ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
Accessible Deluxe 1 King bed. 338 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11 mi
  • Fair Park: 11.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 11.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 13.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 13.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.5 mi

Dining

Dover's Grille
Dovers Grille offers a relaxed contemporary setting for breakfast lunch or dinner. Guests can enjoy the Omni Art of Breakfast or delicious American cuisine at lunch and dinner with a taste of Texas. Daily Breakfast Hours 0600 - 1100 Daily Lunch Hours 1100 - 1400 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Hunter's Lounge
Progressive and elegant Hunters Lounge features casual dining and signature beverages. Cocktails are served in the lounge and on the surrounding pool terrace. Guests can also enjoy a favorite sport on multiple flat screen TVs. Daily Dinner Hours 1400 - 0100
Wine Thief
Our upscale and sophisticated wine bar is situated just off the main lobby. We feature a selection of boutique and interesting wines from around the world as well as an array of martinis. Guests can also enjoy a unique variety of wine appetizer pairings. Daily Hours 1600 - 2100
On the Border
Mexican restaurant
Pappas Bros
Steakhouse
Pappasitos
Mexican cuisine
Pauls Porterhouse
Old west teak and seafood
Razoos
Cajun Café
Via Real
Tex-Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zue
oklahoma
Jun 3, 2009

nice

I spent my weekend mainly shopping and relaxing. complimentary breakfast would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAE
Dallas TX
Jun 1, 2010

Great Place

I've stayed here before and it's always been a friendly and courteous place to stay. The rooms are good size, staff usually calls in the evenings to make sure everything is good and if you need anything. Unless I run across a really good deal somewhere else, this is a place I'll keep returning to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask them to price match to a website or another 3-4 star hotel close to the area if you don't have reservations.

Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maplerein
Shreveport, LA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Luxurious and Reasonably Priced

Helpful staff. Room was comfortable. Lobby aesthetically appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kind Companion
Cedar Rapids, IA
Jan 11, 2010

One of the Great

We stayed to attend a wedding. The wedding was great. Everyone enjoyed it. The great hall and other reception were very nice. The staff was cheerful. They were very cooperative. We were in a Muslim party. They took special care of us and provided an extra space for worship. Our room upstairs was good. All I missed was a microwave. That would have helped warm up something I had to. Adding a small microwave will probably be good. I guess I could have asked for it. Just having it in your room without asking is a great help. While traveling your mind have so many things to worry. You miss one thing or another. Even little things could be better than a million dollars at a time of need. Well, maybe not exactly a million dollars (I am greedy!), but anyway it adds a lot to the comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandraceta
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2009

Great hotel

Very nice hotel, no complaints. Free parking, free wireless internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simpsonville Sassy Pants
Greenville, SC
Oct 3, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, Friendliest Staff Ever

What a wonderful experience! Even thought the Cowboys lost :(. Thank you Omni Park West. We WILL be back for more of your charming hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get Away Gaga
Denton, Texas
Jan 26, 2014

Night Out

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a night and it was a great experience until breakfast. My eggs were over cooked and his bagel was stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pea Prout
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 3, 2012

Pretty Good

Clean linens, quiet rooms. Location is just okay, but that is probably the only one con. Everything else was quite satisfying. Even room services are fine - good foods at reasonable pricing. I enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

Great For a Weekend Getaway.

We enjoyed the hotel and we visit here again. We really liked the fitness center and whirlpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicious34
San Antonio
Sep 16, 2013

Great hotel, bad location

Everything was great just all the construction made for a bad location. Making it hard to get around quickly. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top