$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

4 stars
1590 LBJ Freeway, 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
99 reviews
very well

It is really a good place. near shopping mall. and I think it a good hotel. the price is also... See full review

  • Zhongyi L.
  • Jan 15, 2015
The Perfect Stay

We stay here for our 34th Anniversary for the first time. Loved the room and Hotel. Excellent staff... See full review

  • Sepeda
  • Dec 3, 2014
Mix business and pleasure in Dallas
A lake and park surround the Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, providing guests a relaxing environment. The hotel is located minutes from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Business guests capitalize on the hotel's award-winning meeting rooms which measure 17,000 square feet. Among other hotel highlights, the Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West prides itself on its attentive staff.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location close to Las Colinas business area 
  • Architecture with a neoclassical feel
  • Luxurious, stylish setting
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West Rooms
The Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West has spacious rooms, offering 238 square-foot king rooms, and an impressive 2,088 square-foot presidential suite. Rooms provide wonderful views of downtown Dallas. The hotel also offers suites, ideal for families and business guests. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). Beds feature feather pillows, pillow-top mattress and cotton-blend duvet covers. There is an overstuffed chair as well as an ottoman included, upping the relaxation factor. Modern bathrooms feature granite countertops and lighted makeup mirrors. Other extras include an ironing board with iron, work desk with lamp, a well-stocked refreshment center, coffee and coffee-maker.
Things To Do
  • The Studios at Las Colinas (2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Gondola Adventures (3 mi/7.62 km)
  • Mokara Salon and Spa (4 mi/10.2 km)
  • SpeedZone (4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Texas Bar and Grill (4.5 mi/11.4 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (17 mi/27.5 km)
  • Science Place and IMAX Theater (20 mi/50.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West Rooms

Executive Suite
Executive Suite. 540 sq ft. 1 King Bed. The unique shape of this room creates the illusion of two separate rooms as the living area curves around to the back of the suite. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 1 king approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Queens approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Doubles approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room. 338 sq ft. 1 King Bed. Rooms feature elevated ceilings and pillow top mattresses as well as unlimited pressing and WIFI plus a glass of our featured wine nightly.
ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
Accessible Deluxe 1 King bed. 338 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11 mi
  • Fair Park: 11.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 11.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 13.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 13.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.5 mi

Dining

Dover's Grille
Dovers Grille offers a relaxed contemporary setting for breakfast lunch or dinner. Guests can enjoy the Omni Art of Breakfast or delicious American cuisine at lunch and dinner with a taste of Texas. Daily Breakfast Hours 0600 - 1100 Daily Lunch Hours 1100 - 1400 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Hunter's Lounge
Progressive and elegant Hunters Lounge features casual dining and signature beverages. Cocktails are served in the lounge and on the surrounding pool terrace. Guests can also enjoy a favorite sport on multiple flat screen TVs. Daily Dinner Hours 1400 - 0100
Wine Thief
Our upscale and sophisticated wine bar is situated just off the main lobby. We feature a selection of boutique and interesting wines from around the world as well as an array of martinis. Guests can also enjoy a unique variety of wine appetizer pairings. Daily Hours 1600 - 2100
On the Border
Mexican restaurant
Pappas Bros
Steakhouse
Pappasitos
Mexican cuisine
Pauls Porterhouse
Old west teak and seafood
Razoos
Cajun Café
Via Real
Tex-Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

very helpful

The hotel was very helpfull and printed us directions to places in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappadeaux, Joes Crab Shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jital
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Enjoyed my stay

The Omni Dallas Hotel was a great weeknight getaway. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Addison has wonderful restaurants to choose from, only a few minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2008

very good customer service

My hotel experience was fabulous and that's all I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel dining was great I had the opportunity to dine at the restaurant and room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Demi
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 17, 2008

Beautiful Hotel!

My boyfriend and I spend the weekend at the Omni for my birthday and we had an amazing time. The hotel itself is very beautiful with a great staff working there. The room was great, but we were both a little surprised about the size. It wasn't tiny or anything, but we just had really high hopes I guess. There was a flat-screen tv and I was in love with the bathroom, which also had a blowdryer in there, which was very handy because I had forgotten mine. Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff was really friendly and housekeeping was great because they never bugged us, but when we would come back the room would be spotless. I had a great time there and would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie0129
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Amazing birthday surprise getaway!!!

Upon arrival we discovered that the hotel was in a very convenient location accessible to highways. The staff at the front door were more than helpful with our luggage and needs . The room was clean and had such a great view. Breakfast was delicious and everyone was very pleasant . They managed to work with me in setting up everything perfectly for my husbands birthday. I would absolutely stay there again if and when we go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Saint Anns in Dallas was such a nice atmosphere to have dinner the prices were reasonable and staff was more than helpful but make a reservation they do get quite busy. The cool part is the floor when you walk in is glass so you can see the rocks underneath your feet. You can also enjoy sitting outside listening to music by the fire . This was just an overall great trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandykool
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Dec 19, 2011

Amazing

We loved everything, from the room to the staff. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garten Maedchen
Business
Midlothian, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Above and beyond

We took our daughter for a one day and night stay at the Omni Hotel in Las Colinas, TX for her 7th birthday (a BIG treat). We were able to find a great price for the room, and once there we mentioned to the young woman checking us in that we were celebrating our daughter's birthday. Well, this young woman went above and beyond the call of duty. After finding out how old our daughter had just turned, she gave us a wonderful room on the "7th" floor (to match her age), far away from the elevator (as we had requested). We had a great view overlooking the small, nearby lake, and could even see Dallas in the distance. We left the room for a few hours, and when we returned there was a beautiful plate with a small Lava Cake on it and written on the plate, in chocolate, was a message wishing our daughter a happy birthday. There was also a birthday card signed by all of the staff on duty that evening, and 2 bottles of Pelligrino (all complimentary)!! What a kind and thoughtful thing for them to do... our daughter will never forget that!! It was also the quietest hotel room we have ever stayed in. They also have a full restaurant there and we checked the breakfast buffet the next morning. It had just about everything you could think of for breakfast. We did not order the buffet, but if we had, I'm sure it would have been delicious. We would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. Rivera
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 24, 2012

Dallas Cowboys getaway

The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly. Omni hotel is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Humperdinks a great sport bar to watch UFC fights and sports. Only a short 5 min drive from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGDC
Business
washington, D.C.
Oct 2, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel, free parking clean.The only down side is the location. It's closer to DFW but further out from the city so you need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliza123
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 9, 2012

Great!

I checked in for a couple nights to enjoy some quiet time away from my busy house. 5 things that I normally search for in a hotel: Pet friendly; secure area/neighborhood; friendly staff; and a soft bed. Omni met up to it all!! :) I will definitely be coming back. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top