$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

4 stars
1590 LBJ Freeway, 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
Can't wait to go back!

This hotel was chosen to room our family reunion guests and the experience was absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Zeni76
  • Aug 6, 2014
Enjoyed my stay

Free parking garage on site Enjoyed the pool area and path nearby Comfy bed and pillows Clean,... See full review

  • Diana from Denver
  • Jun 24, 2014
Mix business and pleasure in Dallas
A lake and park surround the Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, providing guests a relaxing environment. The hotel is located minutes from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Business guests capitalize on the hotel's award-winning meeting rooms which measure 17,000 square feet. Among other hotel highlights, the Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West prides itself on its attentive staff.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location close to Las Colinas business area 
  • Architecture with a neoclassical feel
  • Luxurious, stylish setting
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West Rooms
The Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West has spacious rooms, offering 238 square-foot king rooms, and an impressive 2,088 square-foot presidential suite. Rooms provide wonderful views of downtown Dallas. The hotel also offers suites, ideal for families and business guests. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). Beds feature feather pillows, pillow-top mattress and cotton-blend duvet covers. There is an overstuffed chair as well as an ottoman included, upping the relaxation factor. Modern bathrooms feature granite countertops and lighted makeup mirrors. Other extras include an ironing board with iron, work desk with lamp, a well-stocked refreshment center, coffee and coffee-maker.
Things To Do
  • The Studios at Las Colinas (2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Gondola Adventures (3 mi/7.62 km)
  • Mokara Salon and Spa (4 mi/10.2 km)
  • SpeedZone (4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Texas Bar and Grill (4.5 mi/11.4 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (17 mi/27.5 km)
  • Science Place and IMAX Theater (20 mi/50.8 km)

Hotel Map

32.9054 -96.9201
Area served
Austin TX, Houston TX, Downtown Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 15.00, MI, NW; Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Business district, By Las Colinas

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West Rooms

Executive Suite
Executive Suite. 540 sq ft. 1 King Bed. The unique shape of this room creates the illusion of two separate rooms as the living area curves around to the back of the suite. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 1 king approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Queens approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Doubles approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room. 338 sq ft. 1 King Bed. Rooms feature elevated ceilings and pillow top mattresses as well as unlimited pressing and WIFI plus a glass of our featured wine nightly.
ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
Accessible Deluxe 1 King bed. 338 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11 mi
  • Fair Park: 11.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 11.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 13.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 13.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.5 mi

Dining

Dover's Grille
Dovers Grille offers a relaxed contemporary setting for breakfast lunch or dinner. Guests can enjoy the Omni Art of Breakfast or delicious American cuisine at lunch and dinner with a taste of Texas. Daily Breakfast Hours 0600 - 1100 Daily Lunch Hours 1100 - 1400 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Hunter's Lounge
Progressive and elegant Hunters Lounge features casual dining and signature beverages. Cocktails are served in the lounge and on the surrounding pool terrace. Guests can also enjoy a favorite sport on multiple flat screen TVs. Daily Dinner Hours 1400 - 0100
Wine Thief
Our upscale and sophisticated wine bar is situated just off the main lobby. We feature a selection of boutique and interesting wines from around the world as well as an array of martinis. Guests can also enjoy a unique variety of wine appetizer pairings. Daily Hours 1600 - 2100
On the Border
Mexican restaurant
Pappas Bros
Steakhouse
Pappasitos
Mexican cuisine
Pauls Porterhouse
Old west teak and seafood
Razoos
Cajun Café
Via Real
Tex-Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GGDC
washington, D.C.
Oct 2, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel, free parking clean.The only down side is the location. It's closer to DFW but further out from the city so you need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clark1
Katy, TX
Dec 11, 2011

Great Value

Great location for what we had planned. Drive to Grapevine, Tx isshort. Movie theater right down the road. Minimal traffic delays even when traveling during morning and evening rush hours. Cleanliness and staff were excellent, as expected at an Omni hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Looked at staying in Grapevine, TX. Would have cost 4 times as much and I don't see how any hotel there could have justified the increased cost. It was only a 15 minute drive to get there.

Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYerInTexas
Business
New York, NY
Dec 9, 2011

Pleasant business trip

Stayed at the Omni Hotel at Park West for business trip. Originally I was weary of staying here because its next to the freeway and close to DFW airport. But if you visit Irving, TX you'll find out very quickly that everything is next to a freeway (restaurants, stores, businesses) and the Omni turned out to be very conveniently located. If you're in Irving, TX for business this is a good hotel to stay at. The next time I'm in town this is where I'll stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTV1
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Weekend getaway

Very enjoyable stay. Quiet, clean, good service, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cdkt
Lubbock, TX, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Weekend getaway

The most outstanding feature of the hotel was the staff! They bent over backwards for us while we were there. I look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brdmn
East Texas
Jul 6, 2011

Wonderful experiance.

Beautiful Hotel, spacious clean rooms, wonderful staff, great gym! The pool is very inviting. Centrally located, within mins of all the great offerings of the DFW area. Room service is prompt (no longer than a 25 min wait from order to delievery) with more than ample portions. I have stayed at this location twice; on both occasions they have honered my request for late checkout(3pm). Overall one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
okc, ok
Jun 28, 2011

Hotel was great.[...]

Attended Dallas Gourmet food and gift market. Hotel was wonderful! [...]Service manager gave us a "free" breakfast buffet voucher for 1 day's breakfast that probably totaled what I paid for our 3 night stay for the non-existant contenential breakfast! Room was good except base boards were dusty. This hotel's service is always wonderful! It is best to check with the hotel before making a reservation with a 3rd party [...] before paying extra for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moscow, Idaho
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent Experience

My wife and I spent two nights at the Dallas Omni Park West. The trip was partially business for us, so we were unable to spend very much time at the Hotel. The accommodations were very nice, comfortable and quiet. Many food options are available at the next freeway interchange to the west on I-635. The area surrounding the hotel is quiet, and the hotel and parking are easily accessible. Access to the DFW airport is also very easy, within about 10 minutes by car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton, NJ
Jun 13, 2011

Excellent

I have traveled to first class hotels around the world and this was really up there with a four star hotel anywhere. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, I was impressed by the restaurant (Somewhat quirky menu, but very well prepared). overall flawless visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheMostInterestingManInTheWorldInTrainin
Chicago
May 16, 2011

Great place, great value.

Room was clean. Great staff. Very friendly. Exercise room was nice as well. Would stay there again. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaypea
charleston, sc
Apr 25, 2011

great stay!

This was an awesome trip for my fiance and I. We have been working a lot and needed a getaway. It was well worth it and we got what we wanted out of the trip. I recommend this hotel! Omni was great! The staff was helpful and friendly. One of the best hotels ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search