$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

4 stars
1590 LBJ Freeway, 1590 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75234
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
89 reviews
Omni Hotel

Awesome, my g kids came to visit with me and they loved the Hotel. See full review

  • Esat1
  • Aug 25, 2014
Can't wait to go back!

This hotel was chosen to room our family reunion guests and the experience was absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Zeni76
  • Aug 6, 2014
Mix business and pleasure in Dallas
A lake and park surround the Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West, providing guests a relaxing environment. The hotel is located minutes from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Business guests capitalize on the hotel's award-winning meeting rooms which measure 17,000 square feet. Among other hotel highlights, the Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West prides itself on its attentive staff.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Location close to Las Colinas business area 
  • Architecture with a neoclassical feel
  • Luxurious, stylish setting
Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West Rooms
The Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West has spacious rooms, offering 238 square-foot king rooms, and an impressive 2,088 square-foot presidential suite. Rooms provide wonderful views of downtown Dallas. The hotel also offers suites, ideal for families and business guests. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply). Beds feature feather pillows, pillow-top mattress and cotton-blend duvet covers. There is an overstuffed chair as well as an ottoman included, upping the relaxation factor. Modern bathrooms feature granite countertops and lighted makeup mirrors. Other extras include an ironing board with iron, work desk with lamp, a well-stocked refreshment center, coffee and coffee-maker.
Things To Do
  • The Studios at Las Colinas (2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Gondola Adventures (3 mi/7.62 km)
  • Mokara Salon and Spa (4 mi/10.2 km)
  • SpeedZone (4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Texas Bar and Grill (4.5 mi/11.4 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (17 mi/27.5 km)
  • Science Place and IMAX Theater (20 mi/50.8 km)

Hotel Map

32.9054 -96.9201
Area served
Austin TX, Houston TX, Downtown Dallas
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field Airport, (DAL), 15.00, MI, NW; Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Business district, By Las Colinas

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West Rooms

Executive Suite
Executive Suite. 540 sq ft. 1 King Bed. The unique shape of this room creates the illusion of two separate rooms as the living area curves around to the back of the suite. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 1 king approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Queens approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. No rollaways allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe 2 Doubles approx.338-390 sq ft. Rooms feature faux woven textured wall treatments and geometric flooring plus subtly sophisticated fabrics. The rooms have a large desk and comfortable lounge chair. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room
Premier Room. 338 sq ft. 1 King Bed. Rooms feature elevated ceilings and pillow top mattresses as well as unlimited pressing and WIFI plus a glass of our featured wine nightly.
ADA Dlx w Roll in Shower 1 King
Accessible Deluxe 1 King bed. 338 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet. Roll in shower with hand held shower head and grab bars. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 1.8 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 8.9 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 9.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 9.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 10.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 10.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 10.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10.8 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 11 mi
  • Fair Park: 11.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 11.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 11.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 11.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 12.5 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.7 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 12.8 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 13.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 13.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 236.5 mi

Dining

Dover's Grille
Dovers Grille offers a relaxed contemporary setting for breakfast lunch or dinner. Guests can enjoy the Omni Art of Breakfast or delicious American cuisine at lunch and dinner with a taste of Texas. Daily Breakfast Hours 0600 - 1100 Daily Lunch Hours 1100 - 1400 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Hunter's Lounge
Progressive and elegant Hunters Lounge features casual dining and signature beverages. Cocktails are served in the lounge and on the surrounding pool terrace. Guests can also enjoy a favorite sport on multiple flat screen TVs. Daily Dinner Hours 1400 - 0100
Wine Thief
Our upscale and sophisticated wine bar is situated just off the main lobby. We feature a selection of boutique and interesting wines from around the world as well as an array of martinis. Guests can also enjoy a unique variety of wine appetizer pairings. Daily Hours 1600 - 2100
On the Border
Mexican restaurant
Pappas Bros
Steakhouse
Pappasitos
Mexican cuisine
Pauls Porterhouse
Old west teak and seafood
Razoos
Cajun Café
Via Real
Tex-Mex

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 23, 2007

Excellence

The Omni was a great place for a weeekend getaway. We loved every minute of our weekend. The value of the hotel was unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 28, 2008

Great Value

the hotel is very beautiful. The staff at the hotel were very helpful at all times. Very Friendly and courtious. The only downside is the location, it is far from downtown dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

hwy 635 is road you will use for everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
russelljbrooks
Dallas, Texas
May 27, 2014

Couples Night

It was awsome i stayed the one night with my girlfriend to get away from everything and spend time with her and this place was just amazing i wish i would of had more time to stay, but everything turned out great we where both pleased with everything. Thank you, Johnathon R. Brooks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This was a cheap stay as well as a great one, it was not far from everything but not close so it was nice and quite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, texas
Mar 18, 2011

Omni

It was a great hotel and the location was good. We slept like a baby on the beds. The bathrooms were very roomy and the staff was great. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall in Arlingon, Texas was the best mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheMostInterestingManInTheWorldInTrainin
Chicago
May 16, 2011

Great place, great value.

Room was clean. Great staff. Very friendly. Exercise room was nice as well. Would stay there again. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PVT in love
Dallas, TX
Feb 17, 2014

Anniversary

Celebrated my fiance & I's anniversary. As soon as we checked in, the atmosphere was amazing. The service was great & the employees actually held conversations with you. We would recommend this hotel to anyone & everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2008

very good customer service

My hotel experience was fabulous and that's all I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel dining was great I had the opportunity to dine at the restaurant and room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliza123
Dallas, TX
Oct 9, 2012

Great!

I checked in for a couple nights to enjoy some quiet time away from my busy house. 5 things that I normally search for in a hotel: Pet friendly; secure area/neighborhood; friendly staff; and a soft bed. Omni met up to it all!! :) I will definitely be coming back. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dwight fan
Houston, Texas
Dec 27, 2013

outstanding

Spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day 2013 at the Omni Dallas and from reception to departure all staff were excellent and interested in assisting us in any way. Rooms, bed and bathroom were very clean and they had super hot water on tap at any hour of the day. The Omni also had a varied and excellent breakfast each day. This hotel was above many highly rated hotels we have stayed in around the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

convenient to shopping, sporting events and travel without the hassle of being downtown Dallas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ballwin
Jun 30, 2008

My review of Omni Dallas Hotel at Park West

we stayed at the omni because it was close to our son's home whom we were visiting. It was also close to shopping and dining. The hotel was well maintained and seemed clean. I did wish that there was more room in the bathroom vanity area. The fitness room and pool were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search